6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

julchin_09
post Sep 14 2011, 10:40 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Sep 14 2011, 07:00 AM)
Wah, so jealous seeing you guys so eager upgrading the GPUs, me currently got no money to upgrade to HD6970 CF. cry.gif
Bro upgrading pain weh! To upgrade 2 cards of 6990 I think Rm3k, to dual 6970 prolly rm2.5k.

Plus also the procedure is still new and not widely tested. Except for the M15x mod which has been tested with both 6970,6990 but not yet with the 580m.
julchin_09
post Sep 17 2011, 12:26 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(hans18 @ Sep 16 2011, 10:24 PM)
yes kelvin.both as5 and ic diamond tested in aircond room:) around 24-25c
Hm... I must try testing mine again. So far tested in room temp about 27c with notebook cooler.

Going to open my GPU to see if the pads are sitting properly or not and then try again...
julchin_09
post Sep 18 2011, 01:56 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 17 2011, 10:30 PM)
Just contacting Miss Pxxxri from Dell to claim my warranty wub.gif

Anyhow, if I own M15x, I am quite sure I will fork any of my money to upgrade to GTX580M *poison* brows.gif
Waiting for the good folks at NBR for that mod to be perfected smile.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 18 2011, 01:02 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 17 2011, 10:34 PM)
haha... wen u wan to buy from me??  tongue.gif
Loading time for dirt3 between i7 2920 and i7 2720 make a big huge diff. same configuration jus diff proc.  smile.gif
Do you think I should try the heatsink mod with the thin copper sheets? Should work ok right? Put in-between the proc and the heatsink?
julchin_09
post Sep 19 2011, 02:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:28 AM)
One of the forumer from the sager user thread already upggrade his NP 7282 gpu from 6970m cf to gtx 580m SLI  drool.gif  and procs form intel 970 to Intel 990 ex
Nice! That's one helluva powerful beast. With the 580M in SLi and the uber powerful 990x CPU, I'm sure it's setting new records. Eating games for breakfast.

Alienware has better design thou, but for power i guess we'll settle for the 580m SLi n the i7 2960M

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:40 pmWhen the new METRO comes out, lets see it start eating GPUs on the market now....

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Sep 19 2011, 03:40 PM
julchin_09
post Sep 20 2011, 11:20 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 20 2011, 07:37 PM)
Fuh nicee.

If we can meet up tomorrow, I sure take 6970 or 6990  biggrin.gif
Kelvin got stock ka? He said no stock for 6970 and 6990 dy?
julchin_09
post Sep 21 2011, 12:07 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 20 2011, 11:26 PM)
6970 1 unit in stock
6990 both reserve... for sager user yo.  tongue.gif
580m 1 unit in stock

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
BTW, GTX580m i think have a serious drivers issue... sad nvidia still not yet solve the issue.  doh.gif
All on default setting.  doh.gif

3DMark Vantage

2920@GTX580m
[attachmentid=2445183]
3DMark 11
[attachmentid=2445185]
Nice nice. If GTX 580M Issues resolved and you can gimme good price, prolly trade in my 6970M for the 580M... or 6990M smile.gif ...
julchin_09
post Sep 21 2011, 10:56 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 21 2011, 12:25 AM)
sure bro smile.gif
PM me price for 6990 n 580 with my trade in. My card still new leh. icon_rolleyes.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 21 2011, 05:51 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 21 2011, 01:52 PM)
HD6970 price drop alot bro sad.gif  cry.gif

but the HD6990 still same price. not big change. and of cos the gtx580m maintain the same price.. still selling at hot cake tongue.gif
Some testing on Mod Bios A04 @ GTX580m 740/1500

[attachmentid=2445933]
Maybe I sell overseas then... still can get some price there.... Maybe can trade 6990 with them.
julchin_09
post Sep 22 2011, 09:06 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Sep 22 2011, 12:59 PM)
no one here can still break my score tongue.gif

now just waiting either gtx580m or 6990m
Bro, we disadvantage... they don't sell M18x in this region sad.gif

julchin_09
post Sep 22 2011, 10:15 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 22 2011, 09:09 PM)
i try my best ei... btw.. u not in malaysia rite?
soon soon soon... mb m18x r2 rclxms.gif
Good news for us here then. I think one of the big issues is the warranty service should we not buy a M18x locally. Its about time they brought back the dual GPU AW systems here....
julchin_09
post Sep 23 2011, 01:46 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Nice one Kelvin. Maybe you can store your benchmarks on a list or something. Can refer later on....

julchin_09
post Sep 24 2011, 05:07 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

[quote=GreaseMonkey90,Sep 24 2011, 08:00 AM]
i got a set of kingston hyperX ram with me. its 1600mhz 2x4GB DDR3. whoever wants it can PM me.

Sweet.... smile.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 25 2011, 02:23 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Actually I was interested but am not sure if I should go SSD, Get a 6990/580m or upgrade my ram. :/ Don't intend to do all at once.
julchin_09
post Sep 25 2011, 02:42 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Sep 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
suggestion... go either SSD or GC 1st... ram later.... smile.gif
Yeps thats what Kelvin told me to as well. Thiking I can get a 6990/580 with trade in while my 6970 is still new.
julchin_09
post Sep 25 2011, 03:22 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Sep 25 2011, 03:07 PM)
and my guess that he racun u to get SSD AND GC... ahahahaha...
Yeah. But back when I changed I thought the prices for 6990 would be sky high but forumers abroad are getting it cheap and its more readily available. Just 580M a bit harder to get. But forumers already pulled it out of a M17x-R3 to try it on the M15x. If temps are managable and power is sufficient, then I can go back to NVidia smile.gif

@Grease:

Will get back to you on that if interested.
julchin_09
post Sep 25 2011, 03:34 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Sep 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
maybe u can go to www.dell.com.my and check the price out...
GTX580M temp are quite ok... even after OC at 760/1600 max temp about 75c not sure about 6990M... not sure the temps after modding the bios to increase the voltage to 0.92v.. maybe we wait for greasymonkey to do that... hehehehe
but too bad its freakin expensive compare to 6990M...
Bro. Any card will work well and have good temps in your M17x, its the M15x we got to question tongue.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 26 2011, 08:30 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 26 2011, 02:20 PM)
How much is the GTX 560M and the GTX 460M rclxms.gif  icon_question.gif
You just want to buy the card?
julchin_09
post Sep 29 2011, 01:26 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Sep 28 2011, 11:13 PM)
WALAO SERIOUS? 580m in M15x... later boom how ah
HAHHAHAH
If that guy pass with using the GTX 580 I think I will swap my 6970M for that... flex.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 30 2011, 10:13 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 29 2011, 09:28 AM)
woot!!! r u serious???  tongue.gif
I'll consider that's for sure smile.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0229sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:35 PM