Official ★★ LYN Kaspersky User Club ★★, Enter the green zone today!
smarties1609
Dec 30 2011, 04:42 PM
hi members!
i just bought kaspersky 2012, before i install it got some questions,
desktop hardware bought & i install the programs myself but not the originalla... dnt knw what it means, basically my hubby's desktop. existing crashed, so he just bought the cpu but got his friend to install the internal things but seems that if i wanna browse the net, virus may kena & crash again... so i bought the license to install.
Question - do i need to add on any other programs to support browsing. with the new cpu i havent tried browsing yet cos if crash again my hubby angry since it's his work pc. last time crash, cannot save all his doc's, damn frustla.......
so pls help to advise accordingly. thanks.
smarties1609
Jan 10 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 30 2011, 04:54 PM) KIS is not suitable for novice user. @akupunye http://kuyadoconcept.blogspot.com/p/store.html download the explorer restarter for permanent disable rundll32.exe @emy_xvidia don't disable upnp. if u really can't update the steam just temporary disable KIS at the moment. u should use ESET. KIS really complicated. Added on December 30, 2011, 4:58 pm1st if u dl pirated KIS & detected any virus/trojan/spyware/ or wat-so-ever, once u clean or remove it, u might get BSOD. so now u bought ori, just install & update frequently for the latest signature. scan & clean it. once done, restart it. no need add any program.  thanks for your info!