All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

ben3003
post Jun 20 2011, 11:57 AM

10,859 posts

Yeah. Dunno this week got game or not, gonna ask wolf lolz. Last week he din host.
gti_rs
post Jun 20 2011, 12:24 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 20 2011, 11:48 AM)
u can try at warming up session if u think that time u wont clash it, i dont mind one, just i gonna say 1st clash then my policy comes in, because it is not a cheap racket smile.gif never try ns850 before, heard ppl saying not bad also for the price range.

Added on June 20, 2011, 11:49 amBtw i just want to ask, is it worth to pay rm150 for non gel asics shoes?
what model non gel asics??if low budget,protech is the best cost around rm120-150...pts997 can get rm120...maybe can get rm110...
ben3003
post Jun 20 2011, 01:34 PM

10,859 posts

i think like asics control or the rivera or something like that.. but the inside very comfy, just no gel only. But the Speva mid sole is good enough already i guess. Asics shoes very durable i can say, and shoes normally if i lunge forward or do some heavy steps, my foot will feel pain, but with asics no pain at all, and no knee pain like before.
gti_rs
post Jun 20 2011, 03:23 PM

44 posts

yes..non gel for asics shoes still best..if i wear yonex high end still have pain..

1/pain knee if more jumping
2/pain arc area when take overhead and flick serve...
ben3003
post Jun 20 2011, 05:51 PM

10,859 posts

i think i need to string higher for bs11, 24 is too soft, smash no power since the racket is mid stiff. My ns9900 more power now even at 22lbs i asked to string like 4 months ago lolz. But with condition that ns9900 indeed can feel muscles abit pain when smashing, it is a stiff racket anyway smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 20 2011, 06:32 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 20 2011, 05:51 PM)
i think i need to string higher for bs11, 24 is too soft, smash no power since the racket is mid stiff. My ns9900 more power now even at 22lbs i asked to string like 4 months ago lolz. But with condition that ns9900 indeed can feel muscles abit pain when smashing, it is a stiff racket anyway smile.gif
24lbs hard to handle for me! ><

Last time only usign 22lbs laugh.gif

Wonder how 28lbs feels like sweat.gif
faidz85
post Jun 20 2011, 06:34 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:34 PM)
i think like asics control or the rivera or something like that.. but the inside very comfy, just no gel only. But the Speva mid sole is good enough already i guess. Asics shoes very durable i can say, and shoes normally if i lunge forward or do some heavy steps, my foot will feel pain, but with asics no pain at all, and no knee pain like before.
IINM it is called rivre FL...I saw it just now.

EDIT: http://www.mudah.my/Kasut+Indoor+Asics+TVR...L4-10067902.htm this one?

This post has been edited by faidz85: Jun 20 2011, 07:01 PM
zero_hour
post Jun 20 2011, 07:12 PM

1,776 posts

i tot the lower the tension,the power smash is??
ziggy87
post Jun 20 2011, 07:34 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 20 2011, 07:12 PM)
i tot the lower the tension,the power smash is??
nope..a lot of arguments on this topic
theoritically yes..but in reality not really
not sure what's the physics behind this but conclusion, use tension that suits u icon_rolleyes.gif
ben3003
post Jun 20 2011, 08:34 PM

10,859 posts

Correct smile.gif but different rackets needs different tension i guess, depends on the stiffness of the racket la i guess, like ns9900 22lbs feels ok, bs11 24lbs i felt abit soft, perhaps 26 would be the sweetspot for me.
zero_hour
post Jun 21 2011, 02:24 AM

1,776 posts

CARLTON Razor V1.1

228725-113136

This racket has been developed for advanced players with an aggressive game. The balance point has been shifted, making the racket head-heavy, and this, along with the stiffened shaft, all suits the more aggressive player: there is a faster racket head speed, as well as a more powerful stroke.

Razor Guided Technology softens the impact of the shuttle on the string bed to improve touch and feel, but not how it's done conventionally. A grommetless construction at three and nine o'clock ensures direct contact between the cross strings and the racket frame. This increased synergy between the two makes for razor sharp control and feedback.

Carlton's research and development department has been closely studying the bio mechanics of the badminton swing. This extensive research has been driven with one vision: to create a frame that delivers aerodynamic efficiency at every phase of the overhead badminton swing.

Bio-mechanical analysis of the overhead badminton swing highlights two distinct aerodynamic directions evident during the swing phase. Air flow analysis during the swing phase also demonstrates the existence of two aerodynamic directions. The Bi-Axial Dynamics frame develops more efficient aerodynamics in both directions compared to competitor frames.

This increased efficiency is delivered through a head cross sectional frame profile that is more aerodynamic than competitor frames. During development, over 80% of players stated the new Bi-Axial frame profile delivered increased swing speed.

Sourced from Japan, Japanese Hi Modulus (HM) Carbon is the highest specification carbon available on the market ensuring your frame will outperform all other construction materials for frame response and stability.

Precision engineering and the utilisation of the finest construction materials ensures your frame can accommodate 11% higher string tensions compared with competitor frames.

Using a matrix structure, Carlton has re-engineered the end cap to reduce its weight by 28% contributing to overall enhanced playability.

By combining the larger sweet spot size (resulting from an isometric geometry) and the increased air speed and control (created by the smaller conventional head geometry) within the same head shape, the new Optimetric head geometry delivers both power, airspeed and control in one frame.

Each premium Carlton racket is carefully hand crafted to precise specifications by skilled craftsmen utilising over 40 years of experience.

Length: 670mm
    Weight: 89g
    Flexibility: Stiff
    Balance: Head Heavy
ben3003
post Jun 21 2011, 09:33 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask 1 thing, is it ok to replace the original grip with any replacement grip then put on an overgrip on top? i mean is it normal to do that?
ziggy87
post Jun 21 2011, 11:28 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 21 2011, 02:24 AM)

interesting brows.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:33 AM)
i wanna ask 1 thing, is it ok to replace the original grip with any replacement grip then put on an overgrip on top? i mean is it normal to do that?
there's no right or wrong in gripping..as long as the grip feels right for u then it's best for u
totally personal preference
meisterlim
post Jun 21 2011, 01:18 PM

28 posts

wow ben, u seems change ady lol ... 1 day i go jjb play with u all smile.gif
skycrawler
post Jun 21 2011, 02:08 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

This morning MrDavid call me, he said Vt70 n Vt80 now in stock 25 units for each model. He said the stock running low fast smile.gif . and oso, Vt5 n Vt7 coming soon he said rclxm9.gif .
zero_hour
post Jun 21 2011, 02:22 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:33 AM)
i do that tongue.gif ,i use fleet replacemnt grip,it so soft like baby butt,then i wrap usig wilson pro overgrip,a bit tacky ,i love it smile.gif
its all personal feel ,nothing wrong bout it, cool.gif
ben3003
post Jun 21 2011, 03:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 21 2011, 01:18 PM)
wow ben, u seems change ady lol ... 1 day i go jjb play with u all smile.gif
What changed lol... I still noob lei, come teach us more haha.. need learn from u more le >< smile.gif

I guess I try karakal replacement grip with overgrip, because I think karakal put on original grip too thick, not stable sometimes. If I put overgrip on replacement grip, that means I need change the overgrip only right? will replacement grip need change also? Or replacement grip wont kena sweat one?
ziggy87
post Jun 21 2011, 08:59 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:59 PM)
What changed lol... I still noob lei, come teach us more haha.. need learn from u more le >< smile.gif

I guess I try karakal replacement grip with overgrip, because I think karakal put on original grip too thick, not stable sometimes. If I put overgrip on replacement grip, that means I need change the overgrip only right? will replacement grip need change also? Or replacement grip wont kena sweat one?
by right yes but it also depends on how much you sweat and how you wrap
but no matter what i guess there will be little amount of sweat that will reach the replacement grip

if you wanna wrap an overgrip on to a replacement grip, then save cost, no need to buy karakal laugh.gif
ben3003
post Jun 21 2011, 10:20 PM

10,859 posts

but i need something as comfy as karakal as the base, apacs pu grip good? because badmintoncentral dinkalot rate it as 1 of the 3 grips he most preferred lolz..
Wolf516
post Jun 21 2011, 10:33 PM

589 posts

rclxub.gif so many different things and terms for badminton equipment laugh.gif

Can someone recommend me RM200-300 budget for a racquet? as for the types of stiffness....tensions......weight I'm not really sure of, but if I had to pick I guess I'm used to playing with light racquet

My style of playing is aggressive, any advice?

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:21 AM