CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!

captainwifi
post Jun 30 2011, 12:36 AM

72 posts

in app ads has been appearing in all most of my apps since 2 days ago.

did u guys experience this? it's distracting when it appears in the games apps.

captainwifi
post Jul 1 2011, 10:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 1 2011, 09:20 AM)
Finally bought the mi300 for rm499. thumbup.gif  but when I saw the mi410, want to buy it also tongue.gif

mi300 orientation can only do 90 degrees? not 180? sweat.gif
what is ur os version? stock spice 2.1?

goto setting, sound & display > orientation. make sure it's checked. for version 2.2 it's display > auto orientation or something like that
captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 03:37 PM

72 posts

bros,

I used rom manager to to backup my rom. and also flash clockwork mod.

now I want to flash to Cyanogenmod 7. But I just realize I cannot use sutlr if clockwork mod has been flash.

when I try to go into fastboot. It just freezes at the splash screen. Thus I cannot not uninstall clockwork mod.

How bros?
captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 04:21 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 03:41 PM)
just flash back to v2.1 official, then flash cyanogen 7 via sutlr. then update to latest build 122 using rom manager.

for ur information, fast boot dont have any gui nor screen. Once u enter to fast boot, just connect to pc and execute commands, it will work.
i try to flash back to 2.1 stock. using the file I downloaded from the 1st page of this forum post.

which also uses sutlr to flash which is does not work with clockwork mod flash. it says incomptible software. so back to square one.

how do I issue commands in fastboot mode if there's no menu screen?

captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 04:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:31 PM)
sorry bro. forgot to tell you.
you need to proceed in download mode in spice. wait for black screen appear then connect to ur laptop/pc.
run sutlr and wait for connection success. Choose the v2.1 official rom and proceed.
Recovery Mode: Vol_Up + Camera + Power
Download Mode: End_call + Vol_Up + Power
Master Reset: End_call + Camera + Power
Fastboot Mode: End_call + Vol_Down + Power
FTM Mode: Vol_Up + Vol_Down + Power
hey bro. thanks for ur help. really appreciate it.

I go into downloadmode. Which is black screen. and the message" pollling, get oemsbl_mode = 1" keeps on looping page to page.

I connect the phone to pc via usb. Sutlr doesn't detect the phone at all.
captainwifi
post Jul 3 2011, 05:26 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(captainwifi @ Jul 3 2011, 04:47 PM)
hey bro. thanks for ur help. really appreciate it.
I go into downloadmode. Which is black screen. and the message" pollling, get oemsbl_mode = 1" keeps on looping page to page.

I connect the phone to pc via usb. Sutlr doesn't detect the phone at all.
I tried a second time. The phone connection was detected. And I have flash to c7. not sure successful or not.
captainwifi
post Jul 4 2011, 01:51 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jul 3 2011, 05:28 PM)
what is ur curent rom before flashing to cm7?

if after finish flashing, ur imei still there. then u no need to worry. If ur imei not there, u probaly need to flash to v2.1 again and then flash back to cm7.
my imei number is shown.

I'm using c7 118. It is 10 times faster than spice 2.1 and phantom sky rev1. I really like it alot.

however wifi is giving me problem. If I let the phone idle forever. Wifi connection will either disconnected. or shown as connected. But I cannot surf the internet.

when I try to reconnect to the wifi router after that. the phone gives up trying to connect to the router. I have to click turn on and off wifi a few times. until it manages to connect.

anyone experience this with c 7?

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:46 pmI'm using c7 build 118.

when I slept. I think the phone had 60% battery. When I woke it had 25% only.

alamak!

This post has been edited by captainwifi: Jul 4 2011, 12:46 PM
captainwifi
post Jul 13 2011, 02:47 PM

72 posts

i have problem using public wifi. Like wireless@kl and starbucks wifi. But no problem with standard wifi routers. like my home. or the local mamak stalls.

I can connect to the wifi. But when I open up on my browser. I cannot surfing. Usually if I use my netbook. I would be redirected to a login page. but not so with my mobile phone.

the only commercial public wifi I can use is y5.

any comments bros?

captainwifi
post Jul 14 2011, 05:41 PM

72 posts

i'm using c7 build 124

i just notice my speaker phone is not working. not sure if it's hardware issue or because of the mod i just installed 1 week +
captainwifi
post Aug 6 2011, 11:20 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Aug 6 2011, 10:58 AM)
getting big trouble.. already flash with 2.3.4 cm7.. but what happen, cannot load to home screen.. just getting to cm logo berputar2 then blank.. try to flash with other rom using sutlr but always getting error.. some download image fail.. what should i do?? was my phone already brick??
did you update with super aeosp kernel after that?

also make sure you also wipe data and cache each time u update
captainwifi
post Aug 19 2011, 01:45 AM

72 posts

my camera not working again. it seems to come on and off. like work for 2 weeks to a month. then don't work for a weeks to a month.

I tried all kinds of mod. Even the manufacturer's 2.1 rom. still the same problem.

it will give an error message cannot connect to camera.

I think it's a rare problem. since no one on this thread complains about it.

My phone is about 4 months old. and I'm using cm7 nightlys 164 with super aeosp and aeosp fix
captainwifi
post Aug 22 2011, 12:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM)
ok, i read previous pages..
u still using SUT v1.6.# or sumthin?
have you tried SUT v1.7.0?

are you sure the .nb0 files that you downloaded are in complete form? no file corrupt?

yr phone shud b okay with SUT, coz the CSL service center they flash urs to stock 2.1 also using SUT, unless they change ur phone to another unit that's another story...

there's no prob with Win7, unless you're in 64-bit then im not sure, coz im runnin on 32-bit Win7.
now my camera is working again after 2 weeks. I didn't change anything. no change of rom.

0.0464sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:04 AM