❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

WKS2226
post Jun 23 2011, 03:14 PM

Hey I'm newbie here... Just book my 2.0p last week. My current deal from friend intro is 2.99%- 5 years loan + RM 4k discount + full tank of petrol. Now was wait for Car plate reg. hope can get the car next week..... smile.gif
WKS2226
post Jun 25 2011, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(SAMHOW @ Jun 25 2011, 08:58 AM)
I really impressed that inspira thread extending to v6.
I just bought Inspira 2.0(haven get the car yet) but just shock to find out info that say a lot defect on the car through this website: http://inspiraclub.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=976&start=50

Do other LYN member cars have this kind of defects?

It seems that proton QC & QA are not up to the standard...quite worry
I am also just book the Car...... I am "SHOCK" too....... Hope it wont happen to my car....
WKS2226
post Jun 25 2011, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:34 AM)
not all..depends on luck, but if u think the risk is not worth it, go ahead and cancel the booking.

i bought mine b4 the launching and have prepared mentally that there might be defects on the car. so far, no problem seen among members except battery terminal did not tighten properly(not proton's fault, but SA's fault. they are the one who actually does the battery connection work).

This is my honest advice, want to have lesser chance of having defects, go to H and T. for me as long as the car doesnt break down, im very glad already. i can live with so called big gaps that are also present in H and T. Google for honda civic's forum, and u can see countless of power steering issues that till now are not solved.

even the CBU insight has a big gap at the bumper and the headlights, but as always, for a honda, it is ok, but if it is a proton, its the end of the world.

Added on June 25, 2011, 10:36 am

getting car is all about luck, im the only one who had whistling sound(but solved) at 110km/h and the rest did not have such problem.

but most of them are quite good. smile.gif
Yes i agreed, but if improved the QA/QC, buyer will also got high chance to get a good car.

WKS2226
post Jun 27 2011, 02:41 PM

Just meet my SA and sign the loan agreement, and also got the Chassis No. smile.gif
WKS2226
post Jun 27 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 27 2011, 02:58 PM)
Congrats. Which variant, color u got? What chassis no u got? So SA promise when can deliver?
Thanks.... Mine was Genetic Silver, Chassis No. 7069, Hope can get it end of this week..... smile.gif
WKS2226
post Jun 28 2011, 11:28 AM

Added on June 28, 2011, 9:26 am

Cool. You can join our weekly tt on Fri in PJ area to get some "improvement ideas"...

[/quote]

Weekly TT??? PJ Where??

WKS2226
post Jun 28 2011, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 28 2011, 11:05 AM)
4k + 2.9% ~ 3% + 3 years + smart tag + tng ..
muahaha ..
Congrats. Almost same with my deal ler....... smile.gif
WKS2226
post Jun 29 2011, 11:03 AM

Hi Guys, What should i check when i received a new car from SA....
WKS2226
post Jun 29 2011, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 29 2011, 12:02 PM)
wat deals the SA promise to give you.. what freebies.. is the car condition ok.. any prob..
4k Discount for 2011 car+ full tank petrol + 2.99% int. rate....
the car will ready in this weekend.....
WKS2226
post Jun 29 2011, 04:44 PM

What else ah? Perhaps others can add to this list then DarkAngel put it as sticky at front page for others to check.

[/quote]

Thanks, Bro.... smile.gif
WKS2226
post Jul 1 2011, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jul 1 2011, 10:58 AM)
5years waranty and free service...?
if wait 1 day only, get this all...arghhhhh
#$%^&*..... How come???? my car was just ready by today.. and still at SA showroom... can i entitle for it??
WKS2226
post Jul 1 2011, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jul 1 2011, 12:12 PM)
must register with JPJ on 1 July - 30 July
if your car register today and onwards then entitled lor...
I am just Tx my SA, He will update for me soon........
WKS2226
post Jul 1 2011, 02:15 PM

Just updated info from my SA, he told me no more discount from proton for myh of July, that why got 5 years free services and warranty.... hmm..... dont know which was more cost saving......
WKS2226
post Jul 1 2011, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(kimwei @ Jul 1 2011, 02:54 PM)
hi All,

what is the latest chassis no for 2.0 right now ya
Mine is 7069, will get it tomorrow......

0.0582sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:08 AM