acer iconia a500, android 3.0

HarrionX
post May 24 2011, 03:57 PM

317 posts

Walao blink.gif Every shop (Seng Heng and SenQ) sold out edy Iconia. Demn hard to find =_=" paiseh. even display oso dun have.

In the end, had to buy the display one at Bukit Mertajam. cry.gif

bUT FUN SIA rclxms.gif

So far, i got 1 problem. Once in awhile, i had to reboot the tab to recognize the usb drive that i sticked.

Anyone else facing such probs?
HarrionX
post May 24 2011, 04:35 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 24 2011, 05:02 PM)
here at tropicana city mall got 1 IT shop got sell.... i asked before.. the price they offered me is same as senheng or senq... but of cause no epp la...
Seng Heng /Q offer 1 year extended warranty. So...hahaha sweat.gif Had to...

Still, no one had problem wif USB Drive meh? Once in awhile need to reboot, then can read.
HarrionX
post May 24 2011, 04:42 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 24 2011, 05:38 PM)
Depends. I had no problems with FLASH drives up to 4 gb. Use Astro, works find.

Bigger HDD, 320gb, have to wait a bit for it to read. I only use it to access documents and files by copying them into the iconia itself. Haven't tried running media off the HDD.
I'm speaking of 4GB Flash Drive as well here sweat.gif

Cause, got other forum complaint such issues as well. So i ought to ask in Lowyat whether any of our friend encounter such prob, so Acer will take it more seriously to repair such prob wink.gif

If not...urh, i jz live wif it nod.gif

But wat's ur suggestion to me anyway?

1. Go to Seng Heng back n ask for replacement? (jz bought 1 day ony)

2. Call Acer to replace/fix it?
HarrionX
post May 24 2011, 05:45 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ May 24 2011, 06:23 PM)
i bought from senheng becasue senq out of stock and unable to confirm arrival of stock due to limited numbers of iconia.

senheng/senq package is the iconia tab itself, charger, usb cable, cloth to clean the screen and the hard sleeve plus 1 year extra warranty. all for rm1499.

currently looking for the acer iconia protective casing and screen protector (might DIY myself).

the only problem i have is self shutdown after a long sleep (press the on/off button for a second so that the tab sleep). have to long-press twice on/off button to switch on. search the web said probable disable the gps or security screen lock.. so i off both.. so far so good.

enjoying my angry birds/AB seasons/AB rio plus NFS Shift.
Wa, wher u got Angry Bird Rio? shocking.gif
HarrionX
post May 28 2011, 08:36 PM

317 posts

Seng Heng sold 32gb ony. Lol, how come that seng heng guy sell for RM1599 to members?

epic phails.
HarrionX
post May 28 2011, 10:53 PM

317 posts

When the update coming? anyone has a date?

btw, any suggestion of funny apps to add in Iconia?

Like err a dj apps. Or an apps that convert your voice to sumthing funny?

Anything as long it's laughable @_@
HarrionX
post Jun 4 2011, 10:25 PM

317 posts

Wth am i suppose to get the mini HDMI cable for iconia?

Like sheesh, i hv been on lots of penang n kl n eve n lowyat computer shops (even any shop that has the chance of having the cable + Sony World), n none sell em'.

I feel duped =.=

And, any recommendation what to buy so i can put a protection layer for Iconia's screen?
HarrionX
post Jun 4 2011, 11:46 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Teng N @ Jun 4 2011, 11:46 PM)
Neither can I find such cable. By the way is not mini but micro HDMI I think, same as Xperia Arc cable?
That type of Hdmi reluctantly quite new. Even sony cetnre doesn't sell em. Wat ta heck.
=.=

Anyone helping us?
HarrionX
post Jun 5 2011, 04:09 PM

317 posts

Thx for the helps.

Will definitely try to get it with Asus. Thx guys ;D

Btw, to those that dying to download apps from market n choose to root it.
Nahhh, i recommend u download via googles. i mean like... type this at google "angry bird apk", n bammm, mediafire or 4shared have the download files.

Less hassle to root this n that.

P/S: If there is any other reason why someone should root their Iconia, do tell me. I might reconsider to do it if it's beneficial =D
HarrionX
post Jun 7 2011, 12:53 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 5 2011, 06:45 PM)
5. To access more free/paid apps in Market using Market Enabler or MarketAccess. Your suggestion of methods of obtaining apk files might not be acceptable to some users. I am one of such users  who buy his apps and do not use such 3rd party methods . Having involved several years in software development,  I appreciate the efforts and hardships programmers/developers go through. Android apps are relatively cheap US99 cents to average US$ 2-3 - without user support these developers will just give up eventually.
Well said. But do apologize me, as it's the only temporary solution i recommend since rooting n such might be a new thing for normal citizen with low IT background.

But then again, i would hope google fix the problem a.s.a.p. Me myself agree that there will no developer if there isn't supporter that support them via money n such (yeah, for living). notworthy.gif Do apologize me for the rude solution earlier.
HarrionX
post Jun 14 2011, 09:15 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jun 14 2011, 09:57 AM)
like the dock  rclxms.gif
but, still think that it overprice for myr200  whistling.gif
MYR150-120 below would be better i guess (which mean we need to wait for the price drop lol) cry.gif

Anyway, anyone knows how much battery life does the dock provide for Iconia? hmm.gif
HarrionX
post Jun 21 2011, 04:00 AM

317 posts

Comparing the case that i'm going to list out above, which one do you guys recommend?

Need helps especially from Sir Benny =)

1st one (the one sir benny bought dy)

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41EL...L500_AA300_.jpg

2nd one : PDair Leather Case for Acer Iconia Tab A500

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RaoCWz6_eVo

3rd one : PU Leather Case

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...88&hl=A500+CASE

Please do gv reviews like view angle, safety n such. thx =)

HarrionX
post Jun 21 2011, 10:42 PM

317 posts

The ccurent Acer's offical sikai cases (i think that's the name), is it thick enough to lessen the dmg if iconia accidently slip away from my hand? (i mean like fall down lol)

Coz it seemss thin, but then the leather one seems thicker. But i simply prefer the angle provided by the the sikai cases.

Thx for ur help =)

P/s: sumhow, no offical Iconia's thread has been posted n this thread seems dead. sad >_>
HarrionX
post Jun 22 2011, 03:26 PM

317 posts

1 more problem.

I wanted to register my tablet, but i can't seem to find the UUID.

Only found snid.

Now i'm confuse =_="
HarrionX
post Jun 22 2011, 11:32 PM

317 posts

gallery should be located under the multimedia section ;D

But if it's removed, nothing else to said then.

NEMOplayer can view images too. (that 3d viewer certainly shit)
HarrionX
post Jun 25 2011, 12:32 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(mynameiskoko @ Jun 24 2011, 07:06 PM)
This might be of some interest. The case and SP for iconia.

http://www.moresales.com.my/catalog/entry/czkaaynw.shtml
http://www.moresales.com.my/catalog/entry/kozepaaj.shtml

Same as the ones you guys pre-ordered.
Never used moresales.com before. Trusted meh?

0.0296sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:23 AM