QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Apr 28 2011, 06:09 PM)
if you talking about posh car care? unfortunately the shop already closed down. have to find another alternative now.
reputable and good workmanship can't survive in this industry -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-
Apr 28 2011, 06:17 PM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Apr 28 2011, 06:09 PM) if you talking about posh car care? unfortunately the shop already closed down. have to find another alternative now. reputable and good workmanship can't survive in this industry |
Apr 28 2011, 06:18 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 06:17 PM) reputable and good workmanship can't survive in this industry Everyone wants everything to be the best, cheapest, & nicest. How to provide that? U can think of that, u can become an overnight millionaire. |
Apr 28 2011, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 06:18 PM) Everyone wants everything to be the best, cheapest, & nicest. How to provide that? U can think of that, u can become an overnight millionaire. hahaha... thinking hard... definitely not in this industry. Too labour intensive.. unless maybe if you can come out with a coating that can make your car never need to wash... got dust, sh1t or anything just wipe it...hahahaThis post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 28 2011, 06:23 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 06:23 PM) hahaha... thinking hard... definitely not in this industry. Too labour intensive.. unless maybe if you can come out with a coating that can make your car never need to wash... got dust, sh1t or anything just wipe it...hahaha Lexus already did that antiscratch paint thing. So i think it's possible, really. |
Apr 28 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 06:25 PM) Yea.. seen that in action on camry already.. Works overnight though.My friend freak out when he see all the scratches on his dad's camry after some highspeed rush to KLIA. The next day, all the scratch gone... |
Apr 28 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 06:30 PM) Yea.. seen that in action on camry already.. Works overnight though. Imagine the generated revenue from that technology. My friend freak out when he see all the scratches on his dad's camry after some highspeed rush to KLIA. The next day, all the scratch gone... Added on April 28, 2011, 6:33 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 28 2011, 06:15 PM) This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 28 2011, 06:33 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 06:42 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 06:17 PM) reputable and good workmanship can't survive in this industry Haiz its not that expensive also leh.. Only RM198 for full inside and outside car wax polish, clean, clay, treatment dashboard cleaning.. Like that also say expensive means tell the cheapo's all go die lah.. QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 06:25 PM) Yeah got in the market now ..Rm1.4k for whole car.. Wont scratch the pain, bird shit simply glide off the paint also.. hehe.. QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 06:33 PM) d 1 u.. hehe.. Ya lah.. Can save a lot of petrol mah.. After all cos im always tavelling on flat roads only.. |
Apr 28 2011, 07:00 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Wah Lau! 267 posts already?!
Added on April 28, 2011, 7:03 pmXan...when I get the brake pads...can I ask the sc to change it for me or I hv to do it myself? This post has been edited by phythia79: Apr 28 2011, 07:03 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 07:20 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 28 2011, 04:18 PM) tis oso consider basic Added on April 28, 2011, 7:28 pm QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 06:02 PM) Proven lah.. Tested a car installed with LCP... so tat means after i install my redline LCP,the uphill oso will affect much?and the aircond oso not cold as b4 ady?if like tis,reali need think twice lo..Erm.. The car when uphill very easily drop gear.. Can't maintain uphill speed.. If u haven't change ur exhaust system yet, I suggest u to install LCP only after exhaust/extractor is done.. U can go for Works, it's way lighter but not optimized for our car.. Too light is no good as well, ur power steering will feel heavier, ur air cond will not be as cold as before.. Same concept as underdrive pulley where the pulley is slightly smaller as to spin faster and at a higher revolutions per minute, giving power but sacrificing everything else, even alternator recharging rate. The battery can kong faster if u install underdrive pulley.. Added on April 28, 2011, 6:03 pm I did that every single time my tyres need to be balanced. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 28 2011, 07:28 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 07:20 PM) tis oso consider basic Im always here.. Added on April 28, 2011, 7:28 pm so tat means after i install my redline LCP,the uphill oso will affect much?and the aircond oso not cold as b4 ady?if like tis,reali need think twice lo.. Added on April 28, 2011, 7:36 pm QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:00 PM) Wah Lau! 267 posts already?! U can ask them to change for u.. But if they say need to charge u then u go outside and change lah.. Whats ur car mileage now?Added on April 28, 2011, 7:03 pmXan...when I get the brake pads...can I ask the sc to change it for me or I hv to do it myself? This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 28 2011, 07:36 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 07:38 PM
Apr 28 2011, 07:39 PM
Apr 28 2011, 07:40 PM
Apr 28 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:00 PM) Wah Lau! 267 posts already?! Haha... Ok then confirmed we're doing faster & better than V15 @ 250 posts/day... XDAdded on April 28, 2011, 7:03 pmXan...when I get the brake pads...can I ask the sc to change it for me or I hv to do it myself? Bring it to tyre shop.. I'm not expecting u to change it urself QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 07:20 PM) tis oso consider basic Affect quite a bit lah. Drop gear maybe, and ur aircond wont be as cold as before.Added on April 28, 2011, 7:28 pm so tat means after i install my redline LCP,the uphill oso will affect much?and the aircond oso not cold as b4 ady?if like tis,reali need think twice lo.. |
Apr 28 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 07:43 PM) Haha... Ok then confirmed we're doing faster & better than V15 @ 250 posts/day... XD but my redline LCP weight is 915g..more heavier than works and mysteology..so i think is less affect,rite?Bring it to tyre shop.. I'm not expecting u to change it urself Affect quite a bit lah. Drop gear maybe, and ur aircond wont be as cold as before. Added on April 28, 2011, 7:51 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 28 2011, 07:39 PM) The aircon is cold enough for me ady loh.. hehe.. Mot of the morning i off the aircon and jalan somemore.. how about afternoon time? This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 28 2011, 07:51 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 28 2011, 07:34 PM) Im always here.. My car mileage now is about 820km. Reaching my 1k service soon.Added on April 28, 2011, 7:36 pm U can ask them to change for u.. But if they say need to charge u then u go outside and change lah.. Whats ur car mileage now? Added on April 28, 2011, 8:05 pm QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 07:43 PM) Haha... Ok then confirmed we're doing faster & better than V15 @ 250 posts/day... XD Lol. Of coz I can't do it on my own...I meant that I got to go to another shop to do it.Bring it to tyre shop.. I'm not expecting u to change it urself Affect quite a bit lah. Drop gear maybe, and ur aircond wont be as cold as before. This post has been edited by phythia79: Apr 28 2011, 08:05 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 08:25 PM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM) My car mileage now is about 820km. Reaching my 1k service soon. Better do out side sure cheaper than the SC, and the SC will not know and will not record it in the Proton system.Added on April 28, 2011, 8:05 pm Lol. Of coz I can't do it on my own...I meant that I got to go to another shop to do it. Added on April 28, 2011, 8:28 pm QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 07:40 PM) 7 year warranty meanse you cannot mod your car for 7 year also.... Added on April 28, 2011, 8:40 pmThis is high class car care centre http://www.waxson.com This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 28 2011, 08:40 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 07:40 PM) Only applicable for new cars lah.. If i can afford a new ferrari instead of a recon one do u think i cant afford the maintenance? Somemore ferrari owners dont use it as their daily cars. Mileage all rarely 20k and above a year. So if cover 1 service a year only 7 service leh.. Not expensive also mah.. QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 07:50 PM) but my redline LCP weight is 915g..more heavier than works and mysteology..so i think is less affect,rite? urs 915g, myth 600g, works 432g, so urs will be only lesser worse off by 16% only nia.. Still will affect.. Added on April 28, 2011, 7:51 pm how about afternoon time? Hmm afternoon also have to wait quite long to cool down lah.. but within 5mins sure can cool down ady.. U know how heavy my tint is right? As long as i dont park my car under direct sunlight the car will be quite cool.. QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM) My car mileage now is about 820km. Reaching my 1k service soon. Wah so less.. Actually go service B4 1k km for ur car k.. U can claim free alignment and balancing from SC. Its stated in the manual.. But must be lesser than 1k.. above it no more ady. Added on April 28, 2011, 8:05 pm Lol. Of coz I can't do it on my own...I meant that I got to go to another shop to do it. Any tire shop will know how to do it .. |
Apr 28 2011, 08:47 PM
89 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Zeng the work drop in filter u bulk order is how much
Apr 28 2011, 08:47 PM
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
will do my 20k service this 30th, just ask my SC and their allowed to bring own lube. Intrested to try Castrol Magnatec semi synthetic. any comment guys? or should i stick with Caltex Havoline semi synthetic?
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:30 PM |