13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 09:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Jun 20 2011, 09:51 PM)
I tot black will be more common as government cars.. and white as police cars.. sweat.gif

I had to pick white.. sweat.gif... coz

my lil bro got Black inspira, My uncle got Silver.. My bro inlaw got Red.. my cousin got white but ulu area at sarawak (cannot get out)..

and my gen2 is black..
Fuiyo...how many Inspira you have in the family???!!!! sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 11:22 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 21 2011, 11:01 AM)
Nowadays I see so many Inspira with identity crisis...  Many have mod halfway there, some changed logo, some not, some changed nose, some changed rims but the windows etching still shows proton. A handful changed the steering logo which cost almost 3K cause it comes with airbag module attached. I heard one is trying to get a mitsu side window. With all the money spent, why not just get a lancer? End result after considering lower interest rate, the end cost of owning one could be the same after plus the mods to make it a "lancer". One told me, I wanted manual ma.. but mind u its 1.8 not 2.0 mt.

What are your views on this? There are no right or wrong answers. Personal preference perhaps? Or do you wanna make it to be as close as a lancer? If yes, why?
Wow...3K to change logo....doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif....too much money to throw into salted sea water....I'll rather spend it to autofoaming/soundproofing the car to give it the ultimate NVH experience.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 11:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM)
Matrix planning to do autofoaming and sound proofing?? When? When?
When i kena Toto Jackpot. tongue.gif ...you guys got try or not? Those AutoFoaming at AutoKL in the first post....Really good???
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 12:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 21 2011, 11:48 AM)
Alternatively Matrix can ride in Sothy's ride.. totally dyna soundproof-ed to see if really good. Autofoam is not too advisable. After the ride you will make ur own jackpot and pretend striked...
This Dyna thing another alternative to AutoFoam? Ok, maybe next time TT session i try. smile.gif

But i think the Inspira NVH very good already....my Savvy needs more sound proofing than the Inspira.....small engine, but roars like lion when pressed hard...haha.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 12:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 21 2011, 12:51 PM)
Dynamat is totally diff from autofoam. Autofoam is injection of foamy stuff into pillars and hollow parts of the structure. Google it for its pro n cons. Dynamat or other sound proofing mat is to stick on roof, body, floorboard, doors, wheel arch etc to dampen the tin kosong sound.

For your savvy, just invest in a good pair or noise cancelling headphones...  tongue.gif
Kanasai.... bruce.gif ...wanna fight ar??
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 02:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jun 21 2011, 01:15 PM)
I cant wait to watch these two unkers battling it out at TT...would be a great show.. rclxms.gif
Say, Sothy, this the Dynamat you use? Where did u install to? The door panels, floors? How much does it cost including installation?

http://www.dynamatstore.com/
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 04:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 21 2011, 04:02 PM)
That's because you drive like the uncle that you are.... if u press hard your engine to enter the MIVEC zone (past 4500rpm), you will hear your Inspira engine roar...!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Chabutzzzz...!!!
Why all the unkers here drive Inspira at 200km/h wan...haiz....

I only drive at 300km/h...in Burnout Paradise...muahahaha!
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 05:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 21 2011, 05:18 PM)
Our Inspira can only do 200km/h under normal circumstances ma.... Federal Highway topmost speed i can get is 180km/h... the road way to uneven to push to 200....  blink.gif  blink.gif
Ever since getting the Inspira, the Evo X seems to be the main car of choice in driving games...

Been driving that in GT5, Forza, Shift 2.... too bad its not in Dirt 3....

But Forza 4 and Kinect head tracking, that will be fun... !!!

Added on June 21, 2011, 5:20 pm
Damn.... not been playing Forza since GT5 came out....

Cant wait for Forza 4 and see if it trumps GT5, which is very a damn good driving simulator, but way too "dry" as a game...
I don't think driving with Air wheel is nice lor...nothing beats a forcefeeback steering wheel....i got Logitech Wireless steering wheel...but what i really want is that top of the line Logitech G27 Racing wheel.....but my wife will probably kill me for spending over 1k for a toy steering wheel...
SUSMatrix
post Jun 21 2011, 05:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 21 2011, 05:31 PM)
Dude, I have a Logitech Drive FX for X360 and Driving Force GT for PS3.... and i find em paddle shifters better and much faster than the gear knob of the G25 or G27 (i have tested all of em)...

Air driving offers no feedback... i was refering to the "head tracking" where your view changes when you move your head....
Err... game driving at 200kmh and real life driving a machine at 200kmh is very different.... esp when you start from zero and paddle up all the way.... the Need For Speed is damn addictive (pun intended)...  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 5:32 pm
Lambo of Rainbow Penang.... !!

Niamah, KL too far for you meh when u can go Klang..????
Logitech Drive FX?? I've never see thuis product before....i was actually looking a wheel for the XBOX360, but can't find one and ends up with the Logitech wireless wheel for the PC.....this thing dun even have foot pedals!!! cry.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 22 2011, 04:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
Your car kena scratch by werewolf?
Scratch by She-Wolf. drool.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 22 2011, 08:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jun 22 2011, 07:56 PM)
today kena flash headlamp by 1 city, then i downshift to 4th , all the way to 180km/h , fuh.... damn fun, then say bye bye to city.  tongue.gif
idiot city...crappy car wanna challenge Inspira... tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 23 2011, 06:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 22 2011, 10:40 PM)
I tried last time, cant do it if the highway is short and the turtle city take too long to overtake u.
Better just speed up pecut 200kmh let him eat smoke.
I'll slow down until he cannot tahan, then turn to left lane to overtake me, which then i will immediately pecut and leave him to bite dust....hahaha.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 23 2011, 11:00 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Jun 23 2011, 09:57 AM)
hmm gotta go check this later.. my car started getting wind sound at 100-120kmph after service.. sad.gif before that 160-180 still senyap..

and after service also there is a loud click sound when i press brake during 'P' ... and can feel the click too ... damn annoying! anyone else experience this?

well the good thing is i found out my service is till 70,000... that's the full page in the inspira service booklet.. so happy don't have to pay anything.. but the sc tried to push the magnet trap (rm69 i think) cost on me like it was a compulsory part of the service.. luckily i read it in forum before, so after asking is it compulsory part, he said no.. so i say maybe next time pasang la.. lol

did mine at mutiara platinum, do any other sc do this?? seems so unethical  hmm.gif
fUIYO....lucky nothing happen to my car after i took first service there at mutiara SC....frankly never satisfy with the service there since the days of my Savvy.....next time no go there oready....going to old Lim Kok Wing Service Centre there probably better.

Added on June 23, 2011, 11:05 am
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 23 2011, 10:32 AM)
Got my Inspira 1.8CVT... LOL...

Love it...

But I got a question, I got some scratches on the dashboard... some light white scratches... Any idea how to minimize the scratches (at least not visible for naked eyes)?
You can use some quick detailer to rub rub and see. You can try those sprays meant for cleaning interior first...if cannot, try Meguir detailer...not sure if this is for interior...i use it mostly for exterior.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 23 2011, 11:05 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 23 2011, 12:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Reign @ Jun 23 2011, 11:25 AM)
The paddle shift seem like easy broken.. very soft..
The what do you want for paddle? Use solid metal and press till your finger bones all cracked?? Have you break one paddleshit yet? No? Then apa mau bising??

Hehe...joining the community witchhunt.... whistling.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jun 23 2011, 12:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jun 23 2011, 12:14 PM)
Err.. its pull, not press... If u manage find a story of the paddles breaking, pls put link here...  tongue.gif

Btw, still got the manual shift +/- at the gear stick if u really manage to break one...  biggrin.gif
If crazy NFS driver unkers like Poadster and XcInspire haven't break one driving at 200km/h, the rest of us slowpoke has nothing to worry about. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 23 2011, 02:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Jun 23 2011, 02:13 PM)
ok, it's loud enough so should be no problem, maybe tonight i upload somewhere n link it

planning to put on a door visor (prev car no visor, faced alot of issues), but need to resolve this new wind sound first, scared later more noisy..
Currently mine dun have either...what's the issues???
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2011, 10:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jun 24 2011, 10:41 AM)
sorry noob question

does inspira 2.0P include the GPS device as accessories?
or it's depends on proton edar branch??

Included...but i just broke the holder of mine...cry.gif...the plastic part now stuck inside the GPS hole...so have to find way to dig out that plastic....haiz....

As for the GPS, the default software (LOKATOO) is pretty crappy. But you can hack it and install other GPS software, coz it's basically a Windows Mobile system....i use Garmin on it....much better.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2011, 11:37 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(LouisKoo @ Jun 24 2011, 11:33 AM)
can i know where to download garmin ?? i want to install to my LOKATOO also.. can help?
Can't remember...i've tried a lot and finally got one working method...frankly, i can't remember how to do it either.....easiest way would be just copy from my SD card i think.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2011, 03:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SAMHOW @ Jun 25 2011, 08:58 AM)
I really impressed that inspira thread extending to v6.
I just bought Inspira 2.0(haven get the car yet) but just shock to find out info that say a lot defect on the car through this website: http://inspiraclub.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=976&start=50

Do other LYN member cars have this kind of defects?

It seems that proton QC & QA are not up to the standard...quite worry
Worry? Click on my siggy to see Toyota and Honda problems/recall. And you visit the wrong club. That site is run by a Proton basher called Kyheng (who is also trolling here in F&F, just read his siggy)...what do you expect....always wanna make mountain out of molehill....sikit sikit problem like it's end of the world. The guy don't even own an Inspira, yet tok cok everyday to become the "moderator" for the Inspira forum.

The place u should visit is www.protoninspiraclub.com

Tell me which car don't have problems, i'll show you a flying pink elephant. It's a matter of small problem or big problem.

Look at this guy and his forte...
http://kiafortesucks.com/

So does that means all KiaForte is like that??? And it's major problem...3 days new car and kena tow!!! Try beat that for the biggest lemon ever. A lot depends on luck....So far, the biggest problem i heard was the mistake by the SA disconnecting the battery and didn't put it back properly, other than that only minor-minor issues.

Btw, i just chase off an Accord off the fastlane today....he tried to overtake me on the left on Sprint highway (medium traffic)....then i pecut and he is block by car in front.....haha...later i some old man driving Camry hogging the fast lane....the Honda managed to squeeze by him earlier, later i passed the Camry, got open space...go speed...a bit later the Accord is in front in the fast lane...he saw me coming quickly goes back to the left lane...coz he knows what the Inspira can do oready....haha.

PS: The above is very bad example of driving. Please don't try this at home (or the highway). Remember. "Saya Pemandu Berhemah"....(when i am in normal mood). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2011, 03:12 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2011, 10:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(stallionxp @ Jun 25 2011, 07:16 PM)
as i mentioned, only half way, didnt allow me to go highway, how to test? only tested slightly elevated housing areas behind. I must say, SA fail! Sit in the car like taking a cab ride, never comment anything, even ignored when i pointed the aircond vent out of place.

Is the internal any good? need to ask owners, i suppose the test drive car is the 'CBU' if yes then how is it now?
my passenger told me, left door panel is coming out. not so sure, but got fedup he told me NO to highway testing, i turned back and left.

Suzuki SA @ Boulevard much better.
Which branch is that?? I suggest you go to some other branch like Mutiara Damansara or the branch in Taman Megah to test drive. I test drive like 5 inspiras between these 2 branches on different dates.....no problem at all.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0319sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:02 AM