9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

joonwei23
post Apr 29 2011, 09:54 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 29 2011, 09:41 PM)
i got some crappy nevertheless pmed me that hp warned him not to sell the separately and sell as a bundle damn it.

i called 2 mobility stores after that the one opposite the ground floor of lyp told me that cant sell separate  only buy bundle

the third floor one told me  dv6+bag+8gb+beats = 3699 and they are allowing to sell differently without beats = 3349
prices might have change I suppose. Not too sure either.
But yeah, I think its meant to be in a bundle, just the sales person doesn't want to risk not being able to sell the beats separately. sweat.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 29 2011, 09:41 PM)
i got some crappy nevertheless pmed me that hp warned him not to sell the separately and sell as a bundle damn it.

i called 2 mobility stores after that the one opposite the ground floor of lyp told me that cant sell separate  only buy bundle

the third floor one told me  dv6+bag+8gb+beats = 3699 and they are allowing to sell differently without beats = 3349
prices might have change I suppose. Not too sure either.
But yeah, I think its meant to be in a bundle, just the sales person doesn't want to risk not being able to sell the beats separately. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Apr 29 2011, 09:54 PM
joonwei23
post Apr 29 2011, 10:21 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
also  how to know check if the Headset is ori or not? and Can the headset wrty be claimed from Monster Malaysia?
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 29 2011, 01:18 AM)
LOL! Misunderstood, sorry.  tongue.gif

Current price for 4GB DDR1333 is around RM130-RM140
I can't find anyone selling Beats Solo in LYN too. Just that got this 1 thread selling Beats Studio for a very cheap price. Beats Studio is better than Beats Solo. It also has an active noise cancelling. But i don't know if its original or fake.
[WTS] Beats by Dr Dre STUDIO Original from US, SELLING AT US RETAIL PRICE $309 (RM899) (Headphones)

Apparently he selling Solo HD too so u can check it out.
[WTS] Beats by Dr Dre SOLO HD Original from US, PRICE LOWERED $209 (RM599) LIMITED ITEMS (Headphones)

U can google or youtube on how to check the fake Beats product.
1) How to Detect Fake Beats by Dr Dre Studio Headphones Like a Professional
2) FAKE Monster Beats Studio HD: Here is how to tell a real from a fake
from Acid smile.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Apr 29 2011, 10:21 PM
joonwei23
post Apr 29 2011, 10:25 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 29 2011, 10:23 PM)
what abt wrty claim from Monster Malaysia for the headset ?
mine has a warranty card inside, but it states Singapore.
not sure about other though unsure.gif
joonwei23
post Apr 29 2011, 11:16 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 29 2011, 06:48 PM)
Got graphic driver update from window. Its for Catalyst 11.4.

go get them guys~
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i checked my windows update. but they didn't show anything bout graphic driver D:
any other way to download it ?
joonwei23
post Apr 29 2011, 11:36 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 29 2011, 11:31 PM)
Not sure..  sweat.gif
U can try lookup ATI Technologies Inc. - Display - Mobile Intel® HD Graphics at Microsoft Update Catalog.
think I found it.

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/wind...ob_win7-64.aspx

this one right ? laugh.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:54 pmAfter installing, view log appeared.

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Apr 29 2011, 11:54 PM
joonwei23
post Apr 30 2011, 12:19 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 29 2011, 11:57 PM)
^
No.. u can't use the driver from AMD website since it doesn't come with HD3000 driver.

Open this link with IE.
http://catalog.update.microsoft.com/v7/sit...AE+HD+Graphics+

Try download the latest... I myself not sure if it will work or not. Better just wait till the driver reach your window update.  tongue.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:58 pmDownload the 1 with 1918.4 MB size.
there's one update at my windows but its only 53.3mb.

is it this one then ?
joonwei23
post Apr 30 2011, 01:05 AM

1,019 posts

Acid, is your driver date 12/4/2011 for both the graphics card ?
joonwei23
post Apr 30 2011, 02:56 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 30 2011, 02:32 PM)
how much you bought? also from hikari? btw does Solo come inside the box or separately? Might want to get my soon
bleh, read properly. he got it from nevertheless. wink.gif
joonwei23
post May 1 2011, 12:55 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 30 2011, 10:34 PM)
^
Yup.

Just bought an Xbox360 controller for my baby.  wub.gif

*installing moar racing game*
ahhhhh, i wanna get an xbox controller too !
nfs2 tongue.gif !
joonwei23
post May 1 2011, 11:22 PM

1,019 posts

sigh, my man utd D: !
gonna play some hon to release stress.
joonwei23
post May 1 2011, 11:41 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 1 2011, 11:38 PM)
Bro acid, add my price in list also.

rm3699 with Additional 4gb ram and Beats Solo Headset!
From Lowyat 3rd floor, Mobility HP store.

Btw, why they give 2 cables for the headset?
one is for iphone
one is for normal use. smile.gif
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 12:03 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 12:02 AM)
oh ic. btw 1 stupid question here, how we know that the laptop is charging ? i don't see any signs.  icon_question.gif
haha right side there.
when its charging there's an orange light.
if its done charging there's a white light.
just right beside your adapter plug there smile.gif
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 01:04 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 12:47 AM)
isit necessary to do "recovery" cos the salesman call me to do it.

oh ya, the left side of the panel is hotter. even my U3 CM cant help either  unsure.gif
just do the recovery, smile.gif
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 01:19 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 01:12 AM)
need how many CD to do the recoverY? its easy rite? cos i m damn stupid on this IT stuff.
3 dvd's.
go to start and type recovery.
pick recovery manager, then from there I suppose you will know how tongue.gif
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 04:04 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 03:44 PM)
overheat? i think of that before and i cool it down and restart and play. still the same case. slow mo then normal slow mo then normal. its like repeating.

ram? erm mine is additional to 8gb ram.

too much program? think of this as well, i closed all and try stil the same!!

grrrrrr.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  reinstalling it now. vmad.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:52 pmi turn on the FPS and check.

now this is the problem. whenever it turn slow motion the FPS drop to 29++

and when it turns back to normal it rise back to 50++

whats this problem??? omg please helpppppp!
have you update the driver ?
i'm not so sure bout that, try asking acid. sweat.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(LazyChildren @ May 2 2011, 03:27 PM)

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:31 pmdo anyone apply screen protector?? where u guys get it? how much it cost u ??
i'm looking for a screen protector too.
got dust starting to stick to the screen already sad.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(LazyChildren @ May 2 2011, 03:27 PM)

Added on May 2, 2011, 3:31 pmdo anyone apply screen protector?? where u guys get it? how much it cost u ??
i'm looking for a screen protector too.
got dust starting to stick to the screen already sad.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: May 2 2011, 04:05 PM
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 10:56 PM

1,019 posts

meh, norton is crapp.
waiting for it to expire so i can change to something better.
can't run black ops, keep's deleting my exe file doh.gif
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 11:16 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 11:14 PM)
ic.

btw, you guys got any safe link to download nice wallpapers or theme? i downloaded many from 7 theme but uninstall and delete everything becos i suspect it was that problem due to my lag  doh.gif
mehhh I still using the same HP wallpaper that came with my laptop ! tongue.gif
joonwei23
post May 2 2011, 11:29 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 11:26 PM)
cant wait for the Black Ops cd to arrive on my hand tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
guys, i'm actually quite new to this high quality games. previously was a Warcraft and CS 1.6 players.

any recommendation on any high graphic games? Since i'm going to buy some games tomorrow haha  biggrin.gif
crysis 2. tongue.gif
i'm playing black ops now !
wondering if I should on the AA ? thumbup.gif
joonwei23
post May 3 2011, 01:05 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ May 2 2011, 11:35 PM)
Turn on AA? what you mean? Graphic quality set inside the game?

That day i tested my friend's Acer 5750g with Black Ops highest quality setting also didnt lag at all.  unsure.gif

So i suppose this DV6 dont have any problems?  nod.gif

Anti-Aliasing icon_idea.gif
joonwei23
post May 3 2011, 05:07 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 3 2011, 01:33 PM)
pleasant xp i guess..
they was helpful enough..and the queue is not long..
the techician (they call them engineers tongue.gif) able to prove that my extra ram is the faulty one..

ah..have to send back to the seller..the troublesome of online shopping yawn.gif
so its the ram not the ram slot yeah ? smile.gif
good to know tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:50 AM