Unifi UniFi get disconnected intermittent, wondering it's router problem or UniFi?

TSvanillacloud
post Apr 27 2011, 04:31 AM, updated 15y ago

Previously I was experiencing some sort of service interuption, to be precise it's VOIP turns red & dsl signal blinking intermittent (it's connecting ONCE A WHILE IN A MINUTE). After bothering me for more than 3 weeks, it finally gone... UniFi sent a guy, and he replace the black modem unit, then no more blink blink and things SEEMS ok already.

By the way, now it's about 12 hours after the replacement of that modem... I think the Big issue has gone, but maybe there's still some Small issues...
I'm not a networking expert so i captured some Ping message to you all to have a look for me.

I'm not sure this is a problem causing by the DIR 615 or it's on UniFi's line/server side? What I know is this really disconnect me from the internet for A WHILE (the duration depends on luck).
I guess it's the router's problem cause I went out and check it at the living hall the signals look just fine but 4 computers in my house was disconnected from the internet and couldn't reach the router default gateway.

So anyway I'm going to buy a TL-WR841ND as a replacement...

This reminded me something: I've already bought 2 wireless repeater and 2 wireless adapter c/w signal boost, to cater this high speed home wireless network from the TM-provided bloody good DIR-615. I still remember on the day of installation and finish testing at my living hall, I told him there're 3 computers in the rooms, 2 of them couldn't get signal, 1 of them got 1 bar out of 4 bars. Being an old customer of TM I truly know what's the problem then I joke with that installer asking "dunno whether it's because the wall too thick?" he said "ah mungkin lah"
TSvanillacloud
post Apr 30 2011, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Viliarde @ Apr 30 2011, 11:07 AM)
hmm.. wanted to ask you guys. I'm having wireless drops at times. my wired connection is working fine but my wireless can't seem to connect to the internet. kindda pissed off now... anyone facing this same problem??
The ping images i shown above is the result when i connect using DIR-615 wireless router. When I plug in LAN port directly it will be TIME=32 flat. My bro room which is just next to mine, cannot detect the wireless signal at all.

Are you in the same condition or something else?

0.0150sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:54 PM