PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

rockccf
post May 24 2011, 01:00 PM

215 posts

Any recommended 5.1 speaker set?
Budget less than 500 if possible.
rockccf
post May 24 2011, 03:22 PM

215 posts

Thanks guys. notworthy.gif
How many inputs it has? That model is very old already right?

How about DA5000 PRO and HCS5640?
I know that those models exceed my stated budget but I just wanna know is it worthy?

I don't want to spend too much on computer speakers as if I do, i will go for z5500 already tongue.gif
rockccf
post May 24 2011, 05:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 24 2011, 03:46 PM)
Old but still gold icon_rolleyes.gif

this is worth the price yo...

of course the DA5000PRO and HCS5640 still performs better than this R501 but for RM400 R501 best bang for buck

why bother buying Logitech Z5500 when you can get the amazing Edifier S550 brows.gif
(no optical input tho)
Alright, I will go for R501 then. biggrin.gif

Any places that I can test the performance of this speaker?

Guess I have to drop-by lowyat already.

rockccf
post May 26 2011, 02:35 PM

215 posts

Let's say I am going to get Edifier R501 MKII, Any recommended sound card?

Creative or Asus?
Budget expected less than RM400.
rockccf
post May 31 2011, 01:22 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ May 31 2011, 01:10 PM)
any other recommendation available?
I just bought R501 as recommended by the sifus here.
No regrets!
The sound is nice considered at its price range. (Do note that I'm still connecting to my MOBO built-in audio)

Gonna get a creative sound card soon.

Go get it bro.
rockccf
post May 31 2011, 07:38 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ May 31 2011, 06:12 PM)
how much did you buy it? how long is the rear speaker cable?thanks

Added on May 31, 2011, 6:15 pm
DA5000pro selling at less than rm 700. Is it worth to add rm200 for DA500 pro? my room is not big...abt 7 X 8 metre.
I bought it for RM398 @ All IT. The rear speaker cable length is 5M. (Should be more than enough for everyone).

As for DA5000pro, I don't know how it sounds like so I can't really comment.
However, for me, R501 sounds good "enough" already 'cause my room is not big.
In the end, it's not just your speaker, your sound card matters too. Might as well save the 200 bucks to get a sound card?
Of course you can still get a good sound card while getting DA5000pro la.... It's your call.
Just my 2 cents smile.gif

This post has been edited by rockccf: May 31 2011, 07:38 PM

0.0394sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:56 PM