38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

acer iconia a500, android 3.0

TSLiMcZ
post May 10 2011, 02:54 AM, updated 15y ago

454 posts

i realise that there is no thread for this tablet...

it has better function compared with asus tranformer,with USD port,and SD card reader...
and in msia it is selling at the price 1599,cheaper than the overated asus tranformer....

dun get me wrong..
asus tranformer is a very good and cheap tablet,that is if u stay in US,
but here the tranformer is rumored to be selling at 1699...

johnkor
post May 10 2011, 07:23 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...01514.726636374
benny888
post May 12 2011, 09:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This is available for sale now even at my place , which is a small town. Price RM 1499. Have a brief look at it : most impressive is the build - very classy and its finishing is superb. I like the full USB port that it has, meaning you can now just plug in your thumb drives to transfer files.
The shop told me the Asus EEE Pad will be in soon too.
kennethbta
post May 12 2011, 10:47 AM

197 posts

how is it comparing to asus transformers?why is everyone going for transformers since they basically have the same specs while acer iconia is cheaper??because asus comes with keyboard bundle??

Compare Acer Iconia & Asus Transformers

This post has been edited by kennethbta: May 12 2011, 10:49 AM
SonnyCooL
post May 12 2011, 11:14 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ May 12 2011, 10:47 AM)
how is it comparing to asus transformers?why is everyone going for transformers since they basically have the same specs while acer iconia is cheaper??because asus comes with keyboard bundle??

Compare Acer Iconia & Asus Transformers
screen different ......
TSLiMcZ
post May 12 2011, 12:10 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ May 12 2011, 11:14 AM)
screen different ......
i dun think IPS have a super big different from acer iconia one...
read some comparison b4,only different in viewing angle,which the acer one offer 160' while ipad or tranformer give 175'

i personally prefer acer iconia,i tried asus pproduct b4,their service sucks,
and my acer laptop has been alive since 6 years ago,(but i have nvr tried their service center,so cant comment)

Added on May 12, 2011, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2011, 09:20 AM)
This is available for sale now even at my place , which is a small town. Price RM 1499. Have a brief look at it  : most impressive is the build - very classy and its finishing is superb. I like the full USB port that it has, meaning you can now just plug in your thumb drives to transfer files.
The shop told me the Asus EEE Pad will be in soon too.
1499??
that cheap...
which shop is selling this price?
as i know sen heng n others are seling at 1599

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: May 12 2011, 12:12 PM
benny888
post May 12 2011, 12:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ May 12 2011, 12:10 PM)
read some comparison b4,only different in viewing angle,which the acer one offer 160' while ipad or tranformer give 175'

and my acer laptop has been alive since 6 years ago,(but i have nvr tried their service center,so cant comment)

1499??
that cheap...
Henvinton in Batu Pahat - this is the quoted price to me . This shop is official Acer/Asus authorized reseller
TSLiMcZ
post May 12 2011, 12:16 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2011, 12:13 PM)
Henvinton in Batu Pahat - this is the quoted price to me . This shop is official Acer/Asus authorized reseller
ooo..
isit 32 G??

very weird,how come pricing different from official one??
kilpatrick
post May 13 2011, 01:16 PM

73 posts

Where can I find this in PJ or KL?
Ultima
post May 13 2011, 01:31 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 12 2011, 12:13 PM)
which area in batu pahat is the shop located? im staying at muar so might go there n take a look..
yimingwuzere
post May 13 2011, 02:05 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ May 12 2011, 12:10 PM)

1499??
that cheap...
The difference between normal TN/TFT panels and IPS is HUGE. Try jumping from a standard monitor to a Dell Ultrasharp on your desktop and you'll see the difference. The only panels that compete with IPS are AMOLED and PLS.

It's still nice that folks are selling it at 1500MYR, that means Apple will have to endure tougher competition... unless of course you bid US$1300 for that sexy Google I/O Samsung 10.1 tablet on ebay tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: May 13 2011, 02:08 PM
benny888
post May 13 2011, 03:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 13 2011, 01:31 PM)
which area in batu pahat is the shop located? im staying at muar so might go there n take a look..
In Taman Bukit Pasir
Ultima
post May 13 2011, 03:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 13 2011, 03:06 PM)
In Taman Bukit Pasir
Thnx uncle...
TSLiMcZ
post May 13 2011, 11:57 PM

454 posts

http://www.acertabletforum.com/forum/acer-...comparison.html

found this interesting comparison btw transformer and a500

Added on May 14, 2011, 12:02 amhttp://www.transformerforums.com/forum/asus-eee-pad-transformer-vs-others/167-asus-transformer-vs-acer-a500.html
another one

This post has been edited by LiMcZ: May 14 2011, 12:02 AM
alexzai
post May 14 2011, 11:25 AM

26 posts

i saw it in cycom lowyat have it. price is around RM1550 come with case
un_id
post May 14 2011, 11:48 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i tot Transformers can be bought without the keyboard, with price similar to the Iconia? correct me if im wrong. thus, with similar pricing, i personally prefer transformer. drool.gif
alexzai
post May 14 2011, 12:27 PM

26 posts

The keyboard is come with the box so you cannot buy without keyboard cause the USB port and micro SD slot is at the keyboard.
benny888
post May 14 2011, 12:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

No ; the keyboard in the transformer is OPTIONAL - up to you whether you need it or not : at least this is what is being sold in Singapore now
alexzai
post May 14 2011, 12:53 PM

26 posts

If so, the price without keyboard is same with Acer iconia tab and without USB port and micro SD slot n case .

TSLiMcZ
post May 14 2011, 02:32 PM

454 posts

acer iconia is 1599(official).u might get it cheaper at some place..

while tranformer,not yet available,and announced at the price of 1799 (including the keyboard),i duno how much the tablet selling seperately...

38 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:20 PM