i call senq klang perade no stock..... sien.... wondering where else got stock to test / purchase. any 1 know harvey norman at bukit tinggi klang got demo unit ?
acer iconia a500, android 3.0
May 20 2011, 03:58 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
i call senq klang perade no stock..... sien.... wondering where else got stock to test / purchase. any 1 know harvey norman at bukit tinggi klang got demo unit ?
May 21 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 21 2011, 08:59 AM) The case looks horrible and cheap ; will use it temporary. Such cases one can easily get at about Rm 30-50 range - it is made of hardcanvas plasticky like material. However It does protect the tablet well and it is quite thick you really a Gadget Freak.....[attachmentid=2226091] I will be in Singapore next Monday to look for those standup book type case cover - anyone interested let me know . Just help out - you just need pay delivery charges by courier which is most RM 20 only Added on May 21, 2011, 9:05 am You know I am just a hobbyist on these stuffs - buy, test and sell off . Will definitely keep the Tab . As for this Iconia will decide when the Tab 10.1 is out. Now fingers itchy wants to try the HTC Flyer but the price is a big turn off - going to lose a lot if I resell it My phones I will keep the SGS II which I'd say is the best and greatest Android smartphone I have ever used - this is a monster ; it is blazingly superfast, does not lag at all, very stable and till now never freeze/hang.or force closures , a really unbelievable amazing achievement from Samsung. Their Galaxy S was a DUD - I sold it off in less than a month Added on May 21, 2011, 9:31 amhaha Added on May 21, 2011, 9:42 amBenny, since you have both galaxy tab and iconia, can you post some comments on both? what is the main reason you will still keep the tab ? i am new to andriod and looking for a andriod tablet now. looking for a light weight unit can i can carry around easily, can play on sofa, dining table, even surf net at toilet ! wuahahaha.... I wish the unit can b run at andriod 3.0++ now or in future. for me galazy tab 3g and acer was within my budget as both selling Rm1599 now. the only reason tha stop me from buying samsung was it still running on andriod 2.2 (or there is already an upgrade to 2.4 / 3.0 ?) and is last year product. but I like the samsung weight. I think if samsung official realease version 3.0 and confirm can keep on upgrade to 3.1 ++ defenitely i will buy 1 unit this month. even if there is a simple way to upgrade to version 3.0 also i will consider that. thanks. This post has been edited by vostro78: May 21 2011, 09:42 AM |
May 23 2011, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(RcykZai @ May 23 2011, 09:11 AM) im getting this tablet today. lol, last night i went to senQ, actually i was looking for samsung galaxy tab p1000. unfortunately the tab run out of stock and they say it may not going to restock. so only 2 tablets left for me to choose, one is moto xoom and the other one is acer A500. price is my main consideration, as xoom alrdy out of my budget i wont consider it. i personally like android, but not operating it on phones. i would prefer to use it on tablet with bigger screen size than to buy an android phone with same pricing. Overall the specification of acer is better than galaxy tab. just that it cant make calls, sms just like galaxy tab p1000. but good thing is tat this tablet is running on honeycomb, which galaxy p1000 may not have this upgrade in future ( correct me if im wrong ) how much u bought from senq? which branch?hope can get help from all sifus here. lol. |
May 23 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(RcykZai @ May 23 2011, 10:14 AM) SenQ in Sibu, Sarawak. but dont worry, senQ pricing same throughout malaysia. Original pricing is RM1599, with membership discount of RM100 make it RM1499. Extended warranty of course to 1 more year, making it 2 years, means 1 year from acer itself, 1 year from senQ. good financial planning.... true also.i paid RM499 as up front payment (of course u need no have to pay, depends on you), to make the loan amount exactly RM1000 and to have it be the total amount of installment for 1 year. im still a student, and i cant afford high monthly installment as it will make my life harder. lol |
May 27 2011, 10:48 PM
Hi lyn ppl. i just want to share some infor with you. Senq Digital Mall at Shah ALam SACC Mall is having stock clerance now, Icronia is selling only rm1449 with 2 years warranty.
samsung galaxy tab 7" 3g is Rm1449 also after discount Rm150. 2 years warranty also. i finally got my self an andriod platform tablet... which is galaxy tab. cause i need a portable and small unit. hurrray.... hurry, the warehouse sales last until next monday. |
Jun 2 2011, 11:21 PM
guys see this http://www.digi.com.my/internet/broadband/...omo_stepup.html
Is digi promotion.that means there going to hv 3G version in the market soon right? I sold my galaxy tab last few days and I am waiting for this model now.as samsung galaxy 8.9 still no new yet in Malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:16 PM |