how much salary can get in KL?, diploma with 5 years experience

TSnibiahk
post May 11 2011, 10:08 AM, updated 15y ago

105 posts

Anyone can give an advice, how much salary can get in KL?
with a diploma & 5 years experience on same field same job description

Thanks for everyone reply, sorry for not mention what job & qualification, because I always get no reply from u guys in this forum in other thread.
that's y i see what's the response first then only at least i can get some ppl to ask for.

ok, i am talking about in engineering field, steel fabrication, job is doing estimation. qualification is diploma, but already got 5 years experience.
i am currently working in ipoh, 1.7k.

This post has been edited by nibiahk: May 15 2011, 08:17 PM
kelvin_tan
post May 11 2011, 10:11 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

Thats why people should really use some brains when posting.

5 Years experience in what? washing toilets?

How are we going to answer you if you do not provide basic information to us?
scha.kiss
post May 11 2011, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(nibiahk @ May 11 2011, 10:08 AM)
what kind of job and qualification?
different qualification means different salary smile.gif
TSnibiahk
post May 11 2011, 10:20 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(koroshiya_wolf @ May 11 2011, 10:10 AM)
DBKL cleaner get less than RM1000/month with diploma and 5 years experience.
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ May 11 2011, 10:11 AM)
Thats why people should really use some brains when posting.

5 Years experience in what? washing toilets?

How are we going to answer you if you do not provide basic information to us?
QUOTE(scha.kiss @ May 11 2011, 10:12 AM)
what kind of job and qualification?
different qualification means different salary smile.gif
QUOTE(larhalt @ May 11 2011, 10:14 AM)
rclxms.gif
Thanks for everyone reply, sorry for not mention what job & qualification, because I always get no reply from u guys in this forum in other thread.
that's y i see what's the response first then only at least i can get some ppl to ask for.

ok, i am talking about in engineering field, steel fabrication, job is doing estimation. qualification is diploma, but already got 5 years experience.
Anime-FAN
post May 11 2011, 10:51 AM

459 posts

3k - 5k
TSnibiahk
post May 11 2011, 11:02 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ May 11 2011, 10:51 AM)
3k - 5k
thanks. I just have basic 1700++ only now
syakirin
post May 11 2011, 11:04 AM

|S.E.P.A.T.U-K.E.M.B.A.R.A|
975 posts

3k - 5k
you deserved to get more than what you got now. that's all!

furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 11:29 AM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

3k - 5k
Dipl 5 yrs 3k - 5k is overestimated in his field.

QUOTE(nibiahk @ May 11 2011, 11:02 AM)
thanks. I just have basic 1700++ only now
u should get in the region of RM2k++ to max RM3k.
Anime-FAN
post May 11 2011, 12:39 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ May 11 2011, 11:29 AM)
Dipl 5 yrs 3k - 5k is overestimated in his field.
u should get in the region of RM2k++ to max RM3k.
maybe around RM2k++ to max RM3.5k+++ ...
furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 12:44 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ May 11 2011, 12:39 PM)
maybe around RM2k++ to max RM3.5k+++ ...
nod.gif

yeowa
post May 11 2011, 01:44 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I think RM3k is a cap for diploma level... U need to justify why you are worth RM3k to future employer only... smile.gif
furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 02:00 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 11 2011, 01:44 PM)
I think RM3k is a cap for diploma level... U need to justify why you are worth RM3k to future employer only... smile.gif
Some experience perhaps...
yeowa
post May 11 2011, 03:09 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ May 11 2011, 02:00 PM)
Some experience perhaps...
must be related lor...
Anime-FAN
post May 11 2011, 04:05 PM

459 posts

-

This post has been edited by Anime-FAN: Mar 19 2015, 02:07 PM
furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 04:13 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ May 11 2011, 04:05 PM)
It's not entirely true, some with diploma still can get RM5k added with 2 - 5years of experience but I'm in the I.T field so I am not entirely sure with engineering.
RM5k with 5 yrs experience is engineer.

Diploma, unless very outstanding & capable. But most company would have a salary structure and engineering cant fetch that high.
yeowa
post May 11 2011, 04:17 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ May 11 2011, 04:05 PM)
It's not entirely true, some with diploma still can get RM5k added with 2 - 5years of experience but I'm in the I.T field so I am not entirely sure with engineering.
If you perform and gave a big contribution in the company you are working for, you will be able to get up over RM3k. I doubt you can get RM5k if you are to leave your company at RM1.7k. It is too impossible, unless the company belongs to your relative or close friend punya bapa...
dvinez
post May 11 2011, 04:21 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(nibiahk @ May 11 2011, 10:08 AM)

depends on your job scope as well, im doing specification/estimation/quotation/such in architecture related.
office work, come and go sharp, not much pressure, and quite free and flexible schedule. most important is boss are best i met so far.
but 5 years 1.7k is a little bit low, maybe 2.5k-3k.
my senior was paid 3k salary, working for 9 years, with a degree. but please note that he never change job before and the starting salary suppose to be lower last time.

furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 04:22 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 11 2011, 04:21 PM)

my senior was paid 3k salary, working for 9 years, with a degree.
engineering? unsure.gif
DuFfz
post May 11 2011, 04:25 PM

429 posts

dude..don't go kl..u go to shipyard or offshore platform fab. yard..u'll earn much more than you can earn in KL.
dvinez
post May 11 2011, 04:34 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ May 11 2011, 04:22 PM)
engineering?  unsure.gif
nope, more to technical/support/admin.
its like to determine which type of lock/hinges/handle/door closer that are suitable to use in each type of door depends on location for those government project like lrt extension, etc.

i suppose it is something like sales coordinator or sales support.

0.0604sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:50 AM