17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [ALERT] Official fake/counterfeit list

dinster
post Aug 12 2005, 02:45 PM, updated 20y ago

1,115 posts

i personally think that we should have a nice and informative thread regarding fake items which are flooding our market now..

(including this forum).. shakehead.gif
common fake items includes

- Optical mouse
- USB Drive / Thumbdrive
- Rechargeable Battery & Charger
- Blank CD/DVD Media
- Memory Stick / CF / SD / MMC media

and many more.. doh.gif

let's contribute guys ! thumbup.gif dont be the victim of FAKE items ! shakehead.gif

Known Sellers With FAKE Item (Coming Soon)

This post has been edited by dinster: Jan 22 2006, 02:14 AM
ezinger
post Aug 12 2005, 02:48 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

just be an intellectual consumer and u wont have to worry about fake/imatated items..
darkages
post Aug 12 2005, 02:49 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

That's good. Lets make a tutorial about it.
1. How to identify fake items
2. Report if fake items are in the market/LYN
dinster
post Aug 12 2005, 02:51 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Aug 12 2005, 02:49 PM)
That's good. Lets make a tutorial about it.
1. How to identify fake items
2. Report if fake items are in the market/LYN
thumbup.gif

everyone should contribute to this thread.. smile.gif

QUOTE(ezinger @ Aug 12 2005, 02:48 PM)
just be an intellectual consumer and u wont have to worry about fake/imatated items..
correct..

but not all of us know how to identify fake/imitated items..

that's why i'm here with this thread.. wink.gif
Sphenix
post Aug 12 2005, 02:52 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Fake Sony Rechargeable Batt, ATI 9550(somthin about the ns.....) i only know two
wilson88
post Aug 12 2005, 02:55 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

Fake canon ink ... Cheap shop in penang dare to claim is a original ink ... and the box is totally different and say is new packing ... Hate this cheap ppl ... and last time i duno stupid stupid go and buy one ... my ink head dead that why i changed to Epson
guest5201314
post Aug 12 2005, 02:57 PM

179 posts

wat do u mean by FAKE items? does it mean NOT REAL as in FAKE, as in the item doesnt exist but ppl still sell it? or FAKE as in IMITATION... or FAKE as in ppl trying to bulk/sell the item when the stock in not at hand or .... er.. watever that is u intended.

pls define the word FAKE in ur msg above as i find it quite confusing.
dinster
post Aug 12 2005, 02:57 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 12 2005, 02:52 PM)
Fake Sony Rechargeable Batt, ATI 9550(somthin about the ns.....) i only know two
errr.. Radeon 9550 that uses slower RAM.. that one cannot be considered as fake ler.. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Aug 12 2005, 02:55 PM)
Fake canon ink ... Cheap shop in penang dare to claim is a original ink ... and the box is totally different and say is new packing  ... Hate this cheap ppl ... and last time i duno stupid stupid go and buy one ... my ink head dead that why i changed to Epson
nice info there !

perhaps some real pictures ?
moderno
post Aug 12 2005, 02:59 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

din..saw in the feedback forum u're saying somebody here is selling fake item...wonder give a clue on it?...
guest5201314
post Aug 12 2005, 03:02 PM

179 posts

so far the only FAKE (imitation) item i can identify is the "SONY branded" usb drive, any1 having any idea?
amirsubhi
post Aug 12 2005, 03:05 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

so far..thos rm 12 sony battery is fake to me..u can feel the differences between original sony battery weight n fake.original is heavier

n yeah..sony "thumbdrive"

nyway..there's sumone sell it tell da peepz itz a immitation item..n i respect him notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Aug 12 2005, 03:06 PM
chinsc
post Aug 12 2005, 03:31 PM

853 posts

there is a lot of 'fake' thumdrive. specially SONY, or now even it come with TOSHIBA. anyway, still a lot of ppl supporting them cuz it is cheap! RM60 for 256mb!!!

but be ware~! i heard most of the user report that it cant safe too much folder, cuz it will 'destroy' the data and need to reformat a again.

well dinster, im sure support this thread, and will make report from time to time~
awiekupo
post Aug 12 2005, 03:41 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

what bout fake people? conman? or half man & half women? can also arr?

anyway, i do support this idea thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by awiekupo: Aug 12 2005, 03:42 PM
dinster
post Aug 12 2005, 03:45 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 12 2005, 03:41 PM)
what bout fake people? conman? or half man & half women? can also arr?
woi dont play play la tongue.gif
kerry
post Aug 12 2005, 03:45 PM

327 posts

Fake Casio watch, lot of them are being sale at lelong.com
dinster
post Aug 12 2005, 03:58 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(kerry @ Aug 12 2005, 03:45 PM)
Fake Casio watch, lot of them are being sale at lelong.com
wow.. new info for me ! blink.gif

thanks a lot ! thumbup.gif
palette
post Aug 12 2005, 04:03 PM

37 posts

bukan setakat casio jer byk lagi jam tiruan
btfan
post Aug 12 2005, 04:11 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

Sounds like a good idea but the thread starter would have to edit the first post to list down the "fake" items (with links if possible) for better reference and avoid double reporting.
usus
post Aug 12 2005, 04:46 PM

lalala~~
1,144 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Aug 12 2005, 03:31 PM)
there is a lot of 'fake' thumdrive. specially SONY, or now even it come with TOSHIBA. anyway, still a lot of ppl supporting them cuz it is cheap! RM60 for 256mb!!!

but be ware~! i heard most of the user report that it cant safe too much folder, cuz it will 'destroy' the data and need to reformat a again.

well dinster, im sure support this thread, and will make report from time to time~
but toshiba do have thumbdrives right? last time i work in a notebook store they got wan...

This post has been edited by usus: Aug 12 2005, 04:47 PM
gavlim
post Aug 12 2005, 04:56 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend
1,487 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Aug 12 2005, 02:59 PM)
din..saw in the feedback forum u're saying somebody here is selling fake item...wonder give a clue on it?...
for the record, i've PMed dinster about this and he has explained the situation to me. at the moment we are still trying to get to the bottom of this so til then, please exercise prudence and becareful when buying things u suspect to be illegal/stolen/fake etc etc

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:18 PM