HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

Jumpingjuniper
post Jul 9 2014, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 8 2014, 06:45 PM)
anyone having installed 1.0.7 eng whether emmc or non-emmc, kindly comment on what's new.

i dun seem to see anything new and/or better than 1.0.6!!
Does info this help?

Firmware HiMedia Q Series EMMC

V.1.07 (5 Jul 2014)

1. supports youtube
2. solves some sources when playing, skipping problem. For example: nothing MKV
3. subtitle compatibility strengthened
- supports Arabic and Korean subtitles
- solves the problem of the seek, and sometimes can not display subtitles
- solves the problem of unwanted tag display
4. a non-Dolby chip Genuine decode DTS full support comprehensive update
5. optimizes the application manager, more beautiful
6. enhanced search / playback recording compatibility with media players
Jumpingjuniper
post Oct 13 2014, 08:19 PM

To all those interested, there is a fork of XBMC named SPMC (XBMC13.3-SPMC(2)) which works very well on Himedia devices (my device is a Q3II)

It is available on google playstore for download and install or it may be downloaded from Koying website for Semper SPMC (do a google search)

The advantage is that hardware acceleration and software acceleration is enabled and there is nothing to turn off in the video settings.

It will install additionally to your XBMC so you can try it without losing your existing XBMC configuration, this worked for me but please be careful and backup your userdata if you do not want to lose anything.

0.0986sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:38 PM