mercedes apprentice training, pls help!

TSmisssnow
post May 11 2011, 01:39 PM, updated 15y ago

55 posts

hi, my bro got an interview n pre enrollment at mercedes benz tomorrow as apprentice and he have no idea what to perform tomorrow.
anybody here been in this situation? any tips on how to look good on the interview?
THANKS in advance!
jasperng
post May 11 2011, 01:57 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

is it from daimler ?
TSmisssnow
post May 11 2011, 02:12 PM

55 posts

i dont know, but there's a daimler trademark at the letter tongue.gif
its a 3 years apprentice program. pls help!!
SUSthieflord
post Apr 25 2012, 07:56 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

hi guys, sorry for bumping old thread but i received offer to go for the training also. i have the pre assessment test on may 2nd, and interview on the same day. results also on the same day.

3 years study, 4 years working bond. is it really as good as advertised? my friend told me 7 years is not worth it. they can ask you do whatever they want you to do and 7 years.. im 19 this year, 7 years ltr already old liao.

any1 experienced it themselve? yes it's from daimler also.
Seager
post Apr 25 2012, 08:00 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 25 2012, 07:56 PM)
hi guys, sorry for bumping old thread but i received offer to go for the training also. i have the pre assessment test on may 2nd, and interview on the same day. results also on the same day.

3 years study, 4 years working bond. is it really as good as advertised? my friend told me 7 years is not worth it. they can ask you do whatever they want you to do and 7 years.. im 19 this year, 7 years ltr already old liao.

any1 experienced it themselve? yes it's from daimler also.
Just curious, what do you study for 3 years?
SUSthieflord
post Apr 25 2012, 08:02 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 25 2012, 08:00 PM)
Just curious, what do you study for 3 years?
apasal lu terbang sampai sini lol

not study 3 years, is the training program is 3 years study, and 4 years working bond. so what do u think? should i go for it? because my plan is to finish my first year (sijil skm level 1/2) at TOC PJ and then continue my diploma at TIME ACADEMY shah alam . after that planning to go singapore work then mybe do my degree there once i get PR..
Seager
post Apr 25 2012, 08:05 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 25 2012, 08:02 PM)
apasal lu terbang sampai sini lol

not study 3 years, is the training program is 3 years study, and 4 years working bond. so what do u think? should i go for it? because my plan is to finish my first year (sijil skm level 1/2) at TOC PJ and then continue my diploma at TIME ACADEMY shah alam . after that planning to go singapore work then mybe do my degree there once i get PR..
Lol, this appeared on the lyn front page laugh.gif

Oh, once you're done with the training, what do you graduate with? License? Degree?
And upon finishing training, what will you be working as?
SUSthieflord
post Apr 25 2012, 08:06 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 25 2012, 08:05 PM)
Lol, this appeared on the lyn front page laugh.gif

Oh, once you're done with the training, what do you graduate with? License? Degree?
And upon finishing training, what will you be working as?
grad with mercedes specialized degree in automotive teachnology. work as mekanik laugh.gif
Seager
post Apr 25 2012, 08:10 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 25 2012, 08:06 PM)
grad with mercedes specialized degree in automotive teachnology. work as mekanik laugh.gif
Okay mah, 3 years training = Degree in automotive technology.
And 4 years, guaranteed a job, true?

Outside kalau nak amik degree kena pre-u, 1 tahun, then degree 3/4 years depending on course. Graduate with 0 experience, and job placement is based on your luck.

You already have a job guaranteed smile.gif

Work hard during the bond, and who knows you might get promoted?
SUSthieflord
post Apr 25 2012, 08:13 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 25 2012, 08:10 PM)
Okay mah, 3 years training = Degree in automotive technology.
And 4 years, guaranteed a job, true?

Outside kalau nak amik degree kena pre-u, 1 tahun, then degree 3/4 years depending on course. Graduate with 0 experience, and job placement is based on your luck.

You already have a job guaranteed smile.gif

Work hard during the bond, and who knows you might get promoted?
yeahh gues u're right. but what i worry more is my personal life..
u know la these kind of field jarang ada perempuan. nanti foreveralone sampai usia 27 tahun

sedih yo whistling.gif
Seager
post Apr 25 2012, 08:17 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 25 2012, 08:13 PM)
yeahh gues u're right. but what i worry more is my personal life..
u know la these kind of field jarang ada perempuan. nanti foreveralone sampai usia 27 tahun

sedih yo  whistling.gif
Hoi Mangkuk, my uni is strictly engineering uni.
Laki 95%, pompuan 5%
And 4% is in the IT faculty which is like one mile away from mine.

But yet ayam have gf brows.gif

Anything is possible man.
SUSthieflord
post Apr 25 2012, 08:20 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 25 2012, 08:17 PM)
Hoi Mangkuk, my uni is strictly engineering uni.
Laki 95%, pompuan 5%
And 4% is in the IT faculty which is like one mile away from mine.

But yet ayam have gf brows.gif

Anything is possible man.
mana jumpa ? brows.gif

but neways thx for answering but i need an actual review from some1 who went to the training itself..
Seager
post Apr 25 2012, 08:21 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 25 2012, 08:20 PM)
mana jumpa ? brows.gif

but neways thx for answering but i need an actual review from some1 who went to the training itself..
Oh like that la now..
SUSthieflord
post Apr 25 2012, 08:23 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 25 2012, 08:21 PM)
Oh like that la now..
like what~
justinkuay
post Mar 11 2015, 09:42 AM

69 posts

sorry for bumping this old thread. but anyone of you have graduate from the mercedes apprentice program?? cos im planning to do this
Jack Wilshere 10
post Mar 11 2015, 09:48 AM

339 posts

Hap Seng ??? Oh no shocking.gif
jr_farrel
post Mar 12 2015, 08:27 PM

31 posts

Interesting topic.. there's always gud and bad abt this progm, the bad side u will bond to the cmpny after completg the training, but the gud news is, job guaranteed!!
No harm to try bro..

PCbuilder
post Mar 15 2015, 10:09 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jr_farrel @ Mar 12 2015, 08:27 PM)
Interesting topic.. there's always gud and bad abt this progm, the bad side u will bond to the cmpny after completg the training, but the gud news is, job guaranteed!!
No harm to try bro..
To be honest, this program by Mercedes-Benz is pretty good in my opinion, esp to non-degree holders want to enter automotive industry.

Merz is a renowned company, working with Merz will make your resume become cantik.

Although it's 3 years training + 4-years bond, but job guaranteed! bagus jugak.

Merz Apprentice Training Program 2015

This post has been edited by PCbuilder: Mar 15 2015, 10:10 PM
EliteExpo
post Jun 15 2016, 09:19 AM

Hi~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by EliteExpo: Jun 15 2016, 09:20 AM

0.0553sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:29 PM