Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!

nasrulbond
post May 11 2011, 07:21 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ May 11 2011, 11:28 AM)
I salute whoever doesn't affected by Android-Apple flame wars (especially our TS gmhafiz)
if iFags saw that I put Android first they'll surely seriously butthurt, but what do I care? it's alphabetically legal!
checking in for V17 after so many threads. but I feel kinda sad that I don't start from V1. hahaha

need input from Juwe's rom fans. does it truly have larger battery life as compared to other GB roms? I'm on Goatrip 1.9, it's awesome btw.
you know why i love android? i just have to pay for about rm50 to get the 3 GB data and can usb tethering just like that. iphone user? have to pay like rm150 just to get data and the usb tethering enabled by our carrier here. lol android ftw~~
nasrulbond
post May 11 2011, 08:00 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 11 2011, 01:47 PM)
hello v17..new user here...hehe

my experience with cm7...it's a blast!!!!...no need lagfix whatsoever...i just love it!!!...the only concern is battery life..but it quite the same performance with last jvb...

the RIL problem can be solved with installing juice defender...no need to lock/unlock..
but so syang i dont like the cm7 ui. if not, flash to it already. smile.gif
nasrulbond
post May 11 2011, 10:37 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

another scary experience yet during flashing (happens now):

i got a bootloop when flashing from MGv1 to MGv3 after clearing cache and flashing the bilboa's kernel over zach's kernel. then without realizing the battery almost 10% before this, i just straightaway flash to ZSJPJ. luckily my phone booted somehow. feuuuuuwwwwwhhhh
nasrulbond
post May 12 2011, 03:30 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 11 2011, 07:40 PM)
jpu can but jpa cannot.
ZSJPJ rom also got bootloader. the rom can be find on the first page before this thread.
nasrulbond
post May 12 2011, 05:28 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

i dont know how normal people without any knowledge of flashing/rooting custom firmware can stand with stock firmware SGS cause i've tested to play around with fully stock zsjpj, and i can say its really really laggy you know. even when trying to open contacts, scrolling between the homescreen, i cannot stand cause too slow. luckily by the time i buy this phone, it takes me only 2 weeks to learn how to flash all the custom rom and speedmod kernel.

oh ya, i got a question in my mind tho,if we frequently flash our phone, does it will reduce our phone lifespan? im planning to use this phone at least 2-3 years before changing a new one. i've been flashing for like, 20-30 times already.

edit 1: what is the current hot rom for xxjvh? is jvh rom is good? and especially for the front face camera for apps like in Tango and Fring is working? i use tango a lot. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: May 12 2011, 05:54 AM
nasrulbond
post May 13 2011, 06:53 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 12 2011, 11:42 PM)
Wow.. 1st time i heard ppl admit cm7 is more stable than Samsung Rom.. very glad biggrin.gif
haiyaaa bro, dont poison me leh. haha tongue.gif, i'm still staying with stock ZSJPJ cause in terms of usage and battery life, i think its okay. especially i kinda do a lots of videos and video calling lately, that's why i'm holding my back from flashing to MIUI or CM7 again. smile.gif

nasrulbond
post May 13 2011, 07:50 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 13 2011, 01:33 AM)
why don't you try JVH..it's get the positive feedback from crowd.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 13, 2011, 7:41 am

poknik,

have you tried video call on cm7...can or cannot? hmm.gif
yep, especially those TW4, i really really wanna try juga oh. seems cool tho. hehe, so did u try jvh too before this? video call all functioning juga kah? or u're already got too much pamper from cm7? tongue.gif
nasrulbond
post May 13 2011, 08:57 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 13 2011, 02:07 AM)
i think i pulled my handbrake on cm7 although i see a JVH in front of me..hehehe...will do final functioning test this weekend and after that decide whether to stick to cm7 or change to JVH...but for me so far so good... brows.gif  brows.gif

p/s : right now busy customizing my phone look..hehehe
okay bro, tell me ur decision later k? im thinking about the Tweaky Rom btw, got the TW4 look. drool.gif

QUOTE(isaaclimhw @ May 13 2011, 02:39 AM)
well i think that darkyrom final v10 is super stable. what problems are u encountering? ic3joker?

Added on May 13, 2011, 8:52 ambtw. what launcher are u guys using? i'm using zeam so far liking it! smile.gif
oh, i'm so so so so so on Go Launcher Ex! loving this launcher so far, the best yet for me. brows.gif brows.gif
nasrulbond
post May 13 2011, 11:15 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 13 2011, 04:34 PM)
is it confirmed that froyo battery >>> GB battery?
QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 13 2011, 05:04 PM)
have u guys tried UOT Kitchen?>
need more reading+flashing zharif. that's how you'll learn about more of your phone, and not everyone will flash the same firmware that you want. sometimes you gotta try it by yourself.
nasrulbond
post May 14 2011, 05:45 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 13 2011, 11:29 PM)
i could not even turn on my fon now :'(( OMG...shit... i bricked my fon!
what happen bro?
nasrulbond
post May 14 2011, 06:47 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 14 2011, 12:12 AM)
try to update to ezbase rom as per instruction. but got stuck on factoryfs.rfs until then try to pulll out battery and dang! the fon wont even turn on now. rclxub.gif
well suppose you have to wait, sometimes it can take a long time though. if you still can go to download mode via the 3 combo button, then reflash back to any offical rom. then you'll be fine again.
nasrulbond
post May 14 2011, 07:16 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 14 2011, 12:59 AM)
i've been waiting for 4 hours i wont moving. Then i tried to remove my battery. How possibly can i enter the download mode when i cant even turn it on. Hope u can help me.  icon_question.gif
try to press the power+home+volume down to get to the dwload mode. wait for like 5-10 sec like that, if its appear than you'll be okay. try to check also when you plug in charger, is the battery icon appear? well the worst case can happen probably you just have to send to samsung center. fyi, sgs is kinda hard to be bricked, report back if its okay again.
nasrulbond
post May 15 2011, 03:48 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 14 2011, 07:35 PM)
nope bro..tried so many time rclxub.gif
better send to samsung lah bro. im afraid it might be bootloader problem.
nasrulbond
post May 15 2011, 10:57 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

did you guys face some gateaway problem when entering the forum?
nasrulbond
post May 15 2011, 09:14 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(farouksters_69 @ May 15 2011, 11:41 AM)
Just realised my SGS is Singapore set. If i send to Msia service center. Would they able to help me?
QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 15 2011, 11:43 AM)
i dont think so
well, from my previous experience contacting Samsung center, they said they will still help us whenever we got bricked @ part rosak etc. eventhough we got different set but cannot use ur warranty la. they said they will charge you somehow. mine also from singapore set, jangan risau lah bro k? of course samsung will help u juga. atm, if you already tried everything and still cant work, stop kacau your phone after that. just afraid manatau if you flash too many times lagi to fix the phone, makin rosak lagi nanti. contact mana2 samsung center in ipoh. smile.gif

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ May 15 2011, 02:31 PM)
That is my posting. Ramad suggestion didn't work.  sad.gif
well, bro you still want to flash to JVH? why dont u try to flash to froyo back? gosh, JVH is kinda risky pula kan. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: May 15 2011, 09:17 PM
nasrulbond
post May 16 2011, 08:15 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ May 16 2011, 01:32 PM)
My backup apps, settings, sms/mms and music are all gone. Samsung just did a reformat for me. Next time needs to copy everything to ext SD first. Thought it was plain and simple but things like this do happens.

On a positive note, DXJPB seems smooth like JS8, browser is smooth like gingerbread browser. And I think Samsung did some hardware tweak to my GPS, coz it is damn accurate now (5meter accuracy), and damn fast lock as well, like in 3s.
wah seriously? nice one lah. while you're on gps, did you turn on the mobile network or not?

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: May 16 2011, 08:16 PM
nasrulbond
post May 17 2011, 09:27 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 17 2011, 02:53 AM)
what a godlike sifu reply. Haha joke of the day
Btw sifu while u whining in your own lil world by yourself with your bb thought of sharing tis with u . SGS 2 coming next week as well cant wait  smile.gif guess whats the best part its FREE

oh em gee. 24k++ post??! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
nasrulbond
post May 26 2011, 09:18 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 26 2011, 03:07 PM)
I thought RM2099 is the current retail price for our sgs. sgs II cannot be that cheap.
yeah, agree with you. last time i saw one forumer in here sell sgs II for rm3K. so damn expensive! sweat.gif
nasrulbond
post May 28 2011, 08:48 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 27 2011, 10:10 PM)
Tweaky Rom is the only rom that gives me superb batt life. I've tried few GB roms before and still got batt drain but not with Tweaky!

at least it last for 1 day, unlike cm7 which lasted me 8 hours on heavy use

I'm a very happy user now happy.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 4:32 amsorry for noob question, is there any OC kernel for GB?
yeah, it also got the TW 4 right? well, how about the front face camera? is it okay? did u try it with apps like Tango etc. ? i'm still with JPJ tho, lamaaa x flash. sweat.gif
nasrulbond
post May 28 2011, 11:28 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 28 2011, 03:17 AM)
The First Global MIUI Theme Design
Judging time starts from today!!  Please wait till 31 May for the results to be revealed. some great themes over there laugh.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 9:21 am
did u try Damian's fix for front camera or Tweaky's own cwm.zip?? he uploaded it long ago in one of his post rclxub.gif  I remembered flashing tat, but din try to video call laugh.gif
ohhh i see. thanks for mentioning. its been a while since i visit the xda and here tho, got final exams on the go. cry.gif

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 28 2011, 04:13 AM)
i like the cool graphic on tw4 but i love ADW even more. Its just so user friendly.. still on JPJ? Dont, nanti kena saman tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 10:14 am
thanks! i almost forgot his existance hehe
hahaha bro nice oneee. thumbup.gif hopefully after i done already with all my exams, stable GB will come out. (if im not mistaken lah, or already come out??) there are just too many things to catch up after this. shocking.gif

0.0538sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:16 PM