PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

dlyz
post Jun 7 2011, 04:25 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Tat corsair speaker i have audited modified version of it.. geng... van den hul speaker cable and van den hul rca to onkyo sc... no complaints... but the mod is not cheap.. but for a compact speaker... not bad liaw.... i never heard a stock unit yet tho.
dlyz
post Jul 3 2011, 09:46 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Dun listen to the noob above me... he knows nothing of good bass...

Go for clean tight bass anytime... it doesnt overpower the rest of the sound. I have a Z5500 and i use it maybe once a month when im lazy to power up my integrated amps.
dlyz
post Jul 3 2011, 02:41 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Yes.. listen both. Check the setting the speaker is in. Make sure the demo unit is not crank up the treble or bass setting so u can get a better judgement.
dlyz
post Jul 4 2011, 10:18 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jul 3 2011, 07:01 PM)
for a 5.1 speaker system like z906, how big is the difference of the sound when using an analog cable VS a digital cable? I am using creative XFI titanium which actually has optical out, just wanna know whether there will be clear difference if i switch to an optical cable.

if so, can recommend me a good optical cable and where to get it? and i need to get 2 stands for my back speakers, where can i get that or it has to be customized?
Stick with analog better. Cos ur soundcard doing the decoding work. If u use optical, ur speaker control pod does it. But its good to still get the optical cable, cos you need it for DD or DTS (in movies tat support it). For stereo sound in music or anime or sitcom. stick to analog. Dont have to get too high end optical cable as the speaker itself has limitation and u wont really hear much difference.
dlyz
post Jul 5 2011, 02:25 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

vivakarna, you shud try modding the speaker cable and use a better RCA. I think its worth it mod.
dlyz
post Jul 6 2011, 03:04 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Actually the speaker cable mod is someone in hardware thread i think by Stratos. He using van den hul cabling.
dlyz
post Aug 17 2011, 07:58 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(ShenToN @ Aug 17 2011, 12:28 PM)
Does anyone heard Dynaudio MC15 b4? any good? interested in it!
Good! rclxms.gif But how much is it? I know its quite expensive.
dlyz
post Aug 18 2011, 08:04 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Aug 18 2011, 12:50 AM)
Noted,

Aego M , SSIII and SP2500.
i really cant decide sad.gif
Corsair
dlyz
post Aug 24 2011, 04:18 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Why do malaysia bring in stock from sg... and not go direct to source?

Sg price also reflect the cost to bring to Sg + their profit. Also, im sure they get dealer pricing, which is lower than selling price.
dlyz
post Nov 23 2011, 12:42 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Nov 23 2011, 12:06 PM)
hey I need some opinion coz I'm kinda blur nw. I'm currently using a AL MX5021 for my laptop with an external sound card. But I'm gonna get a ps3 soon so I'm thinking of putting around 1k for a new set of speakers for both..any ideas on what should I get? I'm looking at Logitech Z5500 what do y'all think?
Z5500 been replaced oledi, tat set is more than 1k right?
dlyz
post Nov 24 2011, 12:03 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Did you consider edifier 5.1 range.. 1.5k is a budget which allow you to reach the top model.

logitech more to bass head, also it lack tweeter, furthermore discontinue, i audit its replacement model, quite dissapointed.
dlyz
post Mar 28 2012, 08:06 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:02 PM)
Nice review bro smile.gif i am interested in the clarity, cos even in music, i am looking for clarity and details smile.gif I think SP2500 will be a good buy for me smile.gif i will not hand carry it, i will ask my fren to send it to KL sentral directly so i can direct check in at KLIA Ekpress.. but dunno la.. cos it is selling rm799 at my hometown... ><

btw, what soundcard is good for this speaker? i got T-muso DAC and i really love it, but it might not perform for gaming and movies usage.. CUrrently i am using xfi xtrememusic, but it is spoiling, need a new replacement.. probably budget around rm300. Is asus xonar dx a good buy?

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:10 pmBro, may i know where u bought it? smile.gif
Stratos?
dlyz
post Mar 28 2012, 03:48 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 28 2012, 08:19 AM)
i pm'ed stratos but no reply >< if i can get it from stratos at a better price then i might just get it when i'm back in miri..
Give him a call. He is a very buzy guy... lol
dlyz
post Apr 27 2012, 08:00 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Apr 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
for the sound quality i would go for s530d and yess u should buy a decent dac/soundcard to pair with this speaker.
not really an audiophile price, but certainly put a hole on my wallet. LOL
why buy 2? also wondering for 4k, why not go for hifi setup?

can do a mini comparison of the 2 speaker?

This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 27 2012, 08:01 AM
dlyz
post Jul 3 2012, 08:18 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 2 2012, 09:31 PM)

Aktimate Mini active speaker
HRT Music streamer DAC
Bravo Audi V2 headphone amp
Beyerdynamic DT770 80ohm
Govibe Martini+
Monster cable RCA(duhhh~)[/color]

it's time for a new table sweat.gif i think my hand too heavy dou, cheap ikea table cant coop with it tongue.gif
what stand are those, the height n how much they cost?

0.0224sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:03 PM