Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [ALERT] Official fake/counterfeit list

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 22 2005, 04:43 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

wow.. didnt notice theres such a thread here...I gotta say the best thread too.. smile.gif , esp. as a consumer here...

GJ dinster and mods!!!.. biggrin.gif

Btw, i think someone shld provide a "legit" product picture.. it makes easier to know... i might go to shop and take a snapshot of the "sony charger" and post it here..

Cheers smile.gif

*me bookmarked this page liaoz*.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 22 2005, 04:46 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 22 2005, 05:10 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(dinster @ Aug 22 2005, 04:49 AM)
really appreciate if u're willing to do that.....  thumbup.gif

me can also but then at this moment quite bz....

but i have done a survey last 2 weeks at Sony Style KLCC & Lowyat Plaza..

unfortunately i didnt bring my camera at that time  sweat.gif
Actually i noticed something different a few weeks ago when ppl started bulking that product (i mean... come on.. nearly half price blink.gif, and i was thinking gettting one too.. but at the end i juz bought from a shop to be safe) esp. after the huge fiasco on fake-batts thats going on..., just that i want to compare more shops to make a solid confirmation before replying to the 'ppl who selling this sony batt-charger'.

lol.. btw i imagine when i wanna take a pic of the 'legit' batt-charger.. "Boss, can u take out Sony batt-charger and let me take a pic?"... doh.gif ..heh.. anywayz, im gonna do it hopefully before this weekend (unless someone else volunteered).

Cheers flex.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 22 2005, 06:44 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

ceo684 : Good one upon the comparison there..smile.gif.. i noticed the build of the fake batts looks different too.. look at the pic below:-
Update : it seems another seller selling sonybatts too.. --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=189754 , the seller stated its from Japan.. can anyone verify whether its a "orignal sony batts"?...

Since im in this topic abt FAKE items.. theres another item i was wondering for quite a long time... and the item its the "Swarovski Crystals"... wanted to get for my friends's bday.. but i noticed the price also nearly "60% off" compared the ones i saw in shops... so i asked the seller whether theres "certificate of authenticity", he/she said "it doesnt comes with it"..

But.. if not mistaken, all "genuine swarovski crystals" does comes with a "certificate of authenticity".

So, the main thing i wanna know its... does the "seller" considered selling fake-item, when he/she said its "genuine" and it doesnt comes with "certificate of authenticity"?.. i hope u peeps can solve my curiosity smile.gif

Cheers cool.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 22 2005, 07:37 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 23 2005, 12:26 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Not offense sellers of SonyBatts here.. izzit juz me or so far all the Sony-chargers (or mabbe even Sony Batts) doesnt look like the ones that u can see in retail-shops.. sweat.gif... *extremely curious*... shakehead.gif

Heres another selling Sony batts & chargers and has posted some pics in his thread as i requested from him wink.gif

chen9wei : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=189754

tkwfriend : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=160703

Cheers cool.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 23 2005, 12:36 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 23 2005, 07:24 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 23 2005, 05:46 PM)
so where to get AAA rechargable bats? Anyone knows a good place?
Any camerashops shld have it like camerashops in MidValley, and of course u can get it from SonyStyle itself cool.gif

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 24 2005, 08:20 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(kerry @ Aug 24 2005, 09:58 AM)
A guide to identify counterfeit Billionton USB Class1 Bluetooth Dongle

Lucky you inform us first. Just about to get one.
Yea.. luckily i see this first too.. coz i was thinking also getting a "Billionton BT Dongle" too.. since i went to LYP and they recommend it.. weird they said dont get MSI BT.. it seems that it had some compatibility issues i think.. sweat.gif

Anyways, luckily i brought back some pricelists from LYP.. and i check the pricing of Billionton BT 100m its rm60 - 75 bucks.. i meant.. abt rm5 - 10bucks difference nia.. better get from retail shops.

QUOTE(Motorbaby @ Aug 24 2005, 03:51 PM)
mind telling who is selling it?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...73&hl=bluetooth whistling.gif

Cheers cool.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 24 2005, 10:33 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 25 2005, 09:53 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Aug 25 2005, 06:41 PM)
never found any real sony mouse b4 (did sony ever produce one?).. buy just for the sake of cheap..  if i ever want to check the whole damn thing on my buying list for fake items then matilah like that.. LoLz
Errm... if not mistaken Sony mouse like Dell mouse are oems from Logitech, so in other words Sony dont make their own mouse... sweat.gif

As u know.. theres alot difference between oem and 'fake' stuffs.. k?... doh.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 25 2005, 09:54 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 26 2005, 03:08 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Aug 25 2005, 11:04 PM)
Whoops.. blush.gif .. i meant the ones sold in Malaysia LAH!!.. blush.gif ... *cover-up.. i hope it works too*

Cheers doh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 26 2005, 10:12 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Err.. how can u compare a "NiMH batts" with "Akaline batts"?... doh.gif

Cheers cool.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 27 2005, 01:44 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Imo, easier to state its a "con" its when the seller stated/said (or being asked) its "original/genuine or even made in japan" but actually its some imitation product from "god know where".

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 27 2005, 07:13 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(DoubleClick @ Aug 27 2005, 10:09 AM)
r we allowed to sell replica??....coz now i see a lot of ppl selling replica jersey/clothing in bulk section...

if it is allowed...then i also sell...wauhaha....LEVIS jeans, shirts, APE t-shirt...ehehhe....

but i guess it will be too good to be true....
Well, as long u stated yer selling product its an "replica/imitation" product, it shld be alrite smile.gif, right peeps?..

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 28 2005, 01:25 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

MelvinGoh : gj there man! thumbup.gif

Btw, i did noticed the packaging for 2300 ones in LYP are the same packaging as 2100 ones in retail... lol...

Cheers cool.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 28 2005, 07:12 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

w00t!.. finally i have done it!! (well kinda.. was doing a quick-snapshot..so the pic not that good blush.gif).. even tho the staff at SonyStyle looking at me... like one kind.. sweat.gif...

Here its the "ORIGINAL CHARGER 2300mAH" from SonyStyle KLCC.
*Mission Completed*!!!... cool.gif

And heres the difference that i "spotted" so far... the comparision between original and err... fake?..
Left pic = original package from SonyStyle KLCC
Right pic = taken from Lowyat.net thread's Sony batts sellers.

//crap!.. forgotten to take 800mAH ones.. doh.gif ...anywayz, afaik theres no 1350mAH over there... anywayz, the highest i seen its 900mAH which from Sanyo.

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Aug 28 2005, 07:31 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 29 2005, 12:22 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(MelvinGoh @ Aug 28 2005, 09:38 PM)
Tomatomanz, the pic link is dead wor......
this world got no 1350mAh AAA batt yet kua. so i guess all 1350mAh AAA are fake.
Anyway, Sanyo is a very reliable brand for NiMh rechargeable batt smile.gif
and i dont think there's imitation of Sanyo NiMh batteries.
dead link?.. weird... i tried reload/refresh on my Firefox and IE.. it works woh... blink.gif

can anyone else see it?...

Cheers doh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 31 2005, 11:25 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(dinster @ Aug 31 2005, 10:01 PM)
@ TomatomanzSeedlezz

great job !!!!!!!!

million thanks....... !!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
oh gosh.. thx man... blush.gif...

Cheers flex.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 3 2005, 05:46 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 3 2005, 08:23 AM)
Fake Sony 512MB MS DUO  ?
Top: Fake
Below: Original

*original got small hole.
Holy#@%$?!.. even memorycards have 'fakes'?!... doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif ...

Cheerios cool.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 8 2006, 02:43 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

SonyCooL : yea.. but the thing its... sked those 'so-called' imatation can wreak yer gadgets or lost memory (reminds me of 'imatation PSone memorycard..lol..which i bought it like rm5bucks..lol)... performance same.. but izzit 'reliable'?..since basically theres no warranty to it too... 'time will tell...time will tell'.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 8 2006, 02:43 PM

0.0238sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:29 AM