20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

power911
post Jun 3 2011, 01:41 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jun 3 2011, 12:51 PM)
Hey guys, long time no see  biggrin.gif

Any newer Edifier speaker for below RM200 budget ?
M1360
pretty impressive for RM89 icon_idea.gif
power911
post Jun 4 2011, 02:40 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 4 2011, 02:16 PM)
RM20 for posting, quite a nice deal there rclxms.gif

Anybody wanna upgrade to Edifier S730?  blush.gif
aww... why sell sad.gif

haha I gots some idea... trade my S530D with yours XD thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 4 2011, 02:41 PM
power911
post Jun 4 2011, 06:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 4 2011, 06:40 PM)
Ahahaa, looking for much lower end speaker actually.. C3 or P3060 perhaps  blush.gif
sadface.jpg
power911
post Jun 4 2011, 11:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jun 4 2011, 06:40 PM)
Ahahaa, looking for much lower end speaker actually.. C3 or P3060 perhaps  blush.gif
mau E3100? XD
power911
post Jun 7 2011, 05:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

what are those colorful rings anyway?
power911
post Jun 8 2011, 10:49 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(astavale @ Jun 8 2011, 07:55 AM)
Dear all..

I am newbie here..
I just got a new DA5000 PRO, and I'd like to connect it to my laptop, is it possible for the 5.1 ch speaker to sound on all the 5 satellites?
need any guides for this, as I am going to watch dvd/ movies via my laptop to my LCD

does your lappie support 5.1? hmm.gif
power911
post Jun 9 2011, 10:39 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 9 2011, 02:05 AM)
Guys, I own an Edifier C3. But somehow I feel that the bass is not enough for me. I have 2 options.

Get a good sound card, or upgrade to Edifier S730. Which is better?

In which aspect that the S730 is better than C3. Clarity? Bass? Would S730 give sufficient bass at lower listening volume? Coz I have to listen to loud volume for the C3 to provide enough bass doh.gif
u sure u wanna compare this two?

okays smile.gif

S730 got ridiculous (good) bass so loud that it just felt like your lungs being sucked into the subwoofer if played loud compared to your C3

but S730 woofer ain't that accurate compared to your C3 because 10" subwoofer is huge and heavy (and slow) compared to 8"

says people the midrange for this S730 is slightly laid back and the subwoofer just covers the whole thing up (trebles could be better tho)
power911
post Jun 9 2011, 02:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 9 2011, 10:45 AM)
I see. Thanks for the reply. What about S530 vs C3? Or is there other speakers that is better than the S530, which is about the same price as it? hmm.gif
mm... since I own an S530D I shall give more details

S530D have clean crisp trebles if compared to plastic sounding C3 tweeters
S530D also have a laidback midrange like S730 depending on what song you're listening to but C3 have warm mids as always
S530D though weaker than S730 but the bass remains ridiculously huge. It also have the sucking power to hit your lungs too, just less painful

S730 might have muddy bass but S530D provides tighter bass~

overall it's a great upgrade if you're considering icon_idea.gif

Creative Gigaworks T3 (small and compact but provides huge sound)
AE Aego M (recommended for true golden ears)
Harman Kardon Soundsticks III (awesome beauty)

these three are on the same price range as the S530D but none of these three provides great functions and great loudness

no comment about Corsair SP2500 since it's a new competitor.

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(astavale @ Jun 9 2011, 02:21 PM)
Oh I see.. so actually the da5000 pro can upscall the stereo to 5.1 sound..
Yes I should put those rear satellites in my back/ side, I still waiting the speaker stand so I can put the satellites there on my ear level.

what is the recommended music player actually to plays the mp3? I use the WMP, but looks like the sound of music is not at their best..
FOOBAR2000!!!!!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 9 2011, 02:23 PM
power911
post Jun 21 2011, 02:21 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

C5 now for sale oredi??? drool.gif
power911
post Jun 22 2011, 02:24 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jun 22 2011, 02:05 PM)
Hey guys, I think my P3060 left satellite spoilt, before that produce sound a while then stop a while. Now no sound come out at all, only right satellite working, still under warranty, can change for new one or repair? Btw where to bring back and need to bring back the sub and the other satellite also or not? Quite sad now cos only 3 months +. ZZzz now got back sound.. = =
Sometimes got sometimes don't have..
I'm guessing it's cable problem...
just let the warranty do the job...
I guess just bring the satellite should do the job.(ask Mr. Edifier for more info)

next time when you got your satellites back, remember not to bend your wires too much icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jun 22 2011, 02:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jun 22 2011, 02:37 PM)
Thx for the input, hmm.gif really cable problem ah? =.=
My cheap IEM just spoilt also, left side no sound coming out, same problem? -.-
Btw how to check if it is cable problem or not?
it either comes from the RCA jack or the satellites so yea

IEM? probably the audio jack part oso spoiled according to the same case icon_rolleyes.gif

cable problem normally if you bend it correctly the sound will come back, but if didn't the sound will be gone
power911
post Jun 22 2011, 07:49 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jun 22 2011, 02:58 PM)
TT
Then is there any way to determine whether is cable problem or speaker problem?
Or must bring back to Edifier only can check?
most commonly cable problem...
you'll know when you test bend at all parts of cable/interconnect. you'll hear cracking sound

check for speaker wire/RCA to 3.5mm by bending them slightly... in your case, bending them might suddenly revive the sound for a moment.

Warranty is the best way since you don't have to do the work, they'll check for you icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jun 22 2011, 10:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jun 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
Now worked back again, = = lol i hope it dun spoilt la, troublesome to claim warranty.. TT
but you now should know this is temporary... the cable could make problems again if you've change the position of the cable icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jun 27 2011, 01:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 26 2011, 11:24 PM)
For me... M3400 definitely has better bass to my liking. My laptop got SRS Premium  Sound software but i let the bass boost at 0. M1335 bass do have sort of clipping when it overwhelm. Not sure about 1310. 1335 also discontinued product. LOL... M3400 can punch your chest la... My m1335 no feeling one (the max it can is... punch my table). M3400 can even shake my home window pane so... u think lea? Is it possible that it's your placement problem? Try adjust adjust see whether can get better effect.
I'm guessing the bass clips come from SRS Premium sound software... furthermore... laptop soundcard, which sucks.

I myself owns an S530D and it does suffers bass clipping every time I pair my laptop with it. Just sucks...

SRS Premium Sound? It's a joke to me, as it adds extra bass clipping trash along.

just an info to you icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Jun 28 2011, 02:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM)
Not really... Even my phone do make it clips. That software, I turned off the bass boost thingy and leave others to default. What i need to say here is... Without the software, it sounds crappier... LOL

Edit: I turned off the software and it still clips. It's like... The sound cannot be released and like stuck halfway then cannot be push out. I think that's clipping. This doesn't happen in M3400 and my ear/headphones. I think it's m1335 limitation guaa... It never strike my heart too. When the bass knob goes over 80%, the bass is too muddy.
weird but I srsly think it's the lappie sc and the phone doesn't have clean source and power.

cuz I use my gumstick or psp and test those speakers at stores and blast it loud I don't hear clipping.

anyways... I duwanna quarrel lol... just felt like wanted to help n such whistling.gif
power911
post Jun 28 2011, 05:23 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 28 2011, 04:13 PM)
Hmm... Possible? But no budget for some nice player for the time being. I don't need that amount of bass too. I just want to say that it does clip or maybe it's not even clipping but that I don't like the sound so i say it clips. LOL... But the thing here is... If my laptop/handphone sc were causing clipping, i'll hear it in my earphone also right but my ear/headphone do not have such problem. Maybe next time i go those shop kacau kacau see whether they sound the same as mine or nt.
earphone uses less power... therefore you can't hear clips
soundcard(or any player) only clips when it doesn't have enough power to drive something like amps or headphone/speaker

if you test your soundcard with headphones that requires lotsa power like Sennheiser HD650/HD800, Beyerdynamic DT880/DT990 etc. then you'll hear more than just bass clipping.
power911
post Jun 29 2011, 02:58 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 28 2011, 10:21 PM)
Hmm... So... Cannot relate ear/headphone with speakers right... But in speakers, laptop sc only output sound, it doesn't need to be high power right? Speakers got amplifier that will amplify those signal isn't it. Somemore speakers' input impedance is like 22k ohm or something like that. It doesn't matter much right? Another thing is... Speakers cut off at around 50 or 80Hz right? Will laptop sc clip it higher than that? Hmm...
i don't think low end speakers have frequency cut-off for it. even if it does it won't clip things off, just soften the volume
power911
post Jun 29 2011, 07:04 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jun 29 2011, 06:40 PM)
omg i want~

but i no car... sad.gif
same LOL
RM599 wei... kinda reasonable XD

This post has been edited by power911: Jun 29 2011, 07:06 PM
power911
post Jul 2 2011, 10:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

is that 2nd hand S730D or fresh from Edifier?

if fresh from Edifier you should ask them to send you a brand new fuse via post XD (if they allow)
power911
post Jul 3 2011, 02:46 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(alexender @ Jul 3 2011, 01:53 AM)
Im not sure they are the same
S730 setelites are 75W, S530 35W
that for the amp output...

Added on July 3, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(alexender @ Jul 2 2011, 11:00 PM)
it's brand new, bought it from low yat. I dont want to go all the way back to low yat just to change a fuse. They probably dont have it though.

update: other forumers are saying Ace Hardware are selling it, gonna try my luck tomorrow.
I mean, ask them to post you a brand new fuse lol

This post has been edited by power911: Jul 3 2011, 02:47 PM

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:38 AM