TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 12:10 AM

52 posts

Ya lo.. those gothic kinky ones.. brows.gif

Mini TT 4.75

Venue: SS2 Durian Street!!
Address: PJ SS2, near SS2 traffic light. Behind BHP petrol station & Police Station.
Date: 30/4/2011
Time: 10:30 PM

Members Attending:

1. xandras
2. ZengTMM
3. K.Lee
4. pupumaru
5. jasontantenghuat
6. lkc185
7. phythia79

Who else is coming to durian TT??!!

Rapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only.

Pros of RS:
1. Higher working temp.
2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power.
3. Less fading, lasts longer.
4. Less brake dust than OEM pads.
5. Price.

Cons of RS:
1. Needs bedding in.
2. Not so well known like MKT.
3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

Q. Are the brake pads good enough for my fast & furious driving characteristics?
A. Yes, definitely more than good enough as these are high temperature brake pads. As long as it's bedded in correctly, it will work better than most pads of the same price.

Q. What's bedding in?
A. Bedding in, or burnishing in, is an important process that must be carried out in order to ensure that the brake pad compound can properly mate with the rotor surface. If done correctly, it creates a nice, even, transfer film of pad compound on the rotor surface.

Q. Will it affect my warranty?
A. No, as the warranty for our cars does not cover wear and tear items such as brake pads and tyres.

Q. Is it better than other well known brake pads such as Bendix MKT & Ceramic Nao?
A. I can't say much here, but I've personally tried MKT on another car, it doesn't satisfy my braking needs. I haven't tried Ceramic Nao before though, so I can't comment much.

If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly.

RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk.

1. ZengTMM
2. K.Lee
3. onijoseph
4. RokXIII
5. pupumaru
6. fenrir0402
7. selangorclay
8. MjMax15
9. phythia79
10. oldskool AE

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 29 2011, 12:12 AM
saddient
post Apr 29 2011, 12:10 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 01:05 AM)
U tell me ur budget.. I go survey n search for u.. Also please list what specs u want..

Added on April 29, 2011, 12:07 am
Shouldn't it be formatted already? Any format will do, but just stick back to manufacturer's recommended format of FAT32 la. Just make sure u name ur songs and folders correctly then should be fine.
can name folder? then the folder name will be displayed at the screen there?

TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 12:12 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 29 2011, 12:09 AM)
budget 500.
-USB
-AUX
-2line display
-1-din
-of course good sound and more preset for equalizer
-Radio must be clear la.. don't la like our stock one..
-MUSIC BROWSING A MUST- tired of can't find the song i wanna listen sweat.gif
-and i don't want limitation in reading the file name like the stock one 16-24 shakehead.gif
Ok no prob. Will keep an eye out for the requested specs. Any brands in particular?

Added on April 29, 2011, 12:13 am
QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 29 2011, 12:10 AM)
can name folder? then the folder name will be displayed at the screen there?
It wont display lah.. but if ur folder got chinese characters or symbols or longer than 23 characters the player cannot detect it..

Same goes for the song titles.

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 29 2011, 12:13 AM
K.Lee
post Apr 29 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 12:12 AM)
Ok no prob. Will keep an eye out for the requested specs. Any brands in particular?
That i leave to you.. propose few la..
as long not china mari brand ok d..
TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 12:22 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 29 2011, 12:13 AM)
That i leave to you.. propose few la..
as long not china mari brand ok d..
laugh.gif Sure.. No problem..
K.Lee
post Apr 29 2011, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 12:22 AM)
laugh.gif Sure.. No problem..
THANK YOU... hopefully can sell my ipod fast
jackyap84
post Apr 29 2011, 12:51 AM

334 posts

going to do 20K major service soon, huge "damage" for me I guess. sad.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 01:02 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 29 2011, 12:51 AM)
Bring ur own engine oil lah.. Expected damage around RM 300..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 01:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 29 2011, 12:51 AM)
U kena 1 saman lesser than u can cover ur 20k service ady.. biggrin.gif
cho_petpet
post Apr 29 2011, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 11:43 PM)
"YOU must CONTROL the situation, NOT SITUATION CONTROL YOU" brows.gif
I LIKE ur quote...but somehow it seems so familiar...tongue.gif..Anyways,still like it!!!Thumbs up!!

Added on April 29, 2011, 1:19 amDame,after a long and tired day of week intend to sleep early...But with the spams u buggers flood in ere hardly i can sleep early la...haha...

And one more thing..being a member ere is like working part time la..after work,straight away on computers reading the post like reading novel...haha...aiyooo...DAME u all spam so much!!!!!

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 29 2011, 01:19 AM
anvil88
post Apr 29 2011, 01:20 AM

23 posts

Zeng any news for the air filter yet? it is the end of april di..

TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 01:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 01:08 AM)
U kena 1 saman lesser than u can cover ur 20k service ady..  biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 29 2011, 01:11 AM)
I LIKE ur quote...but somehow it seems so familiar...tongue.gif..Anyways,still like it!!!Thumbs up!!

Added on April 29, 2011, 1:19 amDame,after a long and tired day of week intend to sleep early...But with the spams u buggers flood in ere hardly i can sleep early la...haha...

And one more thing..being a member ere is like working part time la..after work,straight away on computers reading the post like reading novel...haha...aiyooo...DAME u all spam so much!!!!!
laugh.gif Ya la.. Commitments ma.. Must be devoted.. brows.gif Better than spending ur time cheonging outside getting AIDS lah... brows.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 01:25 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 29 2011, 01:11 AM)

We have to keep up to fnf standards mah.. haha.. Ya lah.. Yest i was out whole night only.. Check back got 14pages to read.. Haiyo.. Sakit mata looking through all the post lah.. doh.gif

QUOTE(anvil88 @ Apr 29 2011, 01:20 AM)
Zeng any news for the air filter yet? it is the end of april di..
Eh forgot to update u.. STOCK IS IN!!!! Stock will be in the distributor by this weekend.. And can collect it by next weekend ady.. Got ady straight will post it to u together with ur plugs.. haha..

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART

Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) tepungtalam
2) selangorclay
3) samwongjyhhorng
4) saiful_azhar
5) vccy
6) pupumaru
7) fenrir0402
8) saddient

2 more seats left.. fast fast grab!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 29 2011, 01:33 AM
TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 01:27 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 01:25 AM)
We have to keep up to fnf standards mah.. haha.. Ya lah.. Yest i was out whole night only.. Check back got 14pages to read.. Haiyo.. Sakit mata looking through all the post lah..  doh.gif
Eh forgot to update u.. STOCK IS IN!!!! Stock will be in the distributor by this weekend.. And can collect it by next weekend ady.. Got ady straight will post it to u together with ur plugs.. haha..
laugh.gif Haiz.. Damn sien. Later at 4 plus going Taiping. Zzz...
cho_petpet
post Apr 29 2011, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 01:27 AM)
laugh.gif Haiz.. Damn sien. Later at 4 plus going Taiping. Zzz...
sian..!!!dont go la..haha...u saja la..say sian but still have to go..whakakaak doh.gif ..wei,but drive faster oh.. i mean not FNF la..but averagely 140+ like dat la..if not sure fall asleep wan le..btw,drive carefully ya..

U are a good TS,time being there is no necessity to change one yet so fast..hahaha
TSxandras
post Apr 29 2011, 01:49 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 29 2011, 01:35 AM)
sian..!!!dont go la..haha...u saja la..say sian but still have to go..whakakaak doh.gif ..wei,but drive faster oh.. i mean not FNF la..but averagely 140+ like dat la..if not sure fall asleep wan le..btw,drive carefully ya..

U are a good TS,time being there is no necessity to change one yet so fast..hahaha
laugh.gif Dun say till like im going off forever leh. Touchwood... No lah i'll still online with my phone when i reach.. Damn sien wan ma with in laws rclxub.gif
cho_petpet
post Apr 29 2011, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 01:49 AM)
laugh.gif Dun say till like im going off forever leh. Touchwood... No lah i'll still online with my phone when i reach.. Damn sien wan ma with in laws rclxub.gif
U already quoted lioa ma..IN LAWS...wat to do..but have to do some apple polishing from now on lioa le..who knows one day u end up marrying their daughter..hihi
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 01:53 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 01:49 AM)
Come i join u go also.. U sponsor my petrol and toll enuf dy.. XD
cho_petpet
post Apr 29 2011, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 01:53 AM)
Come i join u go also.. U sponsor my petrol and toll enuf dy.. XD
Wanna be xan relative ka??hwkakaka..hidden msg hope u know wat i am trying to hints hmm.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 01:58 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 29 2011, 01:55 AM)
Wanna be xan relative ka??hwkakaka..hidden msg hope u know wat i am trying to hints hmm.gif
Hahahha. Have to test water first.. Thats y lah i go teman him to recon his extended family.. After done recon identify target to assault.. flex.gif I come, I see, I conquer~~

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:05 PM