HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V17, Your Desire in HD!

koinibler
post May 4 2011, 09:11 PM

2,050 posts

1. congrat on a new TS, rosalyn.
As always, I'm always late although the thread become slower edi.
Congrat also on the 14 drool.gif consecutive TS post without any interference thumbup.gif

2. I'm also late to test viber?
Is there any chance that I can try it? apk anyone?

3. @polarz
great screenshot of DHD for FrontPage purpose.
at first, I thought why need the battery at low level (17%), near dry edi but looking at the clock,
I know that you purposely do it it relation to v17 thumbup.gif
koinibler
post May 4 2011, 10:28 PM

2,050 posts

Thank virus for the viver apk.
Try to installed it right now.

QUOTE(Sylwest @ May 4 2011, 10:20 PM)
Who play Dev game story? Damn addicted.
I'm addicted to dungeon defender right now,
just unfortunately aeron not here to ask be play with doh.gif
koinibler
post May 4 2011, 10:36 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ May 4 2011, 10:31 PM)
lol.. i just download from the attached link only le.  doh.gif thank to viruz019  thumbup.gif
installed edi,
but cannot proceed...
its mention something 'just for beta tester only' doh.gif

how about you syuki?
koinibler
post May 4 2011, 10:39 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Sylwest @ May 4 2011, 10:34 PM)
I can't control the game pad that well. Always mistake. Any tips?
practice make perfect laugh.gif
not sure what tips lor...
at first, I'm also complaining to aero this game is impossible to play vmad.gif
but now addicted already doh.gif

@monza
thought you mention about having some free time brows.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 4 2011, 10:37 PM)
Because limited for 500 beta tester only, so other than those 500 users, others cannot use, right? hmm.gif
500 around the world yawn.gif
cannot be right!, can't get enough data with that small amount.

(doh.gif p/s: although I already read that its only open for the first 500 register users)

This post has been edited by koinibler: May 4 2011, 10:41 PM
koinibler
post May 4 2011, 10:46 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 4 2011, 10:42 PM)
Yes, the one virusz uploaded is working. But first, you have to go to viber.com/android-beta to register an account with your number. Then only can activate in your phone using that number..
yes, try to register on that site, but after registered,
its mention for invitation only.
want to know when viber is open for registration, follow our facebook or twitter doh.gif
koinibler
post May 4 2011, 10:57 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 4 2011, 10:48 PM)
After entering all your personal details, click NEXT, then it shows that? Or can't even load/enter that form??

I can load that page and register just now with my DHD.. hmm.gif

Added on

Try registering with your DHD instead of computer, it might work. I tested with my laptop, same message as yours (only for invited....)

In my phone, no problem.
Maybe I'm late already doh.gif full quota.
tried both pc and phone shakehead.gif no luck

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 4 2011, 10:49 PM)
aww..sorry guys sad.gif..tot can help out
thumbup.gif your apk work,
just viber don't laugh.gif no worries there mate.

koinibler
post May 5 2011, 09:11 AM

2,050 posts

@monza
on your new upload; Tools category,
what is Advanced Multi Tools?
What its use for?

p/s: I thought mostly everyone here using postpaid...
where all the digi subcriber?
koinibler
post May 5 2011, 09:26 AM

2,050 posts

@monza
Its seem rooting & flashing getting easier and easier .....

This post has been edited by koinibler: May 5 2011, 09:29 AM
koinibler
post May 5 2011, 09:42 AM

2,050 posts

@syuki
click through the lick you provided, and the thread not specificly mention what is Android Control for.
wanna know about it too, if you already tried it.

regarding viber, my friend just show me how to make call using yahoo messenger. If yahoo messenger can do that along time ago, why the fuss of 'viber'?
koinibler
post May 5 2011, 12:44 PM

2,050 posts

Just bought a data cable for RM20.
No problem on the data side, just when charging is just merely max to 100mA.
Half hour charge up 1% only. Ori can charge up to 800mA.
Hopefully, boss Luna can provide a reliable data cable, so that I can buy from trusted seller.
koinibler
post May 5 2011, 06:13 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ May 5 2011, 03:04 PM)
lol.. got new ROM (no-sense base) 2.3.3 released. So many ROM released now.  smile.gif

★ AndROMeOS ★ Ace

p/s: slow 3 seconds...
This one is really non-sense ROM,
as how its called by the owner laugh.gif

QUOTE(ineser @ May 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
Just to clarify the viber app, you need to on mobile data or wifi 24/7 to receive any viber call right? If you dont enable mobile data or wifi, they cant ring you right?
Yeah , its suppose to be like that.

Since, i'm late to be one of the lucky viber,
I just try out yahoo messenger voice and video calling to my other friend DHD,
and surprisingly, its just work thumbup.gif

Now , I wonder why we need viber brows.gif
koinibler
post May 5 2011, 06:56 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ May 5 2011, 06:15 PM)
Well... "IF" got many people install YM apps then it's ok... (I know i'm not the one of them... prefer ebuddy over native client)... Since Viber already been available for a long time in iPhone, it's easy to connect with them...
ooo.... I didn't know that! A good reason though.
Just unfortunately we stilll need to follow iphone path...
koinibler
post May 6 2011, 09:17 PM

2,050 posts

Just go through Lee thread and found out that lee kernel not compatible with rcmix GB. seem that still need to shopping around for better kernel and rom. miss the ability to OC.

also, don't think kingdom will out tonight.
koinibler
post May 6 2011, 10:31 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ May 6 2011, 10:13 PM)
can you please elaborate not compatible with RCMix..  hmm.gif  Cause i'm using it right now, currently set maximum 1.5GHz.  smile.gif So far didn't find any problems with this kernel. Wifi coverage better than MDJ's v10. (from my experience).  biggrin.gif
I don't flash the kernel yet, just search through Lee thread, and found a lot of member reporting a problem on hardware button.

So, you're using like the one on your siggy now shocking.gif

Then, I'm going to follow. Downloading lee kernel.

Added on May 6, 2011, 10:34 pmalso, syuki, waht is ondemandCPU governer?
kinda konfius dey...

This post has been edited by koinibler: May 6 2011, 10:34 PM
koinibler
post May 6 2011, 11:23 PM

2,050 posts

seem like syuki is right,
manage to make rcmix 5.9.x work wonderful with lee 3.0.2 kernel...
now itchy to get a proper rom with oc kernel.
koinibler
post May 7 2011, 10:27 AM

2,050 posts

@syuki
I still had 5.9.1 ... don't worry there,
will upload if you need it.
now downloading kingdom.
koinibler
post May 7 2011, 10:42 AM

2,050 posts

flash, flash....
does kingdom has an OC kernel or does it compatible with other kernel?
koinibler
post May 7 2011, 11:02 AM

2,050 posts

i found this on kingdom thread;

woohoo, Sense 3 biggrin.gif
I tried Lee's 3.0.2 kernel, and it doesn't work, but MDJ's v11 works smile.gif
I lost the GSM signal, but as I read it's not because of the new kernel

maybe should try kingdom kernel first!
should be superb as its is.
koinibler
post May 7 2011, 09:17 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Kusoparty @ May 7 2011, 04:00 PM)
Does DHD heat up to 38 or 39 celcius when using wifi or 3G??
when I'm playing game, max can go 42C. hopefully i'm not too harsh on my phone.

p/s: ooopppsss.... jk shocking.gif , long time no c, here.
koinibler
post May 7 2011, 11:07 PM

2,050 posts

@syuki
since your download slower than usual,
there're more probably disconnect at the time of downloading ---> brick

QUOTE(willie1991 @ May 7 2011, 10:37 PM)
Okay, I guess is it everyone having the same problem like me?
Haha... then, what I gonna do is to wait for the new patch for the Market only. Thank you~ biggrin.gif
nope, almost all don't have the market problem now!
since, most of us root already whistling.gif

btw, decide to ditch kingdom too,
and follow the trend, mdj vivo sense 2.2

0.0960sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:46 AM