HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

gtiwtks
post Nov 16 2017, 02:03 PM

77 posts

Anyone having problem with their imprex video flickering problem?

Owned a preown q5pro, notice some dark screen flickering issue when the imprex is turn on and playing video on certain apps such as kodi, rss player.

Do some googling, the solution is turn off imprex completely which im doing so but don't get to enjoy imprex engine. Any other solution.

gtiwtks
post Nov 16 2017, 04:43 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 16 2017, 02:54 PM)
I read something about that at futeko.

It seems majority dun hv this issue, some do.

I don't. Not with kodi or rss or any app.

I suspect firmware installation issue.

U may want to consider fresh reinstall 2.0.6 totally from scratch.
How to fresh install?

Follow instruction below?

Firmware Upgrade by Recovery Mode (user data will be cleared)
1.Download a new firmware and place the firmware onto the ROOT directory of a USB drive.
2. Plug the USB drive into an empty USB HOST on the SMART TV BOX.
3.With the SMART TV BOX turned off,use a paper clip or pen point to press and hold the small pinhole restore button on the SMART TV BOX
4.While pressing the restore button,turn on the SMART TV BOX. Continue to hold the restore button for 5 more seconds,then release it.
5.The SMART TV BOX will begin upgrading the firmware from the USB drive.
6. Wait for the SMART TV BOX to complete the upgrade. Please be patient as it may take around 5 minutes to complete.
7. When finished, The SMART TV BOX will auto reboot.
gtiwtks
post Nov 16 2017, 05:43 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Nov 16 2017, 05:34 PM)
actually how does this flickering problem look like? i tried to google search for a video but unable to find
The contrast suddenly dim when picture with dark or black. Quite annoying at times... lol....
gtiwtks
post Jan 25 2018, 09:23 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 24 2018, 11:00 AM)
Thanks smile.gif
Another item to add on: Chromecast screensaver is built in, it will run after you leave the box idle for awhile (didn't keep track, 5 minutes maybe?). Good for preventing burn-in on your TV panel smile.gif
Hi Bro Cyew86,

Can shared the link for the customized firmware?
gtiwtks
post Jan 25 2018, 12:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 25 2018, 11:21 AM)
http://www.futeko.com/newforum/index.php?topic=812.0
Here you go. Make sure that you follow the instruction and don't miss any step to prevent bricking your box smile.gif
Thanks for link. Will try it out tonite...
gtiwtks
post Jan 26 2018, 09:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 25 2018, 10:52 PM)
Mine is just a cheap HTiB, the display is a single line display that just shows D.IN (Digital In) without any other information
So yeah, I think I can live with CFW in the absence of good home theatre system smile.gif
Thanks for sharing again
Bro cyew86,

I already tried the cfw207 on my q5 pro yesterday nite. Everything works fine however notice the storage become very less only have 4.07gb in total (Used 1.3 gb, Available 2.7 gb). Check on kodi got one drive with almost 1 gb empty but not accessible/available. Are you having the same storage size as well?
gtiwtks
post Jan 26 2018, 02:52 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 26 2018, 09:51 AM)
Do you see it in the "More" Setting page? Or the Device Info page?
My Device Info is showing 8GB with 2.X GB free space (normal given the OS would have taken up about 4GB space, about 1GB for apps), while the "More" Setting page shows 4GB storage as what you have said, but it has always been the same even when I was on OFW.
The 4GB is from the "More" Setting page. No idea where is the device info page. LOL...

Since you mentioned even on OFW had been same, should be normal... Didn't check before changing to CFW.

0.0803sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 AM