Buying Handphone Budget RM400, Nokia, SE

TSjacq330
post Apr 28 2011, 11:30 PM, updated 15y ago

37 posts

helping fren to buy a phone with max RM400 budget.

personally i chose Nokia C5 and it was great rclxms.gif

but my fren looking for other models beside C5 .. brows.gif

need suggestion icon_question.gif

Candy bar, specs like C5

thanks thanks thumbup.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 28 2011, 11:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

pls read below quote carefully !!!

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 19 2011, 09:52 PM)
If mods/staffs don't feel this guide good-ing, then remove it bah~

let's start!

I've been spamming lepak-lepak at this section for awhile though...

1. I found out a lot of scammer newbies[or bots?], they just registered & making sales thread @ here
if you [WTB/WTS], please go here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

however, if you accidentally posted at wrong section, please close your thread before you head to proper thread & make a new one
Q: but how?  icon_question.gif
A: go to your thread, go to the bottom of the thread & do this
Q: wait, your picture @ Kopitiam, does it works here too?
A: Close thread fuction works at every section here, in LYN
2. I also found out these kind of Apple lovers threads...
[WTA] iPhone
contents:
Example 1: Hey! i found this @ [insert where] & find out this iphone is really cheap, [insert low price], it also got dual sim, [insert china phone common specs] etc.
is it worth?
Example 2: Hey! what is difference of locked/unlocked iPhone? and how to jailbreak?

Answer:
1] it's not an A-P-P-L-E iPhone, it's [insert unknown brand] iPhone aka china phone, which is totally different of APPLE iPhone.
it's not running on iOS, it don't have Retina display. Because it's famous so everybody try to copy it & sell it to earn money.
like in pasar malam you also see a lot of Nike, Adidas branded shirts, shoes or whatever, but does it authentic? you know it  whistling.gif
2] go read this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684, if still don't understand, make a new thread post a comments & ask

other than iphone, head to one of these sub-section[where? @here], I bet most of them got a guideline.
if no, then you go to the phone you interested on & read the 1st page might have some FAQ provided. else, you just comment & ask biggrin.gif
3. if you don't know/hesitating which phone to get
and end up you go make a new thread to ask for help, then you should go back to your thread now[after read this], go to the bottom of the thread & do this 1st.
2nd, head to these:
Recommendation thread [for all handphones/tablets]
Recommendation Thread [Androids only]
read the 1st page, follow the format & ask.
4. PK fights
Apple iPhone vs SGS *make a thread*
then, Apple iPhone vs China iPhone *make a thread*
don't you feel annoying? whole section full of these threads while there's already a special fighting arena for you to gaduh make a comparison
5. Asking @ Kopitiam?
Well, while I was trolling/lepak2 @ /k/, I see some tereds like this.
Example: Galaxy Tab nice?, iPhone or Android? etc.

seriously, you might get lots of reply within few minutes, but do you found those replies are real helpful?
those foreveralone/k/ members will never be real serious[except some lah or you put Serious tag]
well, even if you put serious tag, i think the staff/mod will help you close & tell you to post at proper section[here!] or send your thread here
6. Asking price?
You should not just go make a new thread & waiting for SPOON FEEDING from us, do you know what called "Search"? If yes, then use it! If no, go study & get a life now!
now, go here
scroll to the bottom and search the price of the phone you looking for
like this:

Now you will see lots of result, go to the threads & find the price!

Last time[before this thread exist], I will post current market price for you, ask you go do own research next time & close thread...but not anymore, I will just post this thread link & ask you read!

however, if you already made a new thread, please close your thread before you move on
Q: but how?  icon_question.gif
A: go to your thread, go to the bottom of the thread & do this
Q: wait, your picture @ Kopitiam, does it works here too?
A: Close thread function works at every section here, in LYN
That's all!
Hope you find this helpful for you! icon_rolleyes.gif

any opinions/suggestions to add?
post a comment or leave me a PM

if still got any question, can comment/PM to ask, I will try my best to solve your problems! nod.gif
adrianccseng
post Apr 28 2011, 11:51 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 28 2011, 11:38 PM)
pls read below quote carefully !!!
+1

make use of proper dedicated pinned thread for asking recommendations/suggestions
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1761002

0.0132sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:16 AM