All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

ikki9394
post Feb 3 2012, 01:34 AM

NexT
582 posts

Hi all sifus,

I currently looking for a balance~offensive racquet.
Can suggest me something? Budget top RM200(with or without grip and string).

Any brand is fine.

ikki9394
post Feb 3 2012, 04:24 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Feb 3 2012, 08:48 AM)
i just bought yonex nanospeed sigma yest.. only played 1 game yesterday..
price is 135 inc grip and bg66 ultimax..
is balance~offensive to me.. quite good! can try n c.. at tis price very worth for a yonex racket made in tw..
QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Feb 3 2012, 08:53 AM)
if u want balance and offensive and medium stiff... try the apacs slayer 88... its slightly on the higher side rm 250 from a seller here in lowyat.. but comes with string+grip and free postage... its a very fast and easy racket to use... not to mention can string up to 35lbs! string it with the ashaway zymax 62 and the power is insane hahaha
Hmm.. little bit over budget. However will go shop try if like it i dont mind spend a little bit more xP

Actually I got few racquets in mind see if u or any1 can give some advise...

Apacs finapi 88(RM95!!) - similar to voltric 80 (I look into this because my friend own an edgesaber 10 - similar to yonex arcsaber z slash and it works really well, I wonder if the Finapi 88 copy of voltric 80 will be as good)

Prince Triple threat 2400 RM180 - 2 years back when I first bought my lethal 7 came across this racquet and it has quite some positive reviews. Wonder if there are any competitors to this racquet now at its price range?

Apacs tantrum 200 RM230 - Recommended by friend but little bit over my budget heh

Yonex VT5 and VT7 - Had a look at it last time when bought my lethal 7 but these 2 racquets i feel little bit too light for balanced~offensive play.(correct me if im wrong, I tested it 2 years back if im not mistaken)
ikki9394
post Feb 3 2012, 11:12 PM

NexT
582 posts

Hmm I raised my budget d.. got sponsor haha!

Budget max RM600 biggrin.gif

Slightly head heavy/ head heavy
medium to stiff flex
I play more on doubles but sometimes singles as well
Overall balanced to offensive racquet.

Currently in my mind

Yonex Voltric 70
Yonex AT900 technique
Yonex TI-10
Victor sw32

Can any1 give me some advise? TQTQ tongue.gif

Edit: Btw, whats the diff between Ti-10 and Ti-10 LTD?

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Feb 3 2012, 11:42 PM
ikki9394
post Feb 4 2012, 02:08 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Feb 4 2012, 01:45 AM)
all three feel comfortable. problem is asics and yonex sizing abit narrow, size 9 is tight length and width. but size 9.5 length abit too long, ngam ngam fit width. mostly tested out the sizing, havent tried moving around in it yet. in terms of looks cyber speed wins it hands down. tongue.gif

may i know what shoes u are using by any chance? how's the cushioning/comfort/ventilation?
forza ti550 S, ti555 S, ti666.
apacs slayer 99 (even balance though, not head heavy)
victor sw36 is stiff 4/5 and slightly head heavy.
victor mx70 or mx80 (slightly head heavy, mx70 4/5 stiffness, mx80 5/5 stiffness
sw35 5/5 stiff, 3/5 balance (even), but feels head heavy.
spira 21 4/5 stiff, 4/5 head heavy if not mistaken

i would get mx70/mx80 or spira21 or sw35 at that budget. but that's just me, not so interested in high end yonex rackets tongue.gif
oooh, nice price. my 7900 damn nice to play with, but too even balance, prefer heavier head. although my defense become much better compared to my other rackets laugh.gif
Erm.. what do u think bout ti-10?
Btw any knows what the diff between normal ti-10 and the limited edi?
ikki9394
post Feb 4 2012, 03:56 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 4 2012, 02:14 AM)
asics over yonex..for me
cosmetic only. spec is same. i suggest skip the ti10 since it's old model (old spec, old tech)
can consider sw37 as well
Only cosmetic diff? But the limited edi is like rm400 and the normal 1 is rm460 from what I see here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=carbonex+35

Btw, Im not so confidence in stiff racquet yet so sw37 I scare cannot handle... Haha!

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 4 2012, 02:20 AM)
Ti-10 3rd Gen and Limited are the same identical racket in term of specs. Its RM380 including BG66 and Wilson overgrip. Its a stiff and fast racket, balance between offense and defense. The only downside is the frame is kinda fragile and could not take very high tension.

Seems like you are keen on high end Yonex, if you like raw power, the Voltric range should suit you. VT80 with stiff shaft or VT80 with medium stiff shaft.
Eh not bad... U know any1 selling racquet can introduce me?

Any1 knows if there are any promotion going on?
ikki9394
post Feb 4 2012, 08:06 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 4 2012, 04:25 AM)
SW37 is medium stiff, shouldnt be problem if you are worry about the stiffness. The likes of MX80, SW35, Ti-10, NS9900, these are really stiff racket to begin with.

If you are looking at other brand, Victor range might suit you, SW37, MX70, MX60, all medium stiff shaft, headheavy balance racket. Owh I dont know any promotion, but know some of the shops really offer good prices on the high end racket.

@radmaszeal

Both cyberspeed and blade 3 have similar design, but if the colour of the cyberspeed is bright red go for it man ! Very cun haha. Most of people complain about Yonex shoes altho the power cushion works well, but the durability of the shoes itself is worse. While Asics might last you 2 years, the Yonex might not even survive half a year.
Ok... can let me let me know where? I live in Taman Cheras... any shop near my place? tongue.gif
I usually go to the shop at segar perdana econsave there nearby sports affair.
ikki9394
post Feb 4 2012, 06:51 PM

NexT
582 posts

Hi LYN,

I've further shortlist my selections... Can some1 advise me on each of these racquets please?

yonex Voltric 70
yonex voltric 60
victor sw37
apacs slayer 88
apacs lethal 90

I prefer:
head heavy
mid to stiff flex
offensive play
play doubles most of the time

Any advise will be very much appreciated ^^

Edit: I came across a dealer offer voltric 70 for RM450 with strings and grip and VT80 for around 470. Is this a lil bot too good to be true?

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Feb 4 2012, 07:12 PM
ikki9394
post Feb 4 2012, 10:16 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 4 2012, 10:08 PM)
Voltric 70 - Very head heavy, mid stiff, heavy racket overall.
Voltric 60 - Similar to 70 but with more flexible shaft.
SW37 - Mid stiff, slight head heavy, more forgiving than VT70.

No idea regarding the Slayer and Lethal but they are quite offensive racket as what people claim.

You know what, get the SW35, super solid racket, pack alot of punch. And the price is affordable too, cheaper than those you have listed. Dont think too much about the specs, you gotta try it out to know whether its a racket for you.
Im afraid that I cant handle it's stiff flex... I heard alot positive review bout the sw35 as well but I couldn't find much review bout the sw37. Any1 experienced SW37 here? Can give some comment plss? tongue.gif
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 12:40 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 5 2012, 12:29 AM)
SW37 is ohsem!! but mine ald crack coz of clash sad.gif
Im actually having a hard time deciding whether to go for sw37 or Voltric 70 now... Btw what weight and grip size is your sw37? Came across this indonesian forum says that the G23U more steady...
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 01:00 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Feb 5 2012, 12:47 AM)
lupa la,i think g5 4u ,...fell like head heavy unstrung, after put grip and sting its still like head heavy but somehow its really2 nice to use,backhand,clear all easy,smash is superb,...if got money im sure will get another one, but last month victor hike up their price ,force shop to tkae the bag too,if not minus RM25 only, hahaa nanding-kedai-sukan is selling with 30% discou nt(pre order) thats the cheapest i found in malaysia wink.gif
How much u paid for ur sw37? provide grip and string?
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 12:24 PM

NexT
582 posts

Wah... good deal...

Can any1 suggest whether victor s37 or voltric 70 better for doubles?
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 03:02 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 5 2012, 02:41 PM)
I own Yonex Ti-10 but I would say it's the best racket I ever had for double. I don't know why but I just love the way its responsiveness. Powerful and a fast racket - suitable to double play.

Unlucky, I just broke it last week. Mishit and the shuttle hit on frame, gosh! It's gone. LOL. I am considering to get a replacement, either Ti-10 LTD or SW35. Seems SW35 is highly rated here. So, I might give it a try.

how much can get i SW35? string? bag? all come together?
Yeah I was kinda keen on getting ti-10 but apparently alot ppl say its fragile and might even crack during the 1st strung at 24lb and above.
I later find that there are quite some positive reviews bout the sw37 so decided to go for it... But another thing put me into dilemma is voltric 70 price and performance is quite tempting but later found out it is also a quite fragile racquet and more suitable for single play.

I think Victor BS series is more like your ti-10 compared to the sw series. Perhaps the bs11 seems pretty similar to ti-11 i guess.

Price can refer to forumer ZhenSheng or Arc1414

ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 03:49 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Feb 5 2012, 03:08 PM)
I was a Ti10 2nd gen user before. SW35 will feel totally different from Ti10. Although it is said to be even balance but you can feel the weight of the head when wielding it. SW35 would be much stiffer and head heavier compared to Ti10.

Ti10 LTD tested it out before for a game feels different compared to Ti10 2nd gen that I have before. The shaft seems not to be as stiff. I would rate it at best medium stiff.

Meteor 70 or MX70 I would say would say be the Victor that feels closest to Ti10. I have never tested that racket before but owning MX80 (which is also a beast on its own) feels like a Ti10 but with a much much stiffer shaft.

Mizi: I am SUPERWAVED 35!  flex.gif
SW35 Is very popular now lol! Thought of that racket before but afraid that I cannot handle the stiffness of it so im after sw37 now ><

Have u tried sw37 before? Im after that racket after reading some good reviews. Tried to go some shops to see if I can get my hand on it to try it out but apparently no shops have it atm. sad.gif sad.gif
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 06:57 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Feb 5 2012, 04:55 PM)
kd sport has sw37 if you are around that are.
Where is it located?
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 5 2012, 06:25 PM)
Ti-10 is legend man, it felt good up till my second hour of owning it, broke it on the day of purchase damn ! Now it has been 3 months waiting for claim from Yonex.

SW35 roughly around RM390 plus grip and string, most probably BG66.
Nope, none of the BS series similar to Ti-10, not even BS10 altho the shaft stiffness is pretty stiff but BS series swings thru air real fast.

Actually, dont bother too much about single or double racket, if you can wield it, any racket also can. You mentioned you want extra power so head heavy and stiff is the way to go, but you want speed as well for maneuverability, slight head heavy and stiff should be right for what you want. Altho SW37 is not as stiff, but it packs quite a punch too, worth to try.

What do you mean by fragile ? Ti-10 yes, the materials used are like the same as 10-11 years ago when its first production. Voltric 70 has warranty up to 27lbs. Of course if you are talking about clashing any racket also can RIP. I think you wont go wrong with either two VT70 and SW37.

Power - VT70>SW37
Maneuverability - SW37>VT70
Price - SW37>VT70

Hey, how come you never consider MX70 ? Jordan mentioned it now remember  tongue.gif
From the spec that available on Victor Taiwan for SW35, Full stiffness and balance head weight, but it was never that balance to begin with, I felt the MX80 is more balance. Perhaps the solidness of the SW35 explained why it felt that way.

Recently I play like 4-5 times a week, I dont think I can handle all the head heavy and extra stiff and high tension anymore haha. Im seriously thinking of more balance and flexier racket nowadays, but havent decided which to go for. Arcsaber 10 ? F9 ?  brows.gif

When wanna test power SW35 ? notworthy.gif 
Ziggy yesterday I mentioned to him about you, hope he has contact you.
Why dint consider? Cuz my budget below 500 for complete racquet haha! Btw I ordered and paid for the sw37 already

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Feb 5 2012, 07:05 PM
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 07:42 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 5 2012, 07:02 PM)
how much bro? looking for new racket too .. might try SW35 .. or maybe lining N90II ...
443 includes following
Yonex super grap(can wrap 2 more racquet)
Bg66ultimax
Strung and gripping service
Postage

Sw35 - minus rm40 from my price
Sw is kinda popular these days for ppl who love stiff flex racquet and alot of shop out of stock too.

Don't u think N90 is overpriced? ~.~
ikki9394
post Feb 5 2012, 09:59 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Feb 5 2012, 07:49 PM)
at dataran sunway, kota damansara. behind ambank.

mx70 at some shops under rm500 after discount. last i remember kd sports also under rm500, but dunno what is included.
oO tempting... I'll go have a look
ikki9394
post Feb 6 2012, 06:18 AM

NexT
582 posts

Does any1 know the diff between apacs finapi 77 and finapi 77II?
ikki9394
post Feb 6 2012, 06:44 PM

NexT
582 posts

Hi guys, just wanna ask...
Among all the apac similar version to the yonex high end racquets, which is is slightly head heavy and slightly stiff?

Head light o o o 0 o Head heavy
Flexible o o o 0 o Stiff

Ive already order a sw37 so wanna add into my order so can combine postage to me.

ikki9394
post Feb 6 2012, 07:05 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2012, 06:49 PM)
did u shop online for your racket bro?
Yeah... why?
ikki9394
post Feb 6 2012, 08:06 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2012, 07:35 PM)
cheaper? where did u buy?

just ask if I can get cheaper price, so why not give it  a try. wink.gif.
I buy from lowyat forumer arc1414
His price is not extremely cheap but mostly cheaper than retail shops. But apprently his Victor MX series is abit exp I think... Maybe supplier prob gua.
My friend recommend him to me say very reliable.

Just gonna repeat my question again see if any1 could give me a suggestion...

Among all the apac similar version to the yonex high end racquets, which is is slightly head heavy and slightly stiff?

Head light o o o 0 o Head heavy
Flexible o o o 0 o Stiff

Note: I've got a Victor sw37

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Feb 6 2012, 08:08 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:54 PM