PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

ryuzaki_L
post May 30 2011, 08:57 PM

800 posts

is edifier r501 mk2 good?
ryuzaki_L
post May 31 2011, 07:39 AM

800 posts

please recommend some 5.1 speaker not more than rm500 (at most rm 600) for pc.Thank you.
ryuzaki_L
post May 31 2011, 01:10 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ May 31 2011, 08:12 AM)
you can take Edifier R501~
any other recommendation available?
ryuzaki_L
post May 31 2011, 06:12 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ May 31 2011, 01:22 PM)
I just bought R501 as recommended by the sifus here.
No regrets!
The sound is nice considered at its price range. (Do note that I'm still connecting to my MOBO built-in audio)

Gonna get a creative sound card soon.

Go get it bro.
how much did you buy it? how long is the rear speaker cable?thanks

Added on May 31, 2011, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(power911 @ May 31 2011, 03:35 PM)
R501 MKII is the best you can get for that price
top up till RM800 and we will talk about serious business

Edifier HCS5640
Edifier DA5000PRO
DA5000pro selling at less than rm 700. Is it worth to add rm200 for DA500 pro? my room is not big...abt 7 X 8 metre.

This post has been edited by ryuzaki_L: May 31 2011, 06:15 PM
ryuzaki_L
post May 31 2011, 07:51 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ May 31 2011, 07:38 PM)
I bought it for RM398 @ All IT. The rear speaker cable length is 5M. (Should be more than enough for everyone).

As for DA5000pro, I don't know how it sounds like so I can't really comment.
However, for me, R501 sounds good "enough" already 'cause my room is not big.
In the end, it's not just your speaker, your sound card matters too. Might as well save the 200 bucks to get a sound card?
Of course you can still get a good sound card while getting DA5000pro la.... It's your call.
Just my 2 cents  smile.gif
yours is r501 MK II rite?All IT has demo set?

ryuzaki_L
post Jun 5 2011, 07:04 PM

800 posts

r501 has lower power than m3500 but r501 is more expensive than m3500...why?anything special that r501 has and m3500 doesn't have?

This post has been edited by ryuzaki_L: Jun 5 2011, 07:04 PM
ryuzaki_L
post Jun 6 2011, 11:00 PM

800 posts

[quote=power911,Jun 6 2011, 10:48 PM]
S330D is a pretty amazing choice
C3 though bass could be weak but it's also great sounding

or you can get Edifier R501 MKII and keep the excess speakers away icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 6, 2011, 10:49 pm
sorry for noob question...can use 5.1 speaker as 2.1???
ryuzaki_L
post Jun 12 2011, 09:24 PM

800 posts

just wondering, is it possible to detach edifier r501 sub woofer's stands? it is too tall to squeeze under my work desk.
ryuzaki_L
post Jun 28 2011, 08:57 PM

800 posts

rm 500 for a 2.1 or 5.1...you guys have recommended R501 on top of all other model.Thanks
how about 2.1? I am more onto gaming and music...saw edifier s330d/s330 and logitech z623...which one is better?
Need some reviews before auditing the speaker
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 6 2011, 08:25 PM

800 posts

a lot of ppl here are recommending sp2500..may i know where can i test this speaker?
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 9 2011, 06:45 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 8 2011, 05:07 PM)
these speaker no need test wan,confirm satisfied wan!!!!!  XD
i am more on music and gaming...so i worry about when listening to music only...especially high key piano easily got distorted...
ryuzaki_L
post Jul 12 2011, 08:49 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 12 2011, 07:41 PM)
Soundstick for awesome design and sound quality
S530D for awesome power and functionality
same goes to SP2500 with awesome power and functionality (with extra more functions too!) laugh.gif
do you mean sound quality for sound stick is better than sp2500?
ryuzaki_L
post Sep 15 2011, 07:55 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 15 2011, 04:08 PM)
Haha doh.gif Btw, I can feel the bass yet coz the woofer is misplaced doh.gif

Last time with my C3 woofer, I placed it under the table then face it towards the wall, it was nice. Now with the S730D, the woofer is too big to place it under the table sad.gif
i ma thinking of buying S730 or SP2500...both also have big woofer, and also same like you ...under table not much space...so still wondering should i buy or not...sigh

0.0215sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:31 AM