Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Lowyat Forum V17, Super Amoled Screen with Gorilla Glass!
ken2291
May 12 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Fries @ May 12 2011, 01:12 PM) greetings. from gb rom, do we need to downgrade bootloader to use froyo? if yes, mind telling why? thanks cheers no nid. so don have to tell why right?
ken2291
May 12 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 12 2011, 01:38 PM) wow!! so beau
ken2291
May 13 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 12 2011, 11:17 PM) There's a hilarious flowchart to flash CM7. http://codeworkx.de/download/cyanogenmod/instructions.jpgReminds me of my flowchart  But mine is not wacky enough. this is what I call a flowchart!! easy to learn, very helpful indeed. Thumbs up
ken2291
May 13 2011, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ May 12 2011, 06:11 PM) And for the "Update Bootloaders", if you don't tick, even if you include only boot.bin and sbl.bin, it won't update. If you tick it with a full ROM, it will update both the files, if you untick it, it will only install kernel/modem/pda? only when u flash bootloaders ONLY then u have to tick if the bootloader's files boot.bin and sbl.bin are included in the rom, u don have to tick. they'll be flashed in PDA anyway. correct me if I'm wrong
ken2291
May 13 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 13 2011, 08:57 AM) okay bro, tell me ur decision later k? im thinking about the Tweaky Rom btw, got the TW4 look. be prepared to solve the Android OS bug. lol.. but Touchwiz 4 + SGS II looks is a must
ken2291
May 13 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ May 13 2011, 10:42 AM) No, it wouldn't make sense from a UI point of view, as flashing bootloaders has an inate risk while not flashing bootloaders doesn't. I still stick to ticking "flash bootloaders" will enable bootloaders to be flashable and not ticking it will not flash bootloaders (even if the only thing you have is sbl.bin and boot.bin). can someone confirm this? if I din tick "update bootloaders" when flashing Gingerbread from Froyo, what will be the effects??
ken2291
May 13 2011, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(cloud666 @ May 13 2011, 11:01 AM) did anyone already on Tweaky JVH? it required to flash JVH stock rom first then flash JVH kernel with CWM, but speemod K15E kernel doesnt contain CWM, which kernel we can use instead? I'm on. yes, flash JVH stock 1st. u can use CF of Voodoo's hacked Gingerbread kernel.
ken2291
May 13 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ May 13 2011, 11:41 AM) So far, only known issue is the screen corruption when starting the phone (for a brief second). Added on May 13, 2011, 11:41 amAnyone tried Gingerbread Supercurio's kernel? Which CWM version is he using? hmm.. i never face any screen corruption. but Ramad said don have to tick update bootloaders I'm using. CWM 2.5
ken2291
May 13 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ May 13 2011, 02:07 PM) gingerbread got voodoo kernel?? how come many ppl say dun hav de =.= so CF3.2 kernel is voodoo enabled? by Voodoo u mean Voodoo Sound is it. u have to state this clearly, if not ppl will misunderstand that u want Voodoo kernel. if u want Voodoo Sound in Gingerbread, pls buy Voodoo Control Plus at the market and load the driver. it works regardless of ur kernel This post has been edited by ken2291: May 13 2011, 03:04 PM
ken2291
May 13 2011, 10:49 PM
Any idea on how to solve the Android OS battery bug on JVH??
ken2291
May 13 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(medichloreans @ May 13 2011, 11:21 PM) you have to root your phone first then add .bak to selected 3 files.. syncmldm.apk syncmlds.apk wssyncmlnps.apk in system/app that doesnt solve the problem  tried tat last time.
ken2291
May 13 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 13 2011, 10:34 PM) is it confirmed that froyo battery >>> GB battery? Gingerbread's batt >> Froyo's batt provided that u don have the Android OS bug
ken2291
May 13 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ May 13 2011, 11:30 PM) this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1039696no need to mess with the system apps, most people missed this.  yeah, I read that last time too. Means just have to reboot and reboot again when the bug's present? lol
ken2291
May 13 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ May 13 2011, 11:43 PM) or u can wait for samsung to fix the problem then flash to gingerbread.  because its not specific app that caused the problem. deleting any will just stop for that specific app and cause it to another....and u will keep deleting apps until u dont have any apps anymore. lol. yeah, a guy had tis prob even with stock and clean JVH without a single prob  hopefully the fix will be here soon. thanks for ur help anyway
ken2291
May 15 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ May 15 2011, 10:07 PM) I am not sure la. Afaik compatibility issue with ginger bootloader if I go back to froyo. Tomorrow go to samsung center see how first...  may I know which Gingerbread did u flash?
ken2291
May 15 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(muman7 @ May 15 2011, 11:04 PM) We can buy app now.....without any tweaking yeah, we can a few days ago  just tat the Market main page doesn't show featured apps
ken2291
May 15 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ May 15 2011, 11:20 PM) XWJVH. This "confirm password" screen only appears after I flashed the second time with pit512. The first try without pit512 don't have but my fon keep on bootlooping. The files are without bootloader. Update: I downloaded the XWJVH with bootloader and try flashed again, but the "confirm password" screen still there. Nothing much I can do to get pass this screen.. are u using this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1011901 this is weird as I flashed with 512pit with bootloaders. din tick update bootloader by the way.. but din have this issue. u might want to download the rom from the link and flash again. EDIT: or simply.. try ur luck keying in passwords u can think of  found out tat u used tat one.. I guess if u still can't after some flashing, ur only solution is Samsung Service Centre This post has been edited by ken2291: May 15 2011, 11:44 PM
ken2291
May 15 2011, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(s30ckf @ May 15 2011, 11:14 PM) When I use mp3 file as ringtone, the volume is smaller than Samsung default's audio file from the phone. Is there the way to make the mp3 file can play same level with the default audio file ? Beside, how to set the SMS tone to the desire tone? it's ur mp3 file I suppose.. put the ringtone u want in a folder "notifications" in ur sdcard, then try to set ur phone notification ringtone again in Sounds Settings. there shld have d ringtone u put in Added on May 15, 2011, 11:53 pmfound a list of Odin compatible with different types of Samsung phones. Ours is v1.0, 1.3, 1.8 http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-programandroid.htmThis post has been edited by ken2291: May 15 2011, 11:53 PM
ken2291
May 16 2011, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(lch78 @ May 16 2011, 12:34 AM) Ok. Will try the link. Btw, I did tried to key in the passwords, but after the fourth time, it prompts me that if I got the fifth time wrong, it will erase/format my internal SD card, that means my TB back-up will be gone.... forever...  too bad u din copy up ur titanium backup to ur PC previously.. hope u can get thru it man  Added on May 16, 2011, 8:07 amQUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 16 2011, 02:13 AM) any 1 on tweaky ROM JVH? hmm.. goatrip ROM its abit of a disappointment for me I'm on  goatrip's rom shld be fas This post has been edited by ken2291: May 16 2011, 08:07 AM