Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.31

mikeeeee
post Apr 12 2012, 07:19 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

thanks !!

working hour in TTDI, non working hour at Jalan Ipoh

thats y now trying to source a charged battery and test to fully determine the problem
PlanetX
post Apr 12 2012, 08:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 12 2012, 07:19 PM)
thanks !!

working hour in TTDI, non working hour at Jalan Ipoh

thats y now trying to source a charged battery and test to fully determine the problem
Try all the steps in my previous post, failing which, go to any of the many phone shops in Tmn Tun or Jln Ipoh. Bring charger along. Ask for Sun Global 5800 (BL-5J), 100% they will not have such brand so they will recommend you all the below average batteries including false originals. Just tell them you want to test their battery if good, if battery cannot work, then ask them to use another piece, battery may not be charged.

If battery can work, test whether battery can charge using your charger. If ok, then offer them RM20 (they are not worth more than that). If cannot, say thank you....Then post here, I tell you where to get Sun Global.

Why is it stated in your location you are also in Penang and Johor Bahru?

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by PlanetX: Apr 12 2012, 08:33 PM
mikeeeee
post Apr 13 2012, 01:11 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(PlanetX @ Apr 12 2012, 08:22 PM)
Try all the steps in my previous post, failing which, go to any of the many phone shops in Tmn Tun or Jln Ipoh. Bring charger along. Ask for Sun Global 5800 (BL-5J), 100% they will not have such brand so they will recommend you all the below average batteries including false originals. Just tell them you want to test their battery if good, if battery cannot work, then ask them to use another piece, battery may not be charged.

If battery can work, test whether battery can charge using your charger. If ok, then offer them RM20 (they are not worth more than that). If cannot, say thank you....Then post here, I tell you where to get Sun Global.

Why is it stated in your location you are also in Penang and Johor Bahru?

rclxm9.gif
Tried your earlier suggestions still same result. Anyway trying to get a battery from my friend. Hopefully can test it out soon.

Oh, my hometown in Penang, wife hometown in Jb biggrin.gif
PlanetX
post Apr 13 2012, 09:30 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 13 2012, 01:11 AM)
Tried your earlier suggestions still same result. Anyway trying to get a battery from my friend.  Hopefully can test it out soon.

Oh, my hometown in Penang, wife hometown in Jb  biggrin.gif
Hopefully it is your battery and not the phone's charging control circuit. Your earlier problem may have been caused by a faulty battery. The voltage may have fluctuated due to the faulty IC charging control chip of the battery and hopefully, it did not damage your phone's internal components. A dead battery will never give this sort of problem.

Follow your wife down South, then you can test with my battery.

rclxm9.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Apr 14 2012, 12:28 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

long already never do CFW .. can anyone suggest a good n stable latest CFW .. i need to flash my fren's 5800XM hmm.gif

anyways .. i need to see v.32 soon brows.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Apr 14 2012, 10:16 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

haha i more interested with v.33 N8 thread n it is coming very soon laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 14 2012, 10:17 PM
PlanetX
post Apr 15 2012, 07:46 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Apr 14 2012, 12:28 PM)
long already never do CFW .. can anyone suggest a good n stable latest CFW .. i need to flash my fren's 5800XM  

anyways .. i need to see v.32 soon  
The firmware version is at v60. shakehead.gif

No point using CFW now, most issues have been resolved. If he wants Symbian Anna type of interface use this CFW:

SUSXploit Machine
post Apr 15 2012, 10:20 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(PlanetX @ Apr 15 2012, 07:46 AM)
The firmware version is at v60.    shakehead.gif 

No point using CFW now, most issues have been resolved. If he wants Symbian Anna type of interface use this CFW:

PlanetX
post Apr 15 2012, 05:49 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Apr 15 2012, 10:20 AM)
so .. tat means i can install application without certificate?  hmm.gif
Yes, you can even do more than the above, refer to Page 30, Post #592

rclxm9.gif
adie82
post Apr 24 2012, 01:29 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

hi.... long time dont came here

my fren ask me to flash CFW for her 5800..

which CFW will you guy recommend

now my 5800 use vortex 1.6 but i found some bug in it!...

thanks!
rifles
post Apr 27 2012, 03:20 PM

2,283 posts

Looking for full transparent housing my old 5800.Anyone know where can i get it???
mikeeeee
post Apr 27 2012, 03:58 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(PlanetX @ Apr 13 2012, 09:30 AM)
Hopefully it is your battery and not the phone's charging control circuit. Your earlier problem may have been caused by a faulty battery. The voltage may have fluctuated due to the faulty IC charging control chip of the battery and hopefully, it did not damage your phone's internal components. A dead battery will never give this sort of problem.

Follow your wife down South, then you can test with my battery.

rclxm9.gif
sigh , tested with several batteries and no go sad.gif

i think my 5800 is certified already sad.gif , will bring it to nokia and see how much needed to resurrect it ...
rifles
post Apr 27 2012, 04:48 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 27 2012, 03:58 PM)
sigh , tested with several batteries and no go sad.gif

i think my 5800 is certified already sad.gif , will bring it to nokia and see how much needed to resurrect it ...
no worries .You already have your nexus. brows.gif brows.gif

hairi.ariff_11
post Apr 27 2012, 04:52 PM

229 posts

mine using vortex
mikeeeee
post Apr 27 2012, 05:36 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Apr 27 2012, 04:48 PM)
no worries .You already have your nexus. brows.gif  brows.gif
haha ya got nexus , but still sad la ... thought off keeping it as a spare phone cuz its a very reliable phone ma tongue.gif
adie82
post Apr 27 2012, 11:51 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

i setteled for skyrocket...

superfast!!!!!!!!!
rifles
post Apr 29 2012, 05:01 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 27 2012, 05:36 PM)
haha ya got nexus , but still sad la ... thought off keeping it as a spare phone cuz its a very reliable phone ma tongue.gif
ya.i keep it as my GPS phone.
Claire Farron
post Apr 29 2012, 05:05 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Apr 29 2012, 05:01 PM)
ya.i keep it as my GPS phone.
Are there any apps out there that could allow me to turn a nokia 5800xm into a location tracking device ?

Something like this:
https://www.instamapper.com/

Are there any ?

rifles
post Apr 29 2012, 07:10 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Apr 29 2012, 05:05 PM)
Are there any apps out there that could allow me to turn a nokia 5800xm into a location tracking device ?

Something like this:
https://www.instamapper.com/

Are there any ?
never try that before.
buzzle25
post Apr 29 2012, 08:00 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(PlanetX @ Mar 30 2012, 09:01 PM)
The lastest firmware is very stable. It is definitely due to certain third party sofware present in the phone which is incompatible with the latest firmware.

You should do a Hard Reset to factory defaults and format your memory card too while keeping you important data in your PC. Try to use you phone at default settings to see if the problem persist.
http://www.master-reset.com/2009/02/master...800-xpress.html
If problem persist, just flash again after doing the hard reset without the memory card or with newly formated card. Sometimes even the least expected add-ons like 3rd party themes can cause havoc. There was one theme which caused videos to hang but to identify that problem, it caused me many wasted days.

rclxm9.gif
Hi guys & sifu,

My Nokia 5800 sometimes hang when receiving incoming sms & sometimes hand when trying to switch on the phone in the morning? If I take out the battery and the place it back, the phone can be switch on till the next hang up.

This problem only started to occur a few times already after I upgraded the firmware to V 60.0.003 dated 22/9/2011
Custom version 60.0.003.c03.01
Previously when I was using the older firmware, the phone has never hang at all. problem only started after updating to the new firmware.

Have also tried to flash the phone as highlighted, but it still hangs... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

40 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:14 PM