34 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Data Plan for iPad Users Discussion Thread

kaikon
post Jun 26 2011, 11:29 AM

60 posts

Newgal it depends on your location's signal. Most of the places I am in got 4 of 5 bar signal and the speed for surfing is acceptable to me. You can buy the prepaid at rm25 and try for 5 days, if not good can just junk it. Hehe

QUOTE(newgal @ Jun 26 2011, 02:18 AM)
Kaikon it is good speed when u used at night? i'm still looking one which is good....
kazami
post Jun 26 2011, 01:34 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:12 AM)
As a heavy user of this rm68 smartplan, I believe this smartplan dont hve max use of GB data usage (limit until they throttle your speed) , as for the ipad data plan, you have the 500mb/2gb max use of data options...

hmm.gif im now still very happy with my smartplan, no complaint  icon_rolleyes.gif
i see.. i plan to take RM68 smartplan due to no limit in usage. if got limit, i can convert my iphone as modem for it to go online with ivalue2.

can ipad2 be a modem like iphone?
cheehing
post Jun 27 2011, 02:46 PM

891 posts

u mobile data plam RM40 ringgit with 2GB data will hv no extra charge after exit the limit right ?
how is the speed ?
is that all plan come with the same speed ?
plan to get it for my ipad.

compare to digi prepaid RM100 for 100days...
which 1 better ?
vostro78
post Jun 28 2011, 12:15 AM

6,804 posts

u want cheap...digi...no 1 smarter then digi lioa.... but currently digi is upgrading the station and is a vy long process until end of this year...
idoblu
post Jun 28 2011, 09:46 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Have you guys encounter this problem? My iPad with no simcard inserted, it gives weird data usage readings. Take a look at the screen shot

I'm just worried when I do get a data plan I kena charge kau kau later on

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 28 2011, 11:04 AM
chkhoo76
post Jun 28 2011, 10:29 AM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

Same problem here as I'm connecting my iPAD with YES without Sim Card. My Sent usage: 122TB while Received usage: 0

Don't worry! Will not over charge
cheehing
post Jun 28 2011, 10:42 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 28 2011, 09:46 AM)

Have you guys encounter this problem? My iPad with no simcard inserted, it gives weird data usage readings. Take a look at the screen shot

I'm just worried when I do get a data plan I kena charge kau kau later on
122TB ???? crazy....
how u use that....hahaha
idoblu
post Jun 28 2011, 10:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wonder what is PB? picobyte?
zero721
post Jun 28 2011, 10:53 AM

705 posts

hey guys... about the digi ipad plan.... how is that?? ok ma?
any1 can tell me the details on this plan?
mel5582
post Jun 28 2011, 11:38 AM

None
777 posts

PB is Petabyte which also represents 1000 TB.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petabyte
chkhoo76
post Jun 28 2011, 12:19 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jun 28 2011, 10:42 AM)
122TB ???? crazy....
how u use that....hahaha
122TB is fault value when there's no SIM card insert.

victorwan
post Jun 29 2011, 01:34 AM

292 posts

I want to apply for Digi broadband RM38 monthly using my wife's name but when I went to Digi centre to apply, they said my wife HAVE to and MUST be there in person to apply.

I brought along my wife's photostate IC to apply also cannot.

Anyone there know who can do the application for me WITHOUT my wife come along? She is not free to come along with me la.

Anyone is doing that, please PM me, thanks.

naomixr
post Jun 30 2011, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(victorwan @ Jun 29 2011, 01:34 AM)
I want to apply for Digi broadband RM38 monthly using my wife's name but when I went to Digi centre to apply, they said my wife HAVE to and MUST be there in person to apply.

Anyone there know who can do the application for me WITHOUT my wife come along? She is not free to come along with me la.

to apply for a new card, it think it's security issue they just cannot simply trust you on that. but to amend your plan services, it's easy, with p/c ic and authorization letter will do.

BTW, what's the prepaid option can i get for Data Plan solely for iPad in malaysia? I do not want to sign up a monthly postpaid plan as i am constantly on the run to oversea. i just want a prepaid will do.
jiro1986
post Jun 30 2011, 09:33 PM

Trader
817 posts

digi still have one limited edition prepaid package which i using now...

RM100 for 100 days...
MSA_NNOD_1
post Jun 30 2011, 09:50 PM

17 posts

So I subscribed to the Maxis Postpaid Broadband (the on with the USB modem and all) yesterday for my laptop internet connection. I thought, such a hassle to get a different broadband subscription for the iPad.

So.. Can it work if I cut the SIM into a MicroSIM size and insert it into the iPad? Can the iPad get internet connection?

This post has been edited by MSA_NNOD_1: Jun 30 2011, 09:52 PM
SUSsuicai99
post Jul 1 2011, 10:04 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Jun 29 2011, 01:34 AM)

why cannot register under your own name? got things to hide?
xproc
post Jul 1 2011, 02:07 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:04 AM)
blacklisted?
victorwan
post Jul 1 2011, 03:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:04 AM)
Nothing to HIDE.

The reason is to register using my wife's name is for Income Tax deduction purpose.

I have already using my name for the Streamyx Broadband at home.

So, in order to use the RM500 per year Income Tax deduction for both me and my wife to declare, so, register using different name la.

I know you all very rich, RM500 declaration is nothing to all of you, right??? Hehe biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif Sorry, just joking.

For me, declare whatever that can allow so that can minimize the TAX to pay for those corrupted people out there managing the country !!!

Added on July 1, 2011, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(xproc @ Jul 1 2011, 02:07 PM)
blacklisted?
Not BLACKLISTED la. I am a good paymaster.

The reason is to register using my wife's name is for Income Tax deduction purpose.

I have already using my name for the Streamyx Broadband at home.

So, in order to use the RM500 per year Income Tax deduction for both me and my wife to declare, so, register using different name la.

I know you all very rich, RM500 declaration is nothing to all of you, right??? Hehe Sorry, just joking.

For me, declare whatever that can allow so that can minimize the TAX to pay for those corrupted people out there managing the country !!!

This post has been edited by victorwan: Jul 1 2011, 03:21 PM
kazami
post Jul 5 2011, 12:22 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:33 PM)
digi still have one limited edition prepaid package which i using now...

RM100 for 100 days...
any limit in daily limit usage?
kaikon
post Jul 5 2011, 04:16 PM

60 posts

6. Limited Edition Prepaid Internet is optimised for Internet browsing and it is not intended for peer-to-peer or file sharing applications. DiGi reserves its absolute right and discretion to apply the Fair Usage Policy if the Customer is suspected to have had abused the Internet usage in whatsoever way including exceeding the fair usage limit of 100MB per day wherein DiGi may throttle the speed or block the Customer’s Internet usage.

QUOTE(kazami @ Jul 5 2011, 12:22 AM)
any limit in daily limit usage?

34 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:57 PM