HTC DESIRE HD OFFICIAL THREAD V17, Your Desire in HD!

koinibler
post May 17 2011, 11:25 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 17 2011, 08:38 AM)
i though digi line got problem yesterday... even on other phone also got terrible line and cut off during call...
I do think about this too,
its either digi problem or a rom problem.

QUOTE(chocoboboko @ May 17 2011, 10:37 AM)
hi, thxs for reply me... if .54 radio not suitable for me can I chng other lower version??
and about the coresponded RIL, izzit the same method as flashing the radio?
you can always change radio to whatever version you like,
and its corresponding RIL flash like a rom.

QUOTE(elfen_lied @ May 17 2011, 10:48 AM)
Urgh.. I'm still stuck with stock Rom.. still unable to make gold card.. so frustrating.. hv bought 2 diff SD card Kingston to make it. But still fail.. it can't detect d card as physical disk..hopeless..
I think you can try to use usb adapter to create the goldcard,
then later put the sd inside the phone.
koinibler
post May 17 2011, 12:10 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ May 17 2011, 11:00 AM)
latest setcpu is 2.13?
thanks for the thought..
don't realise that my setcpu a couple version outdated edi...

QUOTE(chocoboboko @ May 17 2011, 12:03 PM)
grahhaa..... tried diff ROM and radios
the digi reception is still poor like almost got LIMITED SERVICE...

is other digi ppl suffer oso or just my ROM or radio got problem?
what is your rom and radio?
koinibler
post May 17 2011, 03:05 PM

2,050 posts

@Chrissylynn
nice one there rclxms.gif
wonder if the cat like unzip the page for unlock would be wonderful.

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ May 17 2011, 01:27 PM)
i gt a problem here,tis happen on vivo sense 2.4 and my ARHD current rom.when i open dialer,and type *122# and call,it wont show me my credit left info,instead it will directly call *122 and result in wrong call.tis wont happen on Go Dialer,and i totally dunno it is a bug or wat problem... sad.gif
happen to me too..
maybe you has save this no., or has previously call this no, instead of press the # as last key,
you might choose the history/saved no. that's why its hapening.
its quite annoying for me too ...
maybe its a go dialer bug.
koinibler
post May 17 2011, 03:12 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ae3system @ May 17 2011, 01:49 PM)
hii.im new here...i just had my desire hd about 1 month ago which is AP set..

my problem is last week i accidentally drop my phone n now my screen had cracked..

now i want to sent back to shop where i buy to replace the screen..what do u think the price be n how long it should take to replace it?

feel very terible about this..since my beauty phone screen had crack.....huuuuu

here 's some answer from previous user who had a same problem like yours;

QUOTE(nijai @ May 11 2011, 12:17 PM)
Just to update you all
this is my case
"hello guys, sad news  my daughter just dropped my desire hd.
The screen has cracked... but the the phone is still functioning and the touchscreen is still usable. do any of you have any similiar accident.
I wonder how much the repair cost will be
"
Ive replace my screen+digitizer yesterday at pertama complex,
and the price is Rm260 with a month warranty.
Have done some research and most vendor in lowyat and pertama complex offered me from the range of Rm 350, Rm 455, RM 500 and claim all are original part BUT only give me warranty of 2 weeks only.
I didnt go SIS because my phoe is an AP Set and at this thread V8 (if i'm not mistaken) SIS quote one of the forumer RM 450 for the screen and RM 100plus for service which add up to about RM 600.
Call me cheapskate or whatever but I'm stisfied with my option and I think I'll be upgrading my phone to a newer version in a couple years from now.(quad core anyone - Q4 2011 ) tongue.gif
Just want to share with u all....
koinibler
post May 17 2011, 03:15 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(snoopy5 @ May 17 2011, 03:11 PM)
anyway to solve it? rclxub.gif
i mean my stock dialer got tis kind of problem but GO dialer doesnt,u too?
currently had no problem on stock dialer , vivo 3.0.1

p/s: just first time drop my phone while trying to reaching it doh.gif
seem everything is fine, hopefully there no internal problem, thanks to casemate pop.
koinibler
post May 17 2011, 09:55 PM

2,050 posts

atsu poison kau kau...
now, i need to google more about transformer,
thought its kinda like another ipad like.
koinibler
post May 17 2011, 11:35 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ May 17 2011, 11:29 PM)
my usb cable spoilt ady.. dunno y cant connect.. the head there slanted.. how can i buy back another htc cable? i have other usb cable which can fit but it charge the phone at 10mins 1%
if you found any good cable replacement, plz let me know too.
same case as yours, bought another cable that suck on charging doh.gif
koinibler
post May 21 2011, 09:11 PM

2,050 posts

^ now its already been there!
new kernel too!

This post has been edited by koinibler: May 21 2011, 09:11 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top