124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

flowerhorn
post May 1 2011, 05:49 PM

257 posts

I got the persona also Becoz of the good reviews... Good luck la proton... Yes bro it's hi line

Added on May 1, 2011, 6:04 pmGuys what reams and tyre size to get for 16" ream? Any recommendations? The stock tyre not good for cornering.

This post has been edited by flowerhorn: May 1 2011, 06:04 PM
TSxandras
post May 1 2011, 06:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 05:49 PM)
I got the persona also Becoz of the good reviews... Good luck la proton... Yes bro it's hi line

Added on May 1, 2011, 6:04 pmGuys what reams and tyre size to get for 16" ream? Any recommendations? The stock tyre not good for cornering.
If u wanna improve ur handling, go 17 inch 215/45/17. If u wanna have a balanced pick up n handling, go for 16 inch 205/50/16.
flowerhorn
post May 1 2011, 06:20 PM

257 posts

Balanced better la and easier on the wallet. The 205/50/16 has a overall smaller diameter rite?
saddient
post May 1 2011, 06:22 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 07:12 PM)
If u wanna improve ur handling, go 17 inch 215/45/17. If u wanna have a balanced pick up n handling, go for 16 inch 205/50/16.
what is our stock measuring ??

flowerhorn
post May 1 2011, 06:23 PM

257 posts

Damn the malacca jam. So many traffic lights
TSxandras
post May 1 2011, 06:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 06:20 PM)
Balanced better la and easier on the wallet. The 205/50/16 has a overall smaller diameter rite?
Smaller as in? Compared to 17 inch, yes. Compared to 16 inch, no. It's about the same as 16 inch, and the gains are at the width of the tyres, not height/diameter.

Added on May 1, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ May 1 2011, 06:22 PM)
what is our stock measuring ??
195/60/15. It's stated on the tyre itself.

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 06:23 PM)
Consider urself lucky. When I went to Penang it was flooded all over the place, the jam was terrible. I got stuck in a 45 minute jam just to get from MacCalister's to Anson Road.

This post has been edited by xandras: May 1 2011, 06:25 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post May 1 2011, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 05:49 PM)

i'm use 17inch nw..but i advice use 16inch,can get the good grip and price of tyre oso reasonable and affordable..hehe

Added on May 1, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 06:23 PM)
i'm at muar oh..if arrange earlier,then v can held small TT lo..hehe

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: May 1 2011, 06:27 PM
flowerhorn
post May 1 2011, 06:41 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 06:26 PM)
i'm use 17inch nw..but i advice use 16inch,can get the good grip and price of tyre oso reasonable and affordable..hehe

Added on May 1, 2011, 6:27 pm

i'm at muar oh..if arrange earlier,then v can held small TT lo..hehe
Must otak otak. Best!
samwongjyhhorng
post May 1 2011, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 06:41 PM)
Must otak otak. Best!
sure la..i'm muarian..so not too special for me..hehe..but it is delicious rclxm9.gif
TSxandras
post May 1 2011, 06:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 06:41 PM)
Must otak otak. Best!
drool.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 06:43 PM)
sure la..i'm muarian..so not too special for me..hehe..but it is delicious rclxm9.gif
sam tapao otak for me. Damn long never eat sia. Also the durian dodol. drool.gif
flowerhorn
post May 1 2011, 06:52 PM

257 posts

I used to study at st Paul back in 92 to 94... So yeah, I've missed those days
samwongjyhhorng
post May 1 2011, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 06:48 PM)
drool.gif
sam tapao otak for me. Damn long never eat sia. Also the durian dodol. drool.gif
can..but when u wan come kajang collect it?u take out ur swril bullet ady?
ZenGTMM
post May 1 2011, 07:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 1 2011, 03:10 AM)
But when la you wanna change? together do la... also must bring Xan along..if i go alone sure i'm not in one piece one..
Sure can lah.. Whole mth of may im jobless.. So can probably join u for mascoting.. hehe.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 10:09 AM)
xandras car is the car most nicest in our persona club..sure u will kena poison one brows.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 10:11 am

lee,u reali kena posion gao gao by xandras oh brows.gif change to hotbits sure will feel much different ady.... brows.gif

Added on May 1, 2011, 10:12 am

all of member change to hotbits join in pick up favouring club ady cry.gif ..then sure i will kena smoke all of u on next TT ady cry.gifi oso wan change to hotbits..but how about my powerzone?sure nobody wan buy it lo..
U sell me cheap cheap i will buy loh.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ May 1 2011, 10:35 AM)
YES!

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
Jobs Jobs... Who want to be my website mascot? 2hrs pay rm150
I want leh.. But time not ngam.. But since only 2 hours then i can ponteng for 2 hours la..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 12:57 PM)
laugh.gif U can have Zeng's one.. He now no money pump petrol, so should drive slow.. Ask him to pinjam u for 1 week since he driving so slow not fully utilising the air filter..
Then my FC also increase kaw kaw leh.. The other day i pinjam my housemate my filter for his BLM.. Then i use back the OEM one.. Difference felt was huge.. The car like after 3k rpm cant accelerate any further..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 01:14 PM)
Wah, u die hard fan of Persona ah? laugh.gif Welcome our first member with 2 personas in the house!!

Wanna join our bulk order? Then u can have 2x brake pads, 2x air filters, 2x set of 4 spark plugs.

brows.gif
Beogatts also got 2 PE in his house. One his one, one gf one.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 01:43 PM)
yup..get the phone holder 1st..safety 1st..u said no money to pump petrol b4 u went to penang,but u speed so fast to penang and come bec to kl..the petrol comsuption oso higher than normal drive lo :sweat:yup,u always speed so fast wit aircond on?

Added on May 1, 2011, 1:44 pmas information for ibu mee price list,my company will revised the price start from may..but not a lot la..will update the price on tuesday.tq
Ouch.. Damn.. Going to try ibumie soon.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
u never test shell one?if i go cose complaint why my car top speed lower than normal pe,u think they can help me to remapping it?sometimes i oso thinking..somemore is my air filter problem or not..Stainless steel filter air flow too high??
U try to open ur airduct and touch ur throttle body and see.. If the side is very black then its cos of poor filtration lah..

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 1 2011, 02:06 PM)
My ar is at 2k km. Should I take it to genting?
Can.. My car only 80km on odo also i go test top speed here ady loh..

TSxandras
post May 1 2011, 07:49 PM

52 posts

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
3. Less fading, lasts longer.
4. Less brake dust than OEM pads.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.
2. Not so well known like MKT.
3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics?
A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.

Q. What's bedding in?
A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.

Q. Will it affect my warranty?
A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.

Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao?
A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79
10. oldskool AE
11. neo1024

ATTENTION TO ALL MEMBERS WHO JOINED THE BULK!!!

The bulk order will be left open till Tuesday, May 3rd @ 11:59 P.M.. As soon as the order is closed, members will be required to bank in the FULL AMOUNT (RM130) into a Maybank account. Of course, if you would like to bank in earlier, you are welcomed to do so as this will speed up the ordering process if there are 5 or more people who pay for the brake pads in advance.

So far 1 member has already paid the full amount for the brake pads, I will need at least another 4 members to pay up front the full amount to make the order.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THIS and try not to delay the payment as to not consequently delay the delivery of the brake pads.

Thank you.

The names that are striked out are those who have already paid the full amount for the brake pads.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 1 2011, 07:38 PM)
can..but when u wan come kajang collect it?u take out ur swril bullet ady?
Ya loh... Beh tahan the noise mah... laugh.gif Now my car slower than kancil 660 ex liao...

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 1 2011, 07:43 PM)
Sure can lah.. Whole mth of may im jobless.. So can probably join u for mascoting.. hehe.
U sell me cheap cheap i will buy loh..  biggrin.gif
YES!
I want leh.. But time not ngam.. But since only 2 hours then i can ponteng for 2 hours la..
Then my FC also increase kaw kaw leh.. The other day i pinjam my housemate my filter for his BLM.. Then i use back the OEM one.. Difference felt was huge.. The car like after 3k rpm cant accelerate any further..
U try to open ur airduct and touch ur throttle body and see.. If the side is very black then its cos of poor filtration lah..
Can.. My car only 80km on odo also i go  test top speed here ady loh..

Zeng, last night I was running on Mobil 95 doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 1 2011, 07:50 PM
ZenGTMM
post May 1 2011, 07:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 1 2011, 07:49 PM)
Ya loh... Beh tahan the noise mah... laugh.gif Now my car slower than kancil 660 ex liao...
Zeng, last night I was running on Mobil 95 doh.gif
Ic.. Still the same lah.. hehe.. Caltex more power but FC takes a hit loh...
Bryaner
post May 1 2011, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 1 2011, 07:43 PM)
U sell me cheap cheap i will buy loh..  biggrin.gif
YES!
Can.. My car only 80km on odo also i go  test top speed here ady loh..

wow.. Zeng, how much ur top speed? is the air filter that u guys using really boost up the top speed?
TSxandras
post May 1 2011, 08:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 1 2011, 07:53 PM)
Ic.. Still the same lah.. hehe.. Caltex more power but FC takes a hit loh...
doh.gif Sad case... laugh.gif But boh bian la. For now until the day I can find a solution to reduce the noise, I'm gonna live with this setup. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bryaner @ May 1 2011, 07:59 PM)
wow.. Zeng, how much ur top speed? is the air filter that u guys using really boost up the top speed?
Hi Bryaner! Aiya why go back so early yesterday... smile.gif
Bryaner
post May 1 2011, 08:03 PM

LOL.. sorry la bro.. my friend is cinderella.. so need fetch her back sin.. no worry man, next TT perhaps i can go alone le blush.gif
TSxandras
post May 1 2011, 08:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Bryaner @ May 1 2011, 08:03 PM)
LOL.. sorry la bro.. my friend is cinderella.. so need fetch her back sin.. no worry man, next TT perhaps i can go alone le blush.gif
laugh.gif Cinderella have to go home early? laugh.gif

No worries.. Btw where u stay? Maybe next time our TT place gonna be different liao lo...
Bryaner
post May 1 2011, 08:06 PM

lol.. i am staying at bukit tinggi klang.. nearby bukit tinggi JJ only.. where u guys from? PJ?

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:11 AM