Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> "Customers Always Right" but must be Reasonable, come learn from our case study! Case5

zhen^wei
post May 6 2011, 03:19 PM

4,057 posts

we can cover if the player brick after flash to our firmware. but he flash into other brand firmware.. this make me no eyes see.
zhen^wei
post May 9 2011, 12:07 PM

4,057 posts

Case Study 5:
A SMS from customer :
Previous SMS i had deleted, roughly is asking the customer to proceed the payment so office can send out the parcel today (monday). then the customer telling me he is calling to my colleague already tell to my colleague he want to self collect at my office (with rudeness), and i am agree with it.
then his reply start with:
Customer: I'll come on this wednesday at ur office for COD of the coolermaster tx3, COMFIRMED !!! U better keep it 1 reserved for me.
zhenwei: Anything call my office b4 u come, 0342978618. Better improve ur communication to be more polite way.
Customer: Better check my twitter http://twitter.com/LxQxee  Better improve ur self to with protocols n not hanky panky. I'm not ordinary person u can simply lan si with.
CUstomer: Honestly... U dont know who i am yet... Not everyone u could treat the same. there r protocols with certain people. When protocols breached, u know what happens then.
Customer: Doesn't mean i'm down to earth, people can take advantage of me. i'm not a kid, i look young. but i'm 31 years old. Mind the fact. OK
Customer: For the fact, not even Tan Sri Lim Goh Tong is higher ranking than i am n the royal family. OK? Be nice n sweat to me if don't want trouble. Simple...
zhenwei: (Cannot tahan my phone bomb by SMS) Sorry no interest on who r u or where u from.For me, u just our customers if buy from us.
Customer: Yes... But as i said, not ordinary customer that u can't simply mess with. Or we will mess with ur business. Try me... if you have gangsters, we have the entire military. Get teh picture? We also have no interest with people who does obey n bow to our protocols. Don't be kiasu n lansi with me... Try me n see what happens.
Customer: I'm just telling u, anyone who gave me problems. They will be investigated. Same shit, different person.  Same patterns, meaning involved. R u challenging me ?
Customer: The way u speak with me.. The way u lansi with me.. The way u treating me.. Show u r involves with those behind. U think I don't know?? We r watching...
zhenwei: OK, Sorry for anything. I am busy for my work. If I have done wrong with anything i will apologize first but i am not scare for any treaten from politic or racist .
zhen^wei
post May 9 2011, 04:35 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Taeny @ May 9 2011, 04:21 PM)
Guess what job prove that "Customers Always Wrong"..
no. customers always right. but some buyers sometime confuse with what is the meaning behind this.
so I open this thread for discussion only.

zhen^wei
post May 14 2011, 03:08 PM

4,057 posts

i am curious who is Lim Goh Tong in begining..
zhen^wei
post May 17 2011, 11:03 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 17 2011, 10:16 AM)
I think my parents have been a couple of case for "purchase item A" found out not satisfied within 7 days, return for top up for better item. Of all the years during since I grow up till now I havent find them have any issues with any seller. All the seller seems to allow them to top up without issue.

But normally these are 1 time Top up deal, it is not like the buyer will top up a few times in 7 days. Even myself I have this kind of "top up" experience. My bro bought a 512MB DDR1 back then in Lowyat plaza, but he was a noob in PC tech back then, he didnt know my motherboard did not support 512MB module. I end up taking back the 512MB and add some top up for 256MBx2. (usually 2 smaller module stick is more exp) Everything went well without issue.

The only condition is the return product should have no physical damage scratch or something.
yes, if ur 2nd case, 512mb ddr1 change to 256mb x2 really acceptable.

zhen^wei
post May 23 2011, 10:35 AM

4,057 posts

a forumer. sorry can't disclosure the forumer smile.gif
but he drive a big car, heard that he got relation with goverment ppl
zhen^wei
post May 23 2011, 09:11 PM

4,057 posts

this customer also got ==
zhen^wei
post May 23 2011, 10:50 PM

4,057 posts

actually i think 7 days exchange only for first thing, after it no such thing as keep changing cooler smile.gif
zhen^wei
post Sep 28 2011, 08:59 PM

4,057 posts

abubin, u are educated customers.

from what i saw in my past 5-6 years in online sales, retail outlet, distribution line.

I would say 90% of customers will compare this and that, like very common i see in plaza lowyat, our forumers bring a paper of all the quotation from this forum sellers, i can see many name like cex, lingloong, zhen^wei beside the price and they want to press down the shop price pula. this is less logic then.
zhen^wei
post Nov 14 2011, 11:47 PM

4,057 posts

yalor. all IT business now only take or leave attitude. Sometimes u listed one price, that is already cheapest to fight in market. End users not ever know the cost, of coz they will think like, oh this boss sure earn alot. then they try to get cheapest offer (normal as consumers). If seller cannot make it, but the buyer said XXX offer me lower RM1 or RM5 than your price. Maybe with some reason like , we not order in qty , canot fight with that price or we dont want to make enermy with other sellers, then ask buyer nicely go get alternatives. The buyers wil have different feelings like the seller is so ego. blah blah blah.

these happen if there are many sellers but same products. Apple store like monopoly for apple products. I dont see any customers will go there intend to buy one ipad 2, but argue the price say why forum lowyat selling cheaper RM100 than apple store, can discount abit or not.. hehe.

Tough market, everyone cari makan. Lowyat Plaza business so quiet nowadays, this is the good time to get the hardware so you can bargain "best price" with the shops smile.gif
zhen^wei
post Dec 19 2011, 03:19 PM

4,057 posts

actually if i buy goods from online, i also expect it reach me asap. sometime customers feeling can be understand.

but the address given by customer not accurate too. have to write the daerah so skynte know where to send ler. pahang so big area. Raub to kuantan is more far than Raub to KL.

i thikn just call skynet to send to correct place will do, small matter only.

zhen^wei
post Apr 9 2012, 11:46 PM

4,057 posts

shiping company. max can claim RM200 only, unless u pay for the insurance . dno how many percent of the product value. rare case, unless u sent too much parcels during long public holiday, i have experience with sure-reach 4-5 years ago, after they get missing my 2 parcels (HIS HD4850 iceQ4) to customers, then i no more deal with sure reach company.

0.0260sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:00 AM