Discussion - Ipad 2 Screen Bleeding Problem, 80%+ Ipad 2 having same issue

BRY7
post May 1 2011, 11:37 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

have anyone contacted the resellers regarding this?
i would like to get a White 32GB Wifi + 3G but worried about this screen bleeding matter
BRY7
post May 1 2011, 11:39 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:38 AM)
not everyone will get severe screenbleeding bro. seriously u wont notice lah. every lcd products has screen bleeding. all my 3 ipads has no problems at all.
does it effects anything?

BRY7
post May 1 2011, 11:43 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:41 AM)
if it's severe u will notice it straight away. if like mine, even in dark tak nampak most of the time.
what colour is all 3 of yours?
any other problems surfaced so far besides screen bleeding?
BRY7
post May 1 2011, 11:48 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:44 AM)
2 whites and 1 black.

White 32gb wifi + 3g (bought in the US during launch)
Black 64gb wifi + 3g (bought in malaysia during launch)
White 16gb wifi only (bought in malaysia during launch)
for 3g that is bought from US, just get At&T right?
works with all of our 3G carriers?
BRY7
post May 7 2011, 10:59 PM

7,924 posts

just got my ipad, how to check the screen bleeding?
BRY7
post May 9 2011, 05:58 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ May 9 2011, 02:15 AM)
Someone posted this in Apple Discussion, I wonder if anyone could double confirm this if they had received replacement from Apple but haven't ship back the defective unit.

Major difference in panel quality.. Makes you think twice
meaning you can keep the old one if apple sends you the new replacement ipad? tongue.gif
BRY7
post May 9 2011, 08:13 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 9 2011, 07:11 AM)
You keep the old one until Apple sends you the new one is what I understand.

Btw, LG and Samsung display..

Seems like the LG is brighter, Samsung produces more color?
I just called apple they told me to send to machines.
Meaning I can't keep my old unit..
BRY7
post May 11 2011, 04:02 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(noobz97 @ May 11 2011, 11:55 AM)
DHL jus delivery to my house this morning..... i brought from apple store 29/4/2011 0130am

shipping date : 6/5/2011 ( last friday)

after work ....jus go home unboxing and check...

hope so no problem occur....  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
Update us if it still he's screen problem.
Planning to get a few more this weekend if batch 19 has no more screen bleeding issue
BRY7
post May 11 2011, 08:47 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(noobz97 @ May 11 2011, 08:41 PM)
My Ipad2  bleeding screen~~~ (week 19) jus received by today morning
i have call apple sc.....they will log case for me ....one to one replacement (new unit) via DHL...
Will you get to keep the faulty unit? tongue.gif
BRY7
post May 11 2011, 08:55 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ May 11 2011, 08:48 PM)
sweat.gif  u wont
So meaning DHL will send the new one and same time take back the faulty one?
BRY7
post May 11 2011, 09:21 PM

7,924 posts

Reseller promised to give me 1 to 1 exchange when stock comes in by the end of the week
BRY7
post May 14 2011, 12:30 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ May 13 2011, 03:01 PM)
I dont buy their story. Some of these so called Service Center are run by mobs. Keep giving excuses. So far, all the response even when we called to Apple Care (SG) is that this is a 'known' problem. Only thing they cant guarantee is the replacement wont necessary be 100% backlight bleed free. QCD for example, refused to check my unit the the problem, only requesting me to leave it there to be sent to SG or take it as it is.

VR Tech for example, well, also did not checked my unit but confirmed that its not something 'new'. The counter girl know immediately known the problem when I showed her the photo taken for my unit. Just leave a photo of the bleeding screen in your Ipad and show them to the staffs. After they lodged a complaint/case, then only reset the machine.

Or best, just call Apple to lodge a case. Just give them your case number and they will process it without 'barking' at you.
I was told the same thing as you.
Apple care has approved to replace, but reseller making a big fuss about it

This post has been edited by BRY7: May 14 2011, 12:31 AM
BRY7
post May 15 2011, 08:01 PM

7,924 posts

Anyone's iPad that has the production week of 19 (May) still has light leakage?

0.0270sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:47 PM