7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

GREATEST MANAGER OF THE DECADE!, VOTE NOW

spursfan
post Apr 29 2011, 08:09 PM

110 posts

looks like it's vicente del bosque then ... the only guy that won the world cup in the list

if you were to talk about impact, i'd put pep at barcelona above jose in chelsea/inter ... i'll change my mind if someone can show me which other manager won 6 cups a season ...

tactics wise, jose

btw, none of them won the euro cup? :/ ...

LukeMjstc
post Apr 29 2011, 08:10 PM

50 posts

wow wat a great thread to start flame war...
spursfan
post Apr 29 2011, 08:13 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Apr 29 2011, 08:10 PM)
wow wat a great thread to start flame war...

those who start flaming, low class supporters

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 29 2011, 07:24 PM)
In term of achievement, SAF

In term of using the least resources but still maintain top flight champions league, Arsene Wenger

It depends on the criteria on "judging" and define your term in details

joo downplay his achievement liao ...
TSYukieliow
post Apr 29 2011, 08:46 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Apr 29 2011, 09:13 PM)
those who start flaming, low class supporters
joo downplay his achievement liao ...
Exactly ..if you read on you can see which part of a club supporter always tries to start flame! i reported one.

The last thread i made on quarterfinalist of champions league was clean all the way bcos that part of supporter was not in it.
We can see those low class n low life is from which team indeed.

Added on April 29, 2011, 8:48 pmBTW the greatness list is base on achievement for last 10 years, (1 decade)

And very straight forward achievement is measure by success and honour.

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Apr 29 2011, 08:49 PM
Robin Hood
post Apr 29 2011, 10:52 PM

289 posts

mourinho shouldn't be in the list. disgrace

btw, marcelo lippi should be listed
skystrike
post Apr 29 2011, 11:32 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 29 2011, 07:53 PM)
i'll say mourinho..Y? he coached different teams & won! alex ferguson..errr..only MU whole of his life..
b4 he go to man utd, he managed aberdeen & win european winners cup by beating real madrid in final...he also able to break the old firm domination in scottish league.....is that only MU in whole life? rolleyes.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:34 pmoh btw my choice of list:

Sir alex ferguson - need i say more???
vicente del bosque - manager of previous great galacticos team of real madrid...and world cup winners of spain..

This post has been edited by skystrike: Apr 29 2011, 11:34 PM
dlct87
post Apr 29 2011, 11:54 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 29 2011, 11:32 PM)
b4 he go to man utd, he managed aberdeen & win european winners cup by beating real madrid in final...he also able to break the old firm domination in scottish league.....is that only MU in whole life? rolleyes.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:34 pmoh btw my choice of list:

Sir alex ferguson - need i say more???
vicente del bosque - manager of previous great galacticos team of real madrid...and world cup winners of spain..
even if SAF is a one club man for his whole life, to be that successful that constantly throughout 20+ years....not easy feat man
my vote goes to SAF as well, still manage to guide the team to challenge for glory on almost all front after losing RVN, Stam, Beckham, Ronaldo, Tevez..is almost unimaginable

Mourinho would be closely behind
Mikeshashimi
post Apr 29 2011, 11:57 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

I chose Sir Alex eventho i hate Man U.. coz who can deny that he is one of the greatest managers in the EPL...

I like mourinho also because whereever he goes, he wins things.
anip94
post Apr 30 2011, 12:18 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 29 2011, 04:48 PM)
2000-2010 = SAF
2010-2020 = JM !
i concur
PedoChan
post Apr 30 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 06:08 PM)
LOL french magazine.. voted by a bunch of french voters.Wenger is only the greatest Arsenal manager and that is all about it.
IFFHS = french football magazine?
lol pls do some research b4 making yourself look stupik

anyway my vote goes to fergie for his management approach, and man u's excellent achievements for the past decade
raul88
post Apr 30 2011, 12:48 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 04:46 PM)

FERGIE - WON ALL EXCEPT WORLD CUP (2 CL 3 FINAL , 2 WORLD CLUB)
your statement is incorrect
with all due respect to SAF
he prove himself to be the best in EPL
but can he succed in serie A and la liga?
maybe he can but we will never know
mourinho on the other hand won domestic trophy in 4 different countries; portugal, england, italy and spain
mind you, english, spanish and italian league are top 3 of uefa rankings thus the max 4 slots for UCL (although italy will be replaced by germany next season onward)
mounrinho win trophy every year since 2003

btw, SAF never win euro either..not just world cup
one more thing, SAf never manage a national side right? correct me if i'm wrong
so does mourinho
so in the nutshell your statement is invalid
joonwei23
post Apr 30 2011, 01:04 AM

1,019 posts

not this sh*t again doh.gif
Makakeke
post Apr 30 2011, 01:19 AM

310 posts

Ridiculous thread.
spursfan
post Apr 30 2011, 06:13 AM

110 posts

btw, will be nice to see sacchi in the list ... since at least 4/5 of the guys in the list were hugely influenced by his football philosophy ...

This post has been edited by spursfan: Apr 30 2011, 08:12 AM
IcyDarling
post Apr 30 2011, 08:09 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 29 2011, 07:53 PM)
i'll say mourinho..Y? he coached different teams & won! alex ferguson..errr..only MU whole of his life..
I thought he successfully ended a team's domination in Scottish League before this?
manBREASTer
post Apr 30 2011, 10:26 AM

209 posts

mourinho unbeaten at home for how long? simply the best
liez
post Apr 30 2011, 11:43 AM

1,346 posts

okie..so this is not something official and no actual awards to be given... its more like Miss Yukieliow greatest manager of the decade?

btw...reported you for name calling wink.gif

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 04:50 PM)
Reported your dumb S reply  rclxms.gif
sickx
post Apr 30 2011, 12:15 PM

:)
1,232 posts

as much as i hate his winning team,i still have my respect for SAF.25 years and counting.not many managers can have that achievement.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 30 2011, 06:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:48 AM)
your statement is incorrect
with all due respect to SAF
he prove himself to be the best in EPL
but can he succed in serie A and la liga?
maybe he can but we will never know
mourinho on the other hand won domestic trophy in 4 different countries; portugal, england, italy and spain
mind you, english, spanish and italian league are top 3 of uefa rankings thus the max 4 slots for UCL (although italy will be replaced by germany next season onward)
mounrinho win trophy every year since 2003
btw, SAF never win euro either..not just world cup
one more thing, SAf never manage a national side right? correct me if i'm wrong
so does mourinho
so in the nutshell your statement is invalid
Same kind of argument can also be applied to Mourinho in terms of longevity of managing. Mourinho won trophies in a short period of time with many clubs. But he never stay with 1 club for a long time to create a "dynasty" did he? What if he continues managing inter for the next 20 years? Will he win another 20 Serie A? Maybe he can but we will never know. Comparing these 2 is like asking the question: "who is the greater man, a guy who marries a woman and she stays the only person he made love with, or a guy who goes around making love to many women?"

PS: Mourinho joins a team in those top 3 leagues who are already potentially challenging for title. When SAF joined United, they were nowhere near the top. Now, I'm not suggesting Mourinho is not good. In just pointing out different factors that comes to play, and not just "who won more titles in different leagues = better manager".

Probably ur point is to explain why the quoted statement is invalid. But I think your explanation isnt exactly right as well.

raul88
post Apr 30 2011, 07:28 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:49 PM)
Same kind of argument can also be applied to Mourinho in terms of longevity of managing. Mourinho won trophies in a short period of time with many clubs. But he never stay with 1 club for a long time to create a "dynasty" did he? What if he continues managing inter for the next 20 years? Will he win another 20 Serie A? Maybe he can but we will never know. Comparing these 2 is like asking the question: "who is the greater man, a guy who marries a woman and she stays the only person he made love with, or a guy who goes around making love to many women?"

PS: Mourinho joins a team in those top 3 leagues who are already potentially challenging for title. When SAF joined United, they were nowhere near the top. Now, I'm not suggesting Mourinho is not good. In just pointing out different factors that comes to play, and not just "who won more titles in different leagues = better manager".

Probably ur point is to explain why the quoted statement is invalid. But I think your explanation isnt exactly right as well.
yep bro
I get what you mean
I just wanna let the TS know that his poll doesnt do justice to all those respected manager mentioned
to compared SAF and mourinho is totally ridiculous, as they said it; apples and oranges

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0652sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:53 PM