GREATEST MANAGER OF THE DECADE!, VOTE NOW

skystrike
post Sep 5 2011, 04:52 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Sep 5 2011, 04:48 PM)
alex ferguson is the best, but watabout rafael benitez? he came to liverpool in 2004 n during dat season he won the UCL, winning UCL in his first season is nt an easy feat........n liverpool during dat time is nt even on par wif man utd or arsenal.........rafael benitez is nt the best, but he is stil a very good manager n deserves to b placed on the list of top managers........

n for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat......

guardiola oso same thing........if u ask me to manage barca, i oso cn win the primera liga n UCL every season wif a squad like dat.....
in fm izzit?? rolleyes.gif
mezzi-quan
post Sep 5 2011, 04:54 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Sep 5 2011, 04:52 PM)
in fm izzit?? rolleyes.gif
ooouuhh, i used to play dat game when i was young, had fond memories wif it.............
sepulse
post Sep 5 2011, 06:02 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Sep 5 2011, 04:48 PM)
alex ferguson is the best, but watabout rafael benitez? he came to liverpool in 2004 n during dat season he won the UCL, winning UCL in his first season is nt an easy feat........n liverpool during dat time is nt even on par wif man utd or arsenal.........rafael benitez is nt the best, but he is stil a very good manager n deserves to b placed on the list of top managers........

n for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat......

guardiola oso same thing........if u ask me to manage barca, i oso cn win the primera liga n UCL every season wif a squad like dat.....

shortleg88
post Sep 5 2011, 06:22 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 5 2011, 04:21 PM)
maybe he thinks of Keane, Becks, Cantona
i don't know much but if i am not mistaken i think SAF did not end well with them
the case on him throwing flying boots to beck, dunno true story or not
until now i still think its only a made up story by media
pic or it did not happen!
The last one that I can think of that did not end well is Tevez (did he complain about SAF though?).

Some left with a sour taste int their mouth when the gaffer deem them unnecessary to the team (Keane, Beckham, Nistelrooy), but they still mention good things aboutt the gaffer.

Tactic wise Ferguson is not the best, but his man management is second to none. Yes, even better than Wenger IMHO. Most players agree that he's somewhat a father figure to them.
dlct87
post Sep 5 2011, 06:45 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 04:32 PM)
The flying boot incident was true, but they still make up in the end.
we almost never seen any players said bad stuff about SAF and United after they left, that already said something about the atmosphere in the club...SAF place a club above any players,

earlier players (forgot their name) because of the alcohol problem
Kanchelskis, Ince and Hughes left because its time for Scholes and co to step up
van Nistelrooy, Keane was because they'd became rather a detrimental factor inside the dressing room

only Becks (flying boots) and Stam's (his biography and maybe SAF thought he'd lost his pace<--according to G Neville) release was due to SAF own fault
ponomariov
post Sep 8 2011, 12:46 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
Tell that to Clichy, Nasri, Adebayor, Bentdner and Toure.
Adebayor hated the crowd..

clichy and nasri wanted to win.. they left .. not fighting..

bentdner was allowed to leave but he couldn't find a club.
he is cannot accept he is not suitable for arsene plans?

toure can't stand gallas... wenger had to sell one of them.. why toure.. coz he is could be sold easier.

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:49 pmn for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat

well.. you say that.. and chelsea and man city haven't won much or have instant impact

clichy and nasri wanted to win.. they left .. not fighting..

bentdner was allowed to leave but he couldn't find a club.
he is cannot accept he is not suitable for arsene plans?

toure can't stand gallas... wenger had to sell one of them.. why toure.. coz he is could be sold easier.

You say have made up.. but who from manchester go back to manchester to keep fit to find another club...

even beckham came to arsenal to get fit.. words on paper are different from action ppl take..

This post has been edited by ponomariov: Sep 8 2011, 12:54 PM
pyroboy1911
post Sep 8 2011, 02:27 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Beck's house in UK is near London FYI, thus training at London based clubs for only a few weeks makes more sense, no? Plus David Beckham is from London, not from Manchester.

Ichighost
post Sep 8 2011, 05:00 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Sep 4 2011, 08:56 PM)
hoi stupid, rooney,jones,smalling r not M.U youth product la... infact what kind of youth product cost £30 million(rooney)?
agreed...

SAf secret - buy experience...all the young players he bought all of them have a vast experience...even the players that returned from loaned...Arsenal youth not as experience as MUtd young players...Liverpool also...even Chelsea still struggling...if you look at the experience on the pitch...Young..Jones..Smalling..De Gea..even Cleverly and Welbeck all have good experience...SAG get rid of the old guards when he thinks that all the young players have enough experience to survive first team action...

he never surprise me... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Sep 8 2011, 05:01 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0457sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:14 PM