alert from UK on PSN, attention..malaysian PS3 user ..!!!!

TSsuns8630
post Apr 28 2011, 08:57 PM, updated 15y ago

1,122 posts

hello ..fellow malaysian ...

i am now in london ....please do not signed ON to PSN ..on your PS 3 ...

yaaahh ..as notice sony oledi sent notice to all Ps 3 user .. ( i asume you oledi be warned )

here now ..local london ps 3 user oledi kena "hack" on their credit card...

there is noting you can do about it ..cos ..when you signed in on PSN ..your credit card oledi OPEN for online payment ...!!!

do not signed in on PSN until further notice ...

SWATwolf
post Apr 28 2011, 09:49 PM

431 posts

thanks for the notice.
blinky_w
post Apr 28 2011, 09:55 PM

now want to sign on also cannot a..
lilko
post Apr 28 2011, 10:01 PM

95 posts

mean wat?? i thought you cant sign in like at all? Does it mean even if your attempt fail you expose yourself to hack??
TSsuns8630
post Apr 28 2011, 10:36 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Apr 28 2011, 09:55 PM)
now want to sign on also cannot a..
yaaahh ..here in london ... local news paper ..said .. 77 million user of PSN ( mostly PS3 ) world wide ..oledi kena "hack" ..yes your Data ..email ..home address .. credit card infor ... all had been hack ...

so ..sony shut down the online site ...!!

some of the eastern europe people very SMART hacking into the PSN system ...

as i said... some london local people oledi KENA charges on their credit card over hacking....

and ..now they are laughing to the bank ...

I am also keeping my finger crossing .... ( i am also a PSN user in malaysia )

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:36 PM)
yaaahh ..here in london ... local news paper ..said .. 77 million user of PSN ( mostly PS3 ) world wide ..oledi kena "hack" ..yes your Data ..email ..home address .. credit card infor ... all had been hack ...

so ..sony shut down the online site ...!!

some of the eastern europe people very SMART hacking into the PSN system ...

as i said... some london local people oledi KENA charges on their  credit card over hacking....

and ..now they are laughing to the bank ...
I am also keeping my finger crossing .... ( i am also a PSN user  in malaysia )
message from sony

Please do not reply this email. If you cannot read this email, please click here。

Valued PlayStation®Network Customer:

We have discovered that between April 17 and April 19, 2011, certain PlayStation®Network user account information was compromised in connection with an illegal and unauthorized intrusion into our network. In response to this intrusion, we have:

Temporarily turned off PlayStation®Network services;
Engaged an outside, recognized security firm to conduct a full and complete investigation into what happened; and
Quickly taken steps to enhance security and strengthen our network infrastructure by re-building our system to provide you with greater protection of your personal information.

We greatly appreciate your patience, understanding and goodwill as we do whatever it takes to resolve these issues as quickly and efficiently as practicable.

This post has been edited by suns8630: Apr 28 2011, 10:39 PM
blinky_w
post Apr 28 2011, 10:49 PM

luckily my PS3 have nothing to do with PSN uk , so far i buy DLC from terion.. save ..
TSsuns8630
post Apr 28 2011, 10:59 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Apr 28 2011, 10:49 PM)
luckily my PS3 have nothing to do with PSN uk , so far i buy DLC from terion.. save ..
halo .. fren ... 77 million PSN user kena liaw loooh .... PSN is world wide ....!!!!

y3ivan
post Apr 28 2011, 11:28 PM

502 posts

Malaysia accounts are also affected, including my registered products.

this guy is good

corrosion
post Apr 29 2011, 09:14 AM

230 posts

^ what a funny bunch of guys..

@y3ivan
this issue yesterday is not about Sony Malaysia was hacked..
they supposed to sent the mail to the first 1000 contestant instead somebody screw up and sent to all that of the distribution list.. the email is legit lah.. of coz lah they will say the will investigate.. u don't think they will admit somebody from their dept screw up do you? laugh.gif

@suns8630

hello ..fellow malaysian ...

i am now in london ....please do not signed ON to PSN ..on your PS 3 ...

yaaahh ..as notice sony oledi sent notice to all Ps 3 user .. ( i asume you oledi be warned )

here now ..local london ps 3 user oledi kena "hack" on their credit card...

there is noting you can do about it ..cos ..when you signed in on PSN ..your credit card oledi OPEN for online payment ...!!!

do not signed in on PSN until further notice ...
are u sure u know what u're talking about?
if u sign in to PSN, but before this you have deleted the CC information in the billing menu in ur PSN , it wont 'OPEN' for online payment like what mentioned.. laugh.gif and currently PSN is on total shutdown, u can't even sign in.. if u can sign in, dat means SONY has successfully relocated to a new data center and the new system/security has been enabled.. quit spreading panic to the consumer please.. know your facts properly first icon_idea.gif

btw, u can close this thread i guess.. there's already a thread related to this issue at Playstation section happy.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1853070
Dark NT
post Apr 29 2011, 09:55 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(corrosion @ Apr 29 2011, 09:14 AM)
this issue yesterday is not about Sony Malaysia was hacked..
they supposed to sent the mail to the first 1000 contestant instead somebody screw up and sent to all that of the distribution list.. the email is legit lah.. of coz lah they will say the will investigate.. u don't think they will admit somebody from their dept screw up do you? laugh.gif
This doesn't make any sense to me.

1) The first Sony email requested for a PIN number. Everyone by now should know never disclose PIN number to anyone.
2) The email was sent to me too. I never participate in any Sony contest, and worse, the email was sent to my workplace mailbox, which i never disclosed to Sony, or any merchant.

corrosion
post Apr 29 2011, 10:17 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Apr 29 2011, 09:55 AM)
This doesn't make any sense to me.

1) The first Sony email requested for a PIN number. Everyone by now should know never disclose PIN number to anyone.
2) The email was sent to me too. I never participate in any Sony contest, and worse, the email was sent to my workplace mailbox, which i never disclosed to Sony, or any merchant.
^ u better call Sony Malaysia customer service
this is what the lady told me after i act as a 'difficult customer' laugh.gif
she said it was accidentally send to the whole distribution list.. and the email and contest was legit..
if you said it was sent to ur workplace mailbox, then i have no clue about it..
i too, received the email..
on my gmail dat is, which i register to Sony Malaysia..
and heck, i thought i won something! laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 29 2011, 10:19 AM

314 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1853070

Use the existing thread.

Thread Closed ☆彡