I just got quoted RM1499 for iconia tab + a free case...
acer iconia a500, android 3.0
May 18 2011, 01:55 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
I just got quoted RM1499 for iconia tab + a free case...
May 18 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ May 18 2011, 02:02 PM) senq or senheng discount rm100 for their member..so rm1499 this month only.. really quite a good price..and 2 yr warranty, one yr from acer and another 1 yr from them.. I'm actually got quoted from one of the shop here not from senq or senheng... is really a good bargain... |
May 19 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Michelinconti @ May 19 2011, 10:12 PM) Here's one good thing about the Transformer though i think someone from the xoom has installed this in his xoom... maybe need to root the device in order to install this.... |
May 20 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(shahriranuar @ May 20 2011, 07:31 PM) its 1499 for members with 2 years warranty Acer build quality should be good... i have 2 Acer notebook... 1 is 5yo, another is 3yo... both still working fine...btw i just came back from senq .. tried the xoom and the iconia in my opinion the iconia was faster in web browsing and somehow feels much more smoother than the xoom ( xoom on display has not been updated to 3.1, so that might be the reason tho) tried NFS game and no noticeable lag whatsoever on the iconia.. the iconia also felt much nicer in hand .. xoom felt kinda awkward to me the only good thing bout xoom 4 me was that it looked way cooler than the acer the only thing that worries me about the iconia is that it is ACER (i have had a few bad experiences with acer products) but of cause... there still have chances that few units from a batch got issue.... |
May 20 2011, 08:53 PM
May 20 2011, 09:57 PM
i am thinking to get 1...
May 24 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(HarrionX @ May 24 2011, 03:57 PM) Walao here at tropicana city mall got 1 IT shop got sell.... i asked before.. the price they offered me is same as senheng or senq... but of cause no epp la...In the end, had to buy the display one at Bukit Mertajam. bUT FUN SIA So far, i got 1 problem. Once in awhile, i had to reboot the tab to recognize the usb drive that i sticked. Anyone else facing such probs? |
May 24 2011, 04:09 PM
May 24 2011, 06:40 PM
May 26 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(enchekere @ May 26 2011, 03:07 PM) Went to Senheng in Sitiawan last night and tried the Iconia A500. Overall I think the build quality is OK, on par with Ipad 2 if my memory served me well (tried the Ipad 2 in Sunway Pyramid 2/3 weeks ago). Play with it for about 15 minutes and I also tried to download from the Market but no luck. Kept on getting the error msg. you should show him the senheng or senq website....When I asked the price, they quoted RM1599 even though I'm Senheng members. I think someone posted they bought the Iconia for RM1499 after RM100 discount for Senheng members. I told the sales person about this and he said " Bang, tablet Acer ni dia macam laptop la..ada banyak spec..ada hard disk besar, ada hard disk kecik, processor pon lain2..mungkin yang kawan abang beli tu spec yang lagi rendah..tu murah tu". I know there are only 2 Iconia i.e. W500 (win 7) and A500 (Honeycomb) with W500 being more expensive than the A500. Anyway I managed to get only RM50 discount and need to book first. They promise by tomorrow I should get the tablet. So I will be joining the club soon. |
May 26 2011, 03:17 PM
Jun 1 2011, 03:12 PM