Not really, umobile user here i can decent speed for download, for normal surfing, superb fast speed, worth every penny!
Data Plan for iPad Users Discussion Thread
Aug 1 2011, 10:16 PM
1,467 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ✪Candy Land✪ |
Not really, umobile user here i can decent speed for download, for normal surfing, superb fast speed, worth every penny!
Aug 1 2011, 11:09 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Aug 9 2011, 11:17 PM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I have been spending 1 hour reading through the comments and the more I read the more confuse i get
Can someone please guide me? I currently having my ipad 2, and staying at Kuala Lumpur, Kuchai Lama, the coverage from Digi seems ok same goes to maxis, but at the same time I am currently using the Maxis ipad plan which cost me RM70 per month with 3.5g which i do not think i can fully utilize all of the data. I am not a heavy user myself because i do have internet access from the Wifi from streamyx when I am home. At the same time I do have a Digi prepaid sim card which currently have more than RM300+ in balance (from birthday top up and if excluding the coverage issue, which do you all think it is worth it in terms of speed and price? Thanks in advance ya |
Aug 9 2011, 11:38 PM
239 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(fahrenheitcore @ Aug 9 2011, 11:17 PM) I have been spending 1 hour reading through the comments and the more I read the more confuse i get Better stay with maxis, out door no need to countdown on wifi..Can someone please guide me? I currently having my ipad 2, and staying at Kuala Lumpur, Kuchai Lama, the coverage from Digi seems ok same goes to maxis, but at the same time I am currently using the Maxis ipad plan which cost me RM70 per month with 3.5g which i do not think i can fully utilize all of the data. I am not a heavy user myself because i do have internet access from the Wifi from streamyx when I am home. At the same time I do have a Digi prepaid sim card which currently have more than RM300+ in balance (from birthday top up and if excluding the coverage issue, which do you all think it is worth it in terms of speed and price? Thanks in advance ya |
Aug 10 2011, 11:02 AM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I just found out that my iPad 2 got a 3G Sim card slot and am wondering whether to take up a plan. Like someone said, getting more confuse after reading thru some of the posts here.
Got only 1 question for the sifus. Is there a plan where I can buy whenever I need? I don't want a monthly committed plan but I do want a Sim card where I can purchase the data when I needed without having to reactivate, call customer service, etc. Also the purchase of data should be easy (eg just make a phone call and activate instantaneously or alternatively, the sim card still goes to the provider's homepage and I can top up then). |
Aug 11 2011, 01:26 AM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Im looking for a plan for my ipad2 as well. So far the most attractive plan that i see is from umobile.
Either go with prepaid unlimited for 28/month or u40. My only concern is abt the u40 charges after exceeding quota. Will call them up tomorrow to verify. If no extra charges, most likely i will go with u40. |
Aug 11 2011, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 11 2011, 01:26 AM) Im looking for a plan for my ipad2 as well. So far the most attractive plan that i see is from umobile. UMobile has a prepaid plan, yes..but is it unlimited?Either go with prepaid unlimited for 28/month or u40. My only concern is abt the u40 charges after exceeding quota. Will call them up tomorrow to verify. If no extra charges, most likely i will go with u40. I'm on the UB68 plan, and app store loading is really3x slow on both my iphone & ipad. Something u need to think about. |
Aug 11 2011, 04:13 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm on uMobile prepaid for my iPad. Speed is slow for many places. Will discontinue this month. Opt for Maxis Broadband instead.
Aug 12 2011, 12:35 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
using digi prepaid unlimted, 100 days rm100 only, acceptable coverage and speed....
Aug 12 2011, 12:45 PM
292 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aug 12 2011, 01:53 PM
2,497 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I'm using Digi Internet Plan for my iPhone. Is there any thing like getting another SIM card just solely for my iPad 2? I dont wanna pay for two internet plan for my iPad and iPhone.
Can they just share the same number but 2 SIM cards? Is it possible? |
Aug 12 2011, 02:03 PM
706 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 10 2011, 11:02 AM) I just found out that my iPad 2 got a 3G Sim card slot and am wondering whether to take up a plan. Like someone said, getting more confuse after reading thru some of the posts here. just buy hotlink prepaid and whenever you want to use mobile internet, buy the hotlink hot ticket for rm3.Got only 1 question for the sifus. Is there a plan where I can buy whenever I need? I don't want a monthly committed plan but I do want a Sim card where I can purchase the data when I needed without having to reactivate, call customer service, etc. Also the purchase of data should be easy (eg just make a phone call and activate instantaneously or alternatively, the sim card still goes to the provider's homepage and I can top up then). |
Aug 12 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:35 PM) Wow, thats pretty good! Can you show me where I can get more details in this prepaid unlimited plan? Any contract and deposit? What's the data usage quota?I'm currently using Digi's iPad plan lite, speeds are good, very stable and coverage is excellent for the places I go to. Trouble is, the 500MB quota is used up in no time at all! |
Aug 13 2011, 10:55 AM
2,672 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
But the speed of Digi prepaid unlimited, 100 days/RM100 is only 384kbps right?
Aug 13 2011, 02:40 PM
Yeah, i think so. How fast is that?
Added on August 13, 2011, 3:03 pmYeah, i think so. How fast is that, in terms of real usage? Can watch youtube with no buffering? Added on August 13, 2011, 3:10 pmYeah, i think so. How fast is that, in terms of real usage? Can watch youtube with no buffering? This post has been edited by dani_irwan: Aug 13 2011, 03:10 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 08:07 PM
120 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Seremban, NS |
My frens been using Umobile, its really good if ur within the range, if not haaa thats the prob.
For this Prepaid Internet Micro SIM package, is there any dload limts like 500mb? |
Aug 14 2011, 10:27 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Don't use Tunetalk.. I'm currently using it for my iPad 1 32GB 3G and the speed is SOOOO slow even on a 3G network. Apps refuse to load and sometimes crash. Bought a 500MB per month Hotlink number from Andyzz for RM85 and expiring end of this year. Anyone using Hotlink at the moment? I'm wondering how Maxis will charge for surplus usage of data.
Aug 14 2011, 11:24 PM
998 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
just a quick question, erm erm
if i wana go unlimited, i can just get da Digi Smart Plan rm68, make it microsim, plug it into my ipad2 3G and enjoy da unlimited internet usage? |
Aug 15 2011, 10:15 AM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Aug 18 2011, 07:40 AM