Hong Leong Bank - WORST service, VERY BAD experience @ Hong Leong Bank CC
SUSsupersound
Sep 26 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(limjonyee @ Sep 26 2014, 09:09 PM) It is the worst. Cancel my card a long time ago, still charge me membership annual fee. Go branch, cannot settle. Give me phone number, nobody pick up. Later black list me because of a few hundred ringgit. Now I wanna apply car loan, cannot. So I go settle with them. In the end all the fee was waived. But the clearance letter I call them a few times, say will email and fax la... then I didn't receive, say my email got problem. Fax also never get. Phone also hard to get, each time call must also put on hold for a long time. Talk to them politely, but they ended up slam the phone before I finished talking. Wtf bank. HLB is like this, because they can swindle your money anymore. Can't do business with you, why want to treat you good?
SUSsupersound
Sep 29 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(limjonyee @ Sep 28 2014, 11:39 PM) HLB, will never deal again with them in a hundred years' time.. Thanks for the suggestions... ok, thanks for the heads up.  If not because of 8.25% of CB, I already dump the card. Now I'll swipe in Malaysia only. Overseas will not use it at all.
SUSsupersound
Sep 29 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 29 2014, 01:16 AM) how about lulu hypermarket (the famous middle east hypermarket chain which you failed to get your cb) will open 10 outlets in malaysia starting next june. will you swipe your hlb wise there? Yes, troll, what you want today to make your self happy?
SUSsupersound
Sep 29 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 29 2014, 11:49 AM) no, don't get me wrong. i just want to clarify whether you suggest not to use at lulu hypermarket or at overseas? Today I in good mood, so no time to entertain keyboard warrior.
SUSsupersound
Sep 29 2014, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 29 2014, 12:06 PM) why are you always so negative? you suggested not to use at overseas because lulu hypermarket at doha not entitled for 10% wise cb. but since lulu hypermarket is coming to malaysia, just want to know what are you suggesting now? lulu hypermarket problem or overseas problem? Well, I reluctant to fall in to keyboard warrior's trap again. I may consider to answer your troll when sun rises from Port Dickson.
SUSsupersound
Sep 30 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ Sep 29 2014, 10:03 PM) just notice that this is the right thread for me to testify the quality of HLB. posted in on HLB wise thread. bad experience with hlbGet MBB dual cards, only lesser and with TP that depreciate fast.
SUSsupersound
Oct 1 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ Oct 1 2014, 07:38 AM) I have been using mbb2 for years. enjoying rm50 cb every month. only if they can increase the max cb, coz i spend more. haha You need another card basically. Still other than MBB, others are with more hanky panky T&C.
SUSsupersound
Oct 1 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(noien @ Oct 1 2014, 09:49 AM) when it was 1st launch in malaysia. How many years ago
SUSsupersound
Oct 3 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Oct 3 2014, 12:07 PM) Hong Leong ah. My whole family all Boycott them. Me myself also having super bad experience and I kick them out from my list and unfortunately I meet them up again hoping they changed when EON bank merges with them. End up, I really fk the hell out of them and clear all my remaining loans and fk off. Stupid Hong Leong. You SUXX. If you can see why I get banned for 3 days you should what banks is good and what banks is not. QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:14 PM) Hong Leong sucks. I deposited RM100k FD and ask the sales person to apply me wise card. Form BE EPF pay slip all given. Who knows failed. I boycott them by withdrawing them out. Lost 3 months interest as the tenure was one year. That time when I applied, I have no business with them. I just give them my IC and EA
SUSsupersound
Oct 3 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 3 2014, 04:30 PM) I got it my wise card already. It's depend on the branch whether they wanna help you or not. This story teaches us that Bankers are shitty eyes. They look down on ppl or purposely to tease ppl. If they wanna do it for you, it's very simple. Vice versa, if they don't wanna do your business, they will make it to a hassle to you and ended up rejected. For Maybank, I only use my IC and get the card within time they promised. And with this, I know that bank can issue a credit card to anybody, as long as the officer that serve you willing to recommend you. Once done, just wait till they call you to collect the card. For Maybank cards, must collect in their office as the card are activated.
SUSsupersound
Oct 3 2014, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Oct 3 2014, 09:57 PM) That's the lamest joke man..But still very funny. Hahaha.. HL credit card ahh..U better read all those clause. Got alot of rules and regulation. People see tot kena lotery and can get alot of things. My GF applied for the card then only I realized and ask her to read properly. After got it two weeks, cancel loh. Coz what she buy canot meet that minimum requirement to get the benefit. For me I stick with UOB and OCBC. So far I think it's best. WISE is good when your spending on certain things > rm600, like my groceries and petrol add up sure > rm700. OCBC are not the best, replace it to MBB.
SUSsupersound
Oct 22 2014, 02:19 PM
Did my MaxisPay transaction on 20th, but till today is still not posted. Something fishy going on.
SUSsupersound
Nov 5 2014, 03:57 PM
This thread shall not be forgoten. Just now a girl from HL group called me. If offering free sex I may consider, but offering to take my money is big no no.
SUSsupersound
Nov 5 2014, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 5 2014, 05:10 PM) you're lucky to get a girl. i got a guy called me as well to offer me money (with g-strings attached, as usual) if i get another call, i'll enforce PDPA warning to them.  Already submit a compliant on their website
SUSsupersound
Nov 18 2014, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Nov 18 2014, 12:08 AM) planning to get HL cc for the sake of big bad wolf and cancel my existing OCBC titanium worthwile?? Do you have MBB's dual card already? If not, get that first before STUPID card.