7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

GREATEST MANAGER OF THE DECADE!, VOTE NOW

lone_wolf
post Sep 4 2011, 07:56 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Aug 30 2011, 11:38 PM)
I agree with most of the ppl here... SAF is the greatest manager especially after watching Man Utd vs Arsneal 8-2 last Saturday rclxms.gif

Wanna ask is SAF the only manager achieved success without spending big money like the other teams like Chelsea and Manchester City did?

So far, SAF only produce and nurture our own players first without spending money buying players...Respect!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Danny Welbeck, Wayne Rooney, Phil Jones and Chris Smalling are all from great Academy of Manchester... rclxms.gif
hoi stupid, rooney,jones,smalling r not M.U youth product la... infact what kind of youth product cost £30 million(rooney)?
SUSVerdictReview
post Sep 4 2011, 08:08 PM

330 posts

For me Pep the most underrated manager even he win a lot

While Duke Red I don't think Pep inherited good team.

Barcelona was not really a good team compare to Real Madrid in 2007 but he overhauled Barcelona team by selling Ronaldinho, Zambrotta and Eto that many criticized by his moves.

He put trust more on young players like Messi, Pique and Iniesta. Now is Barcelona one of the greatest team in the world.

Added on September 4, 2011, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Sep 4 2011, 07:56 PM)
hoi stupid, rooney,jones,smalling r not M.U youth product la... infact what kind of youth product cost £30 million(rooney)?
Where do you get £30million?

Yes Rooney is not in United youth academy but SAF bought him at the age of 19 same with Jones, Smalling still a young lads.

From my understanding, MamulaMoon trying to say SAF are more keen to develop youth players rather than buying establish player.

Now most United players roughly around 19-25

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Sep 4 2011, 08:23 PM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 4 2011, 09:09 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Sep 4 2011, 06:35 PM)
Who the F....?? This is purely ridiculous.

fr4g*st3r
post Sep 4 2011, 09:27 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

Common guys, this thread is boring. Let us start a Best Asst Manager of The Decade, shall we? smile.gif
dlct87
post Sep 4 2011, 09:42 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Sep 4 2011, 09:27 PM)
Common guys, this thread is boring. Let us start a Best Asst Manager of The Decade, shall we? smile.gif
Carloz Queiroz gets my vote biggrin.gif
dzart
post Sep 4 2011, 09:48 PM

70 posts

Man United fans: Sir Alex is the best.

Arsenal fans: Wenger is the best

Chelsea fans: Mourinho is the best

Barca fans: Pep is the best

Malaysia fans: K Rajagopal is the best biggrin.gif

fr4g*st3r
post Sep 4 2011, 10:01 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 4 2011, 09:42 PM)
Carloz Queiroz gets my vote biggrin.gif
No, u traitor. He's no longer with United. Y U sappok him, I hate u!! whistling.gif

QUOTE(dzart @ Sep 4 2011, 09:48 PM)
Man United fans: Sir Alex is the best.

Arsenal fans: Wenger is the best

Chelsea fans: Mourinho is the best

Barca fans: Pep is the best

Malaysia fans: K Rajagopal is the best biggrin.gif
+1

Malaysia fans: MISBUN SIDEK m'kayyy? wink.gif
lin00b
post Sep 4 2011, 10:45 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Sep 4 2011, 09:27 PM)
ray wilkins

exhibit A: chelsea @ 2010/11
Duke Red
post Sep 5 2011, 11:04 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Sep 4 2011, 08:08 PM)
For me Pep the most underrated manager even he win a lot

While Duke Red I don't think Pep inherited good team.

Barcelona was not really a good team compare to Real Madrid in 2007 but he overhauled Barcelona team by selling Ronaldinho, Zambrotta and Eto that many criticized by his moves.

He put trust more on young players like Messi, Pique and Iniesta. Now is Barcelona one of the greatest team in the world.
No doubting he made an immediate impact on the team. In his first season they won the La Liga and finished off 20 pts better than they did the season before. Also he coached the way he played - by stressing on having a high work ethic. Also, the fact that he reveres the Dutch Master Johan Cruyff, shows in the football Barcelona plays. Total Football - in many ways I think every footballer around the world is now adept at playing in more than one position and almost every manager switches player positions these days. The game has evolved much since the 70's.

I agree. As much as I am a Liverpool fan, Barcelona are in a class of their own at the moment.
Reimao
post Sep 5 2011, 12:06 PM

Hola~!
709 posts

For me Pep is more like a great motivator just how Kenny Dalgish is right now with Liverpool(IMHO).

Frank Rijkaard is the one who really changed the way Barca play. Xavi has been in the side since the likes of De Boer brothers, kluivert, Rivaldo and so on. Whereas Rijkaard was the one who brought up Messi, Puyol and Iniesta.

I still feel that Rijkaard should be credited for the foundation of current Barcelona team, and Pep for his prep talks. He instils what is fundamentally being a Barcelona player.
Sauron76
post Sep 5 2011, 01:23 PM

32 posts

If 2000-2010, gonna vote for Del Bosque. He won everything except Euro Nation Cup.
ponomariov
post Sep 5 2011, 01:27 PM

432 posts

If you compare.. you need criterias

In terms on winning ratio.
Jose Mourinho gonna top that list. He didn't only win in one league but several leagues. And he won with a Porto making him stand out.
Del bosque.. he brought most of the team to a winning team. From RM to Spain.
Alex Ferguson come second to that. He might have won more but again only in a single country. And he also wasn't really successful while Mourinho was in England.
Pep Guardiola.. well he is new among all of them but his wining ratio has been impressive.
Ancelloti might come the last as his losing ratio is much higher although winning many tittles.
If I could add maybe wenger should be last.

In terms of managing the team
Jose Mourinho is the best as he could easily bring in new players and blend them in in his tactics
Arsene Wenger is good a redeveloping a player and mould them into his tactics
Alex is good at bringing new player into the team phase by phase and mould his team into new tactics
Ancelotti hardly get it right all the time for the right player for his tactics
Guardiola and del bosque used the existing platform and based on moulded players from the acedamy.

In terms of developing youth team
Arsene Wenger tops this with buying players less than 10 million.
Alex Ferguson is second coz he buys proven stars at high price
The rest cannot get points in this category because they don’t stay long enough to have effects.

Financial management
Arsene Wenger tops this as his football management balances the cheque book without missing out on competitions.
Alex maybe second .
But the rest are just money spenders.

Players relationship
Arsene always has good relationship most of his former players
Mourinho
Del Bosque
Ancelotti
Guardiola
Alex have to come last.

dundermifflin
post Sep 5 2011, 01:38 PM

237 posts

other perspective are, IMO generally managers in La Liga do not really have incredible reputation than PL, because their roles are quite different.

La Liga's manager doing what basically a first team coach doing in PL. thats is possibly why Pep didnt really getting much recognition /credits though his great achievement in recent years.

having said that, different clubs have a different setup. SAF responsibilities are slightly different compare to current or former Chelsea's manager.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(ponomariov @ Sep 5 2011, 01:27 PM)
Players relationship
Arsene always has good relationship most of his former players

Tell that to Clichy, Nasri, Adebayor, Bentdner and Toure.

This post has been edited by ZeroSOFInfinity: Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM
zimhibikie
post Sep 5 2011, 03:33 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

Hard for me to say this, but Alex Ferguson is the best manager of the decade. Got EPL, FA Cups and UCL trophies is proof enough. Manage to have a strong squad for many years and challenging the title each season.

Alex Ferguson, I salute u.

btw, I'm a Gunner
Quick`
post Sep 5 2011, 04:10 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
Tell that to Clichy, Nasri, Adebayor, Bentdner and Toure.
harrr, clicy left peacefully what
same goes for Nasri,

Adebayor no
and recently bentdner no

toure was also okay as well,
almost impossible to keep everybody happy
but i feel wenger has done the best in keeping player rship
which quote pomanirov mentioning "Most"

am i missing something,
felt like u just main hentam names suka hati sweat.gif

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 5 2011, 04:15 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
harrr, clicy left peacefully what
same goes for Nasri,

Adebayor no
and recently bentdner no

toure was also okay as well,
almost impossible to keep everybody happy
but i feel wenger has done the best in keeping player rship
which quote pomanirov mentioning "Most"

am i missing something,
felt like u just main hentam names suka hati  sweat.gif
"Alex have to come last."
Quick`
post Sep 5 2011, 04:21 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
"Alex have to come last."
maybe he thinks of Keane, Becks, Cantona
i don't know much but if i am not mistaken i think SAF did not end well with them
the case on him throwing flying boots to beck, dunno true story or not
until now i still think its only a made up story by media
pic or it did not happen!
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 5 2011, 04:32 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 5 2011, 04:21 PM)
maybe he thinks of Keane, Becks, Cantona
i don't know much but if i am not mistaken i think SAF did not end well with them
the case on him throwing flying boots to beck, dunno true story or not
until now i still think its only a made up story by media
pic or it did not happen!
The flying boot incident was true, but they still make up in the end.
mezzi-quan
post Sep 5 2011, 04:48 PM

450 posts

alex ferguson is the best, but watabout rafael benitez? he came to liverpool in 2004 n during dat season he won the UCL, winning UCL in his first season is nt an easy feat........n liverpool during dat time is nt even on par wif man utd or arsenal.........rafael benitez is nt the best, but he is stil a very good manager n deserves to b placed on the list of top managers........

n for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat......

guardiola oso same thing........if u ask me to manage barca, i oso cn win the primera liga n UCL every season wif a squad like dat.....

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0487sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:19 PM