CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!

antukecik09
post May 20 2011, 08:33 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ May 20 2011, 01:35 PM)
my battery still got 90% since my last post here..stock battery..i guess i can live with this, furthermore, its easier to update the rom without losing any user data..i can choose if i want use super aosp kernel or not..aaahh...nice kind of freedom..tongue.gif

i tried animation mod, u noe what??its smmmooother than phantom rom!!

the only drawback is 3d games is not smooth compared to phantom rom..

btw, i dont play games on my phone, got ipod touch for my mobile gaming needs...

my not so complete theme
[attachmentid=2224696]

market with keyboard i love use the most
[attachmentid=2224699]

quadrant standard score, not so different with phantom
[attachmentid=2224701]

neocore bench, with phantom rom i get 36fps, just 2.1fps loss there
[attachmentid=2224702]

nice isnt it? brows.gif
[attachmentid=2224704]

build 83, ginger 2.3.4(nice number) superaosp kernel
[attachmentid=2224705]

btw, u all can read about the changelog of current release and upcoming release here
great~
like your post lol
u found the changelog link nice again
i try to find that and never found tongue.gif

antukecik09
post May 22 2011, 02:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(youloong118 @ May 22 2011, 11:56 AM)
Do ...
now which ROM the most stable and nice to use ?

Cyanogen or Sky ?
stable i would say phantom sky revolution
nice to use cm 7 i guess
but of course it nightly build update everyday so not a proper stable version biggrin.gif
antukecik09
post May 23 2011, 12:30 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ May 22 2011, 09:05 PM)
build 87 dah kuar. biggrin.gif
if update the rom no need to clear data right?
tongue.gif

anyone tested build 87?
antukecik09
post May 23 2011, 01:56 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(maknismudekots @ May 23 2011, 01:30 AM)
Quick question... Should I get Mi300 or Galaxy 5? Found someone at lelong selling Mi300 at RM499... tempting~!
of course mi300
bigger screen 3.2 inch
better gps
many dev support.. gingerbread updatable
faster in term of speed
better resoluton camera
better gaming support
cheaper than g5

what more..
notworthy.gif

antukecik09
post May 23 2011, 10:57 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ May 23 2011, 10:26 AM)
ive used galaxy 5 before and i believe nothing in its price range can beat the speed, not even our mi300 (because of similar cpu clockspeed but much smaller screen of the g5). camera is just 2m but not much of a difference compared to the quality of our 5m in the mi300.
there's an effect of screen size and processing?
if u said battery drainage i would say yes cause of screen size biggrin.gif

if u said that 3.0ghz intel cpu will run faster in 10 inch monitor than 21 inch i guess tongue.gif

maybe the speed of g5 is based on the kernel itself not the size of screen lol

our camera is 5mp ( meaning if u zoom more u get better quality and res) but without autofocus..
if u get 2mp with autofocus it would be better..
but none of g5 or mi300 has autofocus i think biggrin.gif
one more the lens and image processing play a role in image proccessing
so it's depend on that too~
antukecik09
post May 24 2011, 01:03 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ May 23 2011, 10:34 PM)
the quality of our 5mp is just so-so. try comparing images taken from g5 n mi300 side by side. but still, 5mp is better, but not by much

and speed of the UI is related to the screen size, this im really sure, lots of reviews out there which can prove phones with similar cpu and gpu but different screen size differs in term of the UI speed.
screen size contributes to the pixel count on the screen mi300 = 320x480, g5=240x320, now picture this, will there be any difference if u play a game with the same rig setup but different screen size, 1024x768, 800x600..
mi300 n g5 cpu are somewhat the same eventhough not exactly the same, n u also have to consider the gpu also, adreno whats-the-number-i-forgot, eventhough results from benchmarks might tell differently, in the end, what really counts is the user experience, try to compare mi300 and g5 side by side n ull get my drift, just my 2cents boss,,

oh i miss my G5
isn't the default samsung launcher is slower than launcher2?
i don't remember where i read the review~

maybe u are right cause the processing speed depend in many things..
but the vary is sure not based on the CPU cause both uses the same MSM 7227 600mhz proc.
maybe the gpu different i guess
maybe we could do the test some day to see which is better biggrin.gif

i use to play with my friend g5 and don't like it quite much cause it is too small for a smart phone tongue.gif

anyway what happen to your g5?
you sell it?

antukecik09
post May 24 2011, 04:59 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(syah2511 @ May 24 2011, 04:48 PM)
HELP!! yawn.gif  huh huh huh need an oxygen!!

Too much update, too much rom, too much style!!!  thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif Melampau betul!!!!!
rclxm9.gif I want it all!!!!
arggghhhhh!!!
hmm.gif
antukecik09
post May 25 2011, 01:16 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ May 24 2011, 06:08 PM)
Yea bro. Sold it. Mainly because of the screen size and multi touch. I did the comparison side by side when i still had  my g5. The difference was quite obvious. Forgot to record the video
u test with the stock spice rom? tongue.gif
absolutely slow~ lol
antukecik09
post May 26 2011, 02:03 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ May 25 2011, 02:15 PM)
MIUI porting to mi300??

the UI of MIUI is really resemble the iphone
i've been using iphone 2g since 2007 and seems the video of miui running quite nice and fast~
wish someone ported this to mi300 biggrin.gif

don't have money to buy defy btw lol sad.gif tongue.gif

maybe will skip to xoom laugh.gif

This post has been edited by antukecik09: May 26 2011, 02:08 AM
antukecik09
post May 26 2011, 11:50 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 26 2011, 06:35 AM)
Yup.. MIUI actually to mimics that iPhong..
its really smooth one..

maybe we can put on spice in 1-2 month later..
spice convert to iPhong.. who dun want..
haha..

lol..
Defy just need to add another 3xx to the price of mi300
save a bit / skip dinner outside /skip wayang/ skip KFC mcD can buy edy. tongue.gif
biggrin.gif hmm i'm a student still not enough money la haha..
maybe next year will see new power android phone
but still love my mi300 biggrin.gif

the iphone like UI that i actually like is when u wanna to edit text u could long click and a zoom appear at where the text u wanna edit smile.gif
but the springboard 9(home screen) in iphone is really is a mess i guess.. but it's better when they introduce folder lol .. tongue.gif

antukecik09
post May 26 2011, 12:23 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 26 2011, 12:10 PM)
owh.. new widget face.
u also using Go Launcher EX theme also ah..
same here..

just finish flash my fren phone with PH revolution v1
there goes his warranty..
hehe..

but y when installing apps if that app can be moved to SD, it keep asking me whether want to move or not..
last time use PH evolution 4a, it not asking anything..
i'm using revolution v1 and had no problem asking to move app to SD..
hmm.. it's there any setting for app2sd in Phantom? u might wanna set maybe tongue.gif

last time use go launceher ex.. love the menu but not using anymore.. lazy to install lol

antukecik09
post May 26 2011, 07:06 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 26 2011, 06:35 PM)
search market enabler in market, use it to enable extra stuff in market, then search for youtube app in the market nod.gif
smile.gif thnx~
antukecik09
post May 27 2011, 10:39 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 27 2011, 08:59 AM)
use tubeX for youtube
then you can download the blue videos..
hehehe...
look who's watching here lol tongue.gif
antukecik09
post May 29 2011, 11:03 AM

129 posts

another problem in phantom revolution v1
app such as messaging and gallery cannot run at all it force close itself in my friend device.. any idea why?

and still unable to lock gps in phantom v1.. happen to most of the device i flashed phantom~

antukecik09
post May 29 2011, 09:33 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 29 2011, 11:50 AM)
for FC problem..try factory reset/cache reset on the recovery mode.

for the gps, install FASTER FIX, set to MALAYSIA, then use GPS FIX to fix the gps.
already master reset clear cache clear user data clear sdext
after a few while the FC problem came back.. any idea why?
at first it seem fine after install one app from market the FC appear again..

faster fix work fine.. already change to cm7 maybe suite my way of using this phone better biggrin.gif
antukecik09
post May 31 2011, 02:18 PM

129 posts

399? what the..

yea where's the digital mall ?
antukecik09
post Jun 8 2011, 02:27 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 8 2011, 02:22 PM)
that's so cute
what's cute? biggrin.gif
antukecik09
post Jun 8 2011, 02:45 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 8 2011, 02:40 PM)
that' we can get new phone under rm500 liao
yea
i agree that's kinda cute lol

whatapps is nice cause it's free omn android but need to pay for iphone and nokia~
still waiting for viber stable version for android brows.gif
antukecik09
post Jun 13 2011, 12:00 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Jun 13 2011, 08:17 AM)
This new SuperAosp can use with CM7 right?

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:27 amWill try this out, sound mcm best wink.gif
CyanogenMod 7 EA v1 (nb0)

Or you might consider to this one?
CyanogenMod #102 Build-Sandy
yea u can use boot.img kernel with cm7 i guess..
will test it after finish downloading~

this will fix most of the bug in rc2 tongue.gif
antukecik09
post Jun 13 2011, 12:29 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(bidiey_afandi @ Jun 13 2011, 12:05 PM)
Cherry mobile nova get officially update to froyo by OTA ..When CSL turn?

Scoure:
http://www.pinoytechblog.com/archives/cher...ts-froyo-update
mi320 released with froyo

mi300 no chance for official update i guess..

u can use apanda a60 official rom or foxconn official for official froyo rom by the phone manufacture

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0425sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:42 AM