4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Liquid Eggwhites., available in malaysia?

TSCatDog
post May 7 2011, 11:58 PM, updated 14y ago

74 posts

can you get liquid egg whites anywhere in malaysia? i do my shopping in carrefour or jusco and never seen it.
i feel bad throwing away so many yolks...it is a waste of time also.
tobyant
post May 8 2011, 12:20 AM

39 posts

never saw anywhere... but u can get egg protein in powder form....

TSCatDog
post May 8 2011, 12:36 AM

74 posts

yes, egg whites are also available in dry powder form other than the egg protein powder. the thing im asking about is regular egg whites sold in liquid form.
pedro
post May 8 2011, 07:06 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Not available here!

Pity cause its darn easy to use,saw it in Aussie!
arekey
post May 9 2011, 04:24 PM

454 posts

Yes, it's avaiable
pedro
post May 9 2011, 04:31 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ May 9 2011, 04:24 PM)
Yes, it's avaiable
Where?
arekey
post May 11 2011, 01:05 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ May 9 2011, 05:31 PM)
Where?
Happen to see the lorry unload the liquid egg white in 1L bottle (like milk bottle) at Mandarine Hotel (beside KLCC)

More info :

http://huatlai.com/pduct/liquid.htm
theCrab
post May 11 2011, 03:31 PM

1,093 posts

http://www.alibaba.com/countrysearch/MY/li...-egg-white.html
NoGrowth
post May 12 2011, 05:01 PM

53 posts

how can i order liquid egg white from huatlai.com?
cee
post May 12 2011, 05:07 PM

431 posts

Saw it before somewhere on the company's lorry but can't remember, I do know they sell egg whites and yolks separately. I try to recall but can't remember. sweat.gif I swear I seen it before in Selangor area but can't recall.
alzaim
post May 12 2011, 06:45 PM

429 posts

would like to know also.. this would make everything easier.. and hope its not so expensive
NoGrowth
post May 12 2011, 07:27 PM

53 posts

anyone knows about it share please !!!
iamyuanwu
post May 13 2011, 12:32 AM

2,425 posts

Go ask pastry suppliers. Lots of pastry shops/bakeries/restaurants buy them in bulk.
You could probably ask friends who works with hotels/restaurants about it.

Added on May 13, 2011, 12:32 amOops, didn't see that huatlai link.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: May 13 2011, 12:32 AM
arekey
post May 13 2011, 03:34 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(alzaim @ May 12 2011, 07:45 PM)
would like to know also.. this would make everything easier.. and hope its not so expensive
Easy way is grab the protein powder, not this.
x-199Tx
post May 22 2011, 08:58 AM

1,089 posts

wouldn it better to just take the egg yolk ? go for rawr eggs
jamis
post May 22 2011, 10:36 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(x-199Tx @ May 22 2011, 08:58 AM)
wouldn it better to just take the egg yolk ? go for rawr eggs
if u dont mind getting infected with deadly virus.
x-199Tx
post May 22 2011, 10:56 PM

1,089 posts

virus is like 0.00000001% if im right .. you could be the unlucky one idk

but ive been on rawr eggs , still breathing so far
chuboon
post May 23 2011, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(arekey @ May 11 2011, 01:05 PM)
Happen to see the lorry unload the liquid egg white in 1L bottle (like milk bottle) at Mandarine Hotel (beside KLCC)

More info :

http://huatlai.com/pduct/liquid.htm
Hi all,

Just contacted Huat Lai. They told me that they have sold the factory about a year ago...

I have 2 more numbers to contact. Will report back to this post if I have any positive feedback.

cheers,
~CB

Added on May 25, 2011, 9:42 am
QUOTE(chuboon @ May 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
Hi all,

Just contacted Huat Lai. They told me that they have sold the factory about a year ago...

I have 2 more numbers to contact. Will report back to this post if I have any positive feedback.

cheers,
~CB
The nearest I managed to contact was Lay Hong (03-33434888) talked to Ms Zoey Gan. Unfortunately they only have liquid egg and they don't do retail, only sell to restaurant or hotels.

Looks like liquid egg not very popular or low demand or no one is doing for consumers in malaysia.

Smells like a business opportunity to me, especially for those who practice high protein, low carb diets.

Any takes to be my business partners? biggrin.gif

cheers,
~CB

This post has been edited by chuboon: May 25 2011, 09:42 AM
faithless187
post Aug 1 2011, 04:17 PM

Managed to track someone in KL who sells liquid egg whites. The price quoted to me is as follows:

1. RM19 for 1 litre (consists of 28 - 30 eggs)
2. RM33 for 2 litres (consists of 58 - 60 eggs)

I'm awaiting his phone call to find out where we can COD. Will keep you guys updated if you're still interested.
raynx
post Aug 1 2011, 04:39 PM

101 posts

If any of you guys manage to get a hold of this, do take a picture and post up the nutritional info, please? curious... i've never even heard of egg whites being sold this way tongue.gif do they use any form of chemical to extend the expiry date or stuff like that?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:17 AM