14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2011, 06:52 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Hmm... Sometimes looking at Edifier Speakers Catalogue will think that why Edifier produces so many different models of speakers. LOL... I'm thinking that some of them overlap each other at the same price range Like... R1900T3 and R2000T then the lower end around M1335 league... Like giving too much choice for the consumers. LOL... The higher end one ok la. NO overlap~~ But mid to low end series like almost almost the same then price and spec also like almost almost the same. Haha...

@@@@@@@@ I posted this in UniFi Forum last night.......

Hmm... I'm really interested in R1900Tiii for its musical characteristic but poor student here. Pocket not deep enough. T.T
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2011, 06:10 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Langiler @ Jul 4 2011, 08:53 AM)
Erm, when i look back to edifier website,
i got the feeling that..
C5 is 2.1 version of HCS5640
C5 is enhanced version of C3
now i wondering, if the subwoofer used in C5 is totally the same as C3, they look alike though. same goes with the sat.
damm, i already got C3, and now C5?
i wonder the C5 amp got moar power than C3?

Mr Edifier, may i trade my C3 amp for C5 amp?  brows.gif

jk, jk, ,jk sweat.gif
http://www.inter-asia.com.my/cms~file/66dd...b466fbc7532.pdf

Lol... HCS5640 indeed is a 5.1 version of C3~~

Oo...
C3:
Frequency response:
Satellites: 145Hz - 20kHz | Subwoofer: 45Hz - 140kHz
Subwoofer 45Hz to 140kHz??? @.@

I want DA5000Pro for movieeeeeeeeeeee~~~~ DA5000Pro goes as low as 20Hz thumbup.gif
Frequency response:
Front and surround channels: 160Hz-20KHz | Subwoofer channel: 20Hz-160Hz thumbup.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 4 2011, 11:07 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:39 PM)
actually, going to 20hz is pretty much impossible for PC speakers. especially with only 8". even the S730 is nowhere near 20hz. but if tuned correctly at least the DA5kpro can reach 40 - 35hz with ease.
Haha... I know that. Erm... On IEM i don't think i can get down to 20Hz too. Maybe is my hearing limitation? The lowest i can listen is 25 or 30Hz i think~~
IwanAGP
post Jul 5 2011, 04:30 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:20 AM)
i think IEM can produce 20hz, but at low volume. hence not so much oomhh compared to huge subwoofers...
not sure about that... but what im sure is that it also depends on your room. if your room is small (thus the bass echoes) it may not produce 30hz pretty well, let alone 20hz... i heard my speakers did 30hz before, but not in my bedroom, so it's also pointless...  doh.gif two of them are THX certified, though i don't really care about it either, it's just a logo that makes my friends ask: hey, your speakers got THX?  laugh.gif
You know why they put the THX certified thing??

To THX for burning money for them to spend xD
IwanAGP
post Jul 8 2011, 07:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Wee... E3100 arrived in the house... Bought for RM103 from superbid xD but... It's not mine T.T... My roomate's~~ From now on... m1335 and E3100 in one room. lol
IwanAGP
post Jul 9 2011, 06:50 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Don't know... My housemate went back to his home. He said i can open up to check but I lazy take out then need to put back. The box is wrapped by citylink flyer. Can't see the colour. haha
IwanAGP
post Jul 9 2011, 10:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

*OOT a bit*
Modding sifus over here, anyone knows whether i can get cap close to 1F @ jalan pasar?? If yes, what will the price be?? Wanna survey before going there and came back bought nothing. Quite farrrrr~~

Answer me if you know the answer. Thousand thanks~~~

Added on July 10, 2011, 9:58 pmyeaaaaa... Saw it... It's blue colour E3100!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Anyone want to buy m1335??? 3.5 plug got a bit prob else perfect condition Age:1 year 3 month, still under warranty~~~

brows.gif brows.gif wanna pay for my roomate's E3100!!!!

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 10 2011, 10:11 PM
IwanAGP
post Jul 10 2011, 11:25 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

What is the problem here??? Is the soldering within the plug or the oxidization on the plug?? Wanna sell this. Need to know the prob and fix it before putting it on sale xD
IwanAGP
post Jul 10 2011, 11:55 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 10 2011, 11:39 PM)
Pasar road is hard find such a thing....
No need to get 1F cap dude, 10000uf is more than enough...
Try my method to revive the plug contact, and try plug some other place to test it out to make sure not internal wire broken.
Erm... Coz... Assignment need us to make something like... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHg51GOzCXU and that fellow used 1F... What's the biggest value of cap i can get in jalan pasar? Thanks for the reply anyway..

Erm... Actually i know the pic cannot tell whether the plug is oxidized but when i look from here, it's not actually that bad. Btw, I tested both jack on my laptop as shown in the vid. If int wire broken should be only one not functioning as I mostly use the specific one only. Tested on my phone also same case. What I'm thinking here is... the plug is spoilt. If it's contact problem, sound won't go off when I touch the wire right. Touching the plug itself also will "mute" the sound. Aww... If like this i need to claim warranty... How to carry to subang. doh.gif cry.gif

Added on July 10, 2011, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 10 2011, 11:46 PM)
i think it's the soldering inside the plug.. same thing happened to my speaker IC plug and headphone plug..
Thanks for the reply. I'm thinking that it's soldering problem within the plug too. But quite unreasonable... The first year of usage, everything is alright. Happened to be like this since 3 months back or even longer... I never "abuse" it pun... How can it be like that... Normally i just plug in then won't touch it. Not pulling it here and there also. If really claim warranty I also don't know how to carry it. Don't know how to change the plug myself too... ( I know but my soldering skill sucks...)

OH YA... SWT... The song I played through my speaker in the vid actually makes youtube sent me a copyright violation thing... SWT... Their computers are way too sexy and intelligent!!!

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 11 2011, 12:02 AM
IwanAGP
post Jul 11 2011, 01:17 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 11 2011, 12:27 AM)
@IwanAGP
I think the cable oredi bent too much causing internal wire snapping

if it's not caused by you then I guess Edifier Factory bend it too hard lu
Erm... But I won't bend it to extreme angle. I usually roll it nicely into a circle of about 8cm+ diameter when I'm not using it. No extreme bending also. And... the prob only occur right on the plug. When I hold the wire at about 1cm from the plug and touch other part of the wire it's totally fine. I'm jsut trying to confirm whether this is a bad contact problem or nt...

Anyone can give any awesome idea in how to clear the doubt whether it's contact problem?? @.@

Added on July 11, 2011, 1:57 amI'd want to give contact cleaning a try first. Any more friendly way to clean the contact?? I mean something that is easily obtained in daily life. I don't have contact cleaner or ... singer oil.

Added on July 11, 2011, 2:00 amChecked... Even the flexible part of the plug i can touch and bend when I hold the head firmly.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 11 2011, 02:00 AM
IwanAGP
post Jul 11 2011, 07:20 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 11 2011, 03:07 PM)
Video tape head cleaner can be alternate choice, can try with WD-40 also.

You hold the head firmly, then you bent the wires, what is the result?
Hmm... I'll try to find one from my friend here see how xD

QUOTE(ColourShadow @ Jul 11 2011, 03:57 PM)
what is the problem with the 3.5 jack?
Listen to the youtube vid. Maybe bad contact or plug prob

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 11 2011, 05:29 PM)
@IwanAGP
my IC of S530D has almost the same prob la.. and it just happened one day after i had plugged out the IC and connect it back, there's no sound coming out from left satellite.. when i adjust2 the cable(bent left-right-up-down) then ok dy.. b4 this i never bent it extremely..
i havent changed the cable now coz i seldom plug in/out my cable, so i just leave it when i sounds perfectly.. tongue.gif
What's IC??? If i hold the plug and bend the cable, no problem. But the plug must be connected and hold FIRMLY

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 11 2011, 06:11 PM)
Contact problem, believe me  laugh.gif

Tin or Nickel contact are easier to get oxidized, that is why some higher end audio use gold plated.
I know that... but actually gold plated also will get depleted. My earphone creative ep-630 now can see the silver layer inside after I use it for one year plus after getting it from my sis who used it for about 2 years. Now... It does oxidised...
Should edifier use gold plated plug in their speaker series??

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 11 2011, 06:14 PM)
really?  hmm.gif
coz no matter how i twist the plug wont affect the sound, but bending the cable will do..  unsure.gif
LOL... Mine is opposition. When the position is "right"... Kacau kacau the cable (without holding the plug) won't give any problem. But if twist twist twist... if lucky, won't give any prob too but sometimes bending the cable (near to the plug part) and causing the plug to be twisted, problem occur. Tried holding the plug firmly and bend the cable and even the flexible part of the plug, nothing happen...
@.@ hahaha
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2011, 02:09 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Playing with sticky note. LOL

M1335 erm... Bass is nice for RM109. You will "feel" the bass when you crank up the volume.
However, I still never let my bass knob on subwoofer goes over 80% as imo it can't perform that well.
Having some fun with it before I should "K BOOKS". xD

BTW
@bro cosef
WD40 gives no effect. I tried on another headphone(not gold plated), that comes with my phone that I have not used for a long time. WD-40 clears nearly nothing from that plug. Applied on my m1335 plug. No effect either.
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2011, 03:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 14 2011, 03:13 PM)
hmm.gif

If you plug your headphone on to your laptop same problem happens??
Erm... Tested another one. not that badly oxidized. yea. same prob happens but much easier to "tune".
IwanAGP
post Jul 14 2011, 04:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 14 2011, 04:22 PM)
sweat.gif
That could possible your 3.5mm female on your lappie is faulty...
When you use WD-40 did you rub it hard with tissue?? I did mine and it don't look more shiny, but when I plug in it is much more easier.
Haha... Same thing occurs on my handphone. BTW... I've got two female 3.5 on my laptop. Only one of them i use it everyday the other one rarely used but same thing happen on both.
IwanAGP
post Jul 15 2011, 12:28 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 14 2011, 08:48 PM)
Hmm...so i think either you take it to warranty or mod the wires and jack yourself since all these steps is not working....
Think so... Mine still under warranty. Don't wanna mod myself but... Edifier HQ is so hard to go on public transport... or I should say impossible to go on public transport. Still don't know how yet. Let time flies first xD
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 09:03 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 16 2011, 03:53 AM)
Digital from onboard sound card i'm not sure about it, can be worst can be better, i'm not sure how is your result...

Because I had did some research before, that a digital data from SPDIF from digital source is not nice square wave, some is worst than analogue because it introduce huge amount of jitter. Optical as transfer said to be very good, but there might be a big problem on light source has response, introduce jitter too.

I stuffed aquarium filter at sideway in the enclosure, meaning the basket holes is cover with the filter but the rear are not. The basket 'spoke' is tied with cotton foam, prevent early reflection.

Yea it is overkill mod already lol...because I did all my experiment on it...but i really like it because it will gives out emotional feel from the music although the tone is not good.
Why so emo?? tongue.gif

@.@ Anyone got idea how can I reach interasia HQ from wangsa maju? The most cost effective way... No own transport.
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 05:44 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jul 16 2011, 04:02 PM)
Coz you never hear the power of emo from my speaker before  brows.gif

Ask your friend who drive car bring you go.....
Lol... What an awesome answer. I see see how... T.T haha

Eh eh... ur speaker play ROCK/TECHNO also become emo??
IwanAGP
post Jul 16 2011, 08:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 16 2011, 08:24 PM)
Any plan from Edifier to release a subwoofer ONLY to complement S2000?

Just stole my mom KEF 8" subwoofer and its SO MUCH BETTER.
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
S2000 notworthy.gif
Rich fellow blush.gif
IwanAGP
post Jul 17 2011, 12:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 16 2011, 11:45 PM)
For RM999, nothing much to complain. Better than those rubbish 3" tiny speakers.
Now 999??? Forum price 11XX. Don't know lea. hahaha...
I want a bookshelf but no money for s2000. If i got money for s2000, i'd go for s730 instead and save up for r1900tiii xD
IwanAGP
post Jul 18 2011, 11:48 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

@bro Edifier.
is ur office open on sat and sunday? Might ask my friend to send me there to fix the plug. If is the plug problem, how long time is needed for it? I can't go 2nd time just to take the speaker back. Possible to fix it on the spot?

BTW, if ur lowyat showroom is closed, can please update ur official website and remove the lowyat showroom address? It's quite misleading for others who don't know that it's closed.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:35 AM