HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

cchean
post May 18 2015, 08:52 AM

176 posts

Just bought a Q16 II. I have been trying the Eng apps i.e. HD movie and Showbox, so far very good. May I know where can I get good sources of Hong Kong movies?
cchean
post May 23 2015, 12:38 AM

176 posts

Anyone tried installing the new iflix app on himedia q16? Can't play video. It works fine on my xiaomipad. Anyone facing similar problem?

cchean
post May 27 2015, 02:32 PM

176 posts

May I check how do you install Viki or Dramago or Dramafever on Himedia? Viki app could not be installed on Himedia. It could be installed on my Mipad. Has anyone tried?

cchean
post May 28 2015, 10:31 AM

176 posts

Thanks AV FAN. I guess the only affordable reliable source for Kdrama (Eng Sub) for me will be iflix at the moment. I agree, for eng movies and series, i got no problem. For china movies and series, i got no problem, the apps in Himedia could get me.

Only Kdrama (eng sub) and HK drama and movies i have problem getting. However, at the moment, the Kdrama offered in iflix is rather limited and i can't use Himedia to watch (it is not supported for Android Box yet). Hope they fix the content and technical issues

cchean
post May 29 2015, 10:36 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 27 2015, 05:41 PM)
i hv tried a couple.

kdrama app is available at playstore, works. only thing is it is just drawn from youtube, so it is not diff from watching direct on youtube.

dramafever... not sure if this is an android app but i tried in on browser, ok.

there r actually many of such possibilities, incl chinese and japanese ones. i find them not too reliable or no better than using youtube. also, the ones on browser may carry malware, be careful.

i prefer to watch via popular apps like hitv, puding and vst - they work on himedia. mainly mandarin but has korean and japanese content too. however, these have chinese subs only, so if u must hv english subs, they r no good to u.

viki - this app is in plystore but yes, u r right, cannot work on himedia. i can't explain why but i suscpect it is the same reason why hypptv everywhere also cannot work on androids. but it works on ipads.
Sifu AVFAN,

I installed Astro-On-The-Go on my Himedia Q16. Installation was succcessful, managed to log-in. But when i tried to watch, it just kept buffering, nothing came out. Anyone face the same problem?
cchean
post May 29 2015, 12:00 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 29 2015, 10:57 AM)
the last time i used it, it was fine.

i think it's just intermittent disruption which happens quite often.
could also be yr bandwidth lacking or aotg traffic too heavy at the time.
during worldcup tine, many matches buffering like hell until give up - very high traffic.
Probably not my bandwith problem, cause i immediately stream HDmovie, was very smooth. I quite dislike AOTG, can't even operate on google browser, so problematic.
cchean
post May 29 2015, 07:24 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ May 29 2015, 03:07 PM)
You operate AOTG on a browser? Not using its app?
Vergas,

I operated AOTG using my app, not the browser.
cchean
post May 30 2015, 10:48 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 27 2015, 05:41 PM)
i hv tried a couple.

kdrama app is available at playstore, works. only thing is it is just drawn from youtube, so it is not diff from watching direct on youtube.

dramafever... not sure if this is an android app but i tried in on browser, ok.

there r actually many of such possibilities, incl chinese and japanese ones. i find them not too reliable or no better than using youtube. also, the ones on browser may carry malware, be careful.

i prefer to watch via popular apps like hitv, puding and vst - they work on himedia. mainly mandarin but has korean and japanese content too. however, these have chinese subs only, so if u must hv english subs, they r no good to u.

viki - this app is in plystore but yes, u r right, cannot work on himedia. i can't explain why but i suscpect it is the same reason why hypptv everywhere also cannot work on androids. but it works on ipads.
I managed to get viki to work in my himedia. The thing is if u use browser to watch viki, u will get the video with sub, however, once u go full screen, the sub disappear. I think this is intentional from viki to promote samsung smart tv and chromecast, as these r compatible with it.

Nevertheless, u can use kodi and add viki as addon. Using kodi, i could watch 460p with sub. So atm, prob solved for me

cchean
post Jun 1 2015, 08:46 AM

176 posts

Anyone facing problem with HD Cinema. Could not access over the weekend.
cchean
post Jun 1 2015, 12:37 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jun 1 2015, 08:51 AM)
HD Cinema has been taken down, the app won't work anymore.

https://www.facebook.com/HDCinema4Mobi?fref=nf
What a shame on HD cinema. It was such a smooth app.
cchean
post Jun 1 2015, 12:39 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 1 2015, 08:57 AM)
Ah... I just remembered...

Aotg does not work with q16. Think it's aotg app not catching up with android 4.4 or higher.
I had tried that a few months ago, won't work.

But it works with lower androids, e.g. q5ii android 4.2.
I don't use it much but just tried, still good.
OK. Don't want AOTG. I've been maximizing my m
Kodi. So I am getting a lot from modi since....

cchean
post Jun 1 2015, 12:39 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 1 2015, 08:57 AM)
Ah... I just remembered...

Aotg does not work with q16. Think it's aotg app not catching up with android 4.4 or higher.
I had tried that a few months ago, won't work.

But it works with lower androids, e.g. q5ii android 4.2.
I don't use it much but just tried, still good.
OK. Don't want AOTG. I've been maximizing my m
Kodi. So I am getting a lot from modi since....

cchean
post Jun 1 2015, 09:58 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 1 2015, 01:52 PM)
i actually do not use aotg or kodi much anymore.
i don't know if u already have them:
popcorn2u+showbox+mobdro combined has all the eng stuff i need, faster/easier to navigate. wink.gif
Thanks for the suggestion. But lately I've been watching kdrama (eng sub). So I use kodi to watch, using dramago now. I'll try to get those u recommended once I am done with dramago... biggrin.gif
cchean
post Jun 5 2015, 09:11 AM

176 posts

Does anyone use a mele F10 airmouse? Which one is the delete button? So far, I have not figured out how to delete files.
cchean
post Jun 5 2015, 05:30 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 5 2015, 01:53 PM)
when in file manager? u cannot delete a file like that. biggrin.gif
u need to use an app called es file explorer. get it from playstore.

if new to androids, the copy/move/delete files way is a little different compared to pc windows.
Ok, thanks.
cchean
post Aug 6 2015, 05:53 PM

176 posts

Hi Avfan,

In Q16 specs, we see that it supports 2.4ghz wifi. But there is a faster wifi 5ghz. Does it mean using q16, we cannot enjoy the fast connection? For MiniX8h, i see 5 ghz is supported. I am asking because I am considering to change my wifi router to an Asus brand that supports dual band wifi and was wondering whether my q16 can fully maximise the wifi speed offered.
Cheers
cchean
post Aug 6 2015, 09:26 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 6 2015, 06:27 PM)
the specs say it supports 2.4ghz only.

and i never tried 5ghz.

so, i can't confirm... maybe somebody else can.
btw, 5ghz is not superior to 2.4ghz as far as "speed" goes. 5ghz is good for highrise or dense areas where there is a lot of wifi traffic congestion on 2.4ghz  coming from neighbors. 5ghz allows u a diff freq but is shorter range as the signal losses are higher for higher frequencies.
Hmmm...but when I read the packaging for Asus, it claims that 5ghz is 3 times the speed of 2.4ghz...strange
cchean
post Aug 25 2015, 05:28 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 24 2015, 11:11 PM)
Good share bro... Perhaps, you could add which particular box model has such issue? Easier for people to avoid.
My experience with Q16 is it can't play Cloud TV with the default player, need to install MXplayer to watch. Mine is firmware ver 1.07. I still do not know how to upgrade to 1.09, could not find
cchean
post Aug 26 2015, 05:39 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 26 2015, 08:59 AM)
1.0.9 for quad core... http://bbs.himedia.cn/forum.php?mod=viewth...ge%3D2&mobile=2

I think cloud TV has its own player? I thought it played before I played/install mxplayer...but it was so long ago can't be sure...
Hey thanks bro. Problem is...I can't read chinese. That's why I should've bought MiniX
cchean
post Dec 22 2015, 10:10 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 21 2015, 03:13 PM)
mango is now a legit iptv in china, of course you will get geoblocked. biggrin.gif
still, you can get some of the less popular lower grade stuff.

h7... think it is not sold locally.
if firmware same with h8 which is sold locally, you can check with local sellers or other users.
I see, that's the reason why I can't seem to access my MangoTV the other day - i'm using Q16. So the only way to watch it by using a China VPN? Don't think my unblock US works on it

0.0795sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:41 AM