Marriage between Buddhist and Christian, How ?

angry.guy
post May 9 2011, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ May 9 2011, 10:56 AM)
I am a buddhist. My gf a christian.

We never think of this until lately.

How do we get married ?  cry.gif

Any opinion is welcome  blush.gif
if she is staunch christian and u nid to convert, good luck cool2.gif cos if not when she marry u, she is marrying the devil n she will go to hell. u dunno.

if she is easy-going and relative/friends that pressure the convert etc.. congratulation smile.gif
angry.guy
post May 9 2011, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(amy_jacinth @ May 9 2011, 11:55 AM)
i'm not sure about others
but my family mostly christian
and during wedding ceremony also have to kneel down and serve tea one lor
serving tea is a tradition
nothing to do with religion one  smile.gif

my family a lot of uncles aunties married non-christian
but no problem one
so it really depends on the individual
some of my cousins go to church
some don't
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.. uncles aunties from old generation.

new generation very picky now. everything also sin sin sin.. sinner.. repent. the L.O.M. will cast upon you his wrath and all non-believers if u dare to step foot in the church as a sinner.

going to church or not is one thing. when the topic of marriage comes, all the best to your family and extension families ya icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
angry.guy
post May 9 2011, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(amy_jacinth @ May 9 2011, 12:12 PM)
nod.gif
but uptil now still no problem for my family

don't know, but after joining LYN only i realised the people outside got so many problems
all these while my life very peaceful one
didn't know people got so many problems one  laugh.gif
says the girl born with a silver spoon in mouth, spoiled since young and never hold any true responsibility and/or commitments. i'd like to welcome u to the real world but i prefer to see u stir in the pot while it's boiling - way more fun that way.

do check back with me later this year once u find a real job.
angry.guy
post May 9 2011, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(n00b13 @ May 9 2011, 12:35 PM)
I don't think you understand what this phrase means.  rolleyes.gif
Born into a wealthy family.. go to 14th floor now pls vmad.gif
angry.guy
post May 9 2011, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(n00b13 @ May 9 2011, 12:52 PM)
People who have had peaceful family relations are not necessarily wealthy.
wei.. u wan the meaning right? kns. go bk 2d hole u crawl out from. kthxbye.
angry.guy
post May 9 2011, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 9 2011, 06:01 PM)
And you yourselves do not know which side you are supporting. Here you support TS to marry the gf, the other hand you ask TS not to "unequally yoked".

I'm just emphasizing Angelina to accept one another, not to be so judgmental and push them to accept Christ, is it that hard to understand? You are nit-picking my words, you aren't reading the meaning between the lines.
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif all your replies.. u write the words straight outta my heart. we suffered in silence. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

0.0176sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:27 AM