Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

burnooz
post Apr 27 2011, 07:44 AM

hye guys....
just got my tab yesterday..
hope can learn something from all sifus... rclxm9.gif
burnooz
post Apr 27 2011, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(divinchun @ Apr 27 2011, 10:33 AM)
Hey ,i bought my tab n yesterday ago too ,did you bought case to protect it ?if yes may i know wha case  you using  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
yeah...
i got casing that have samsung name in front of it...
i dont know the real name...

rite now just make survey what apps should i install in my tab first...
maybe anyone can suggest it to me..
heehe icon_question.gif
burnooz
post Apr 28 2011, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(divinchun @ Apr 27 2011, 10:54 PM)
Hi guys ,i facing a problem now ....that's my tab sometime able to connect internet but sometimes cant ...can any body tell me what happend and solution ?tq..

Added on April 27, 2011, 10:56 pm
Where you staying ?if near then we come out have a cu p of tea to share  icon_idea.gif
what telco are u using?? rite now, i'm using celcom and so far don,t have any probs...
i,m in melaka biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
burnooz
post Apr 28 2011, 11:46 AM

what apps to use to make all the game in 1 folder??? till now i'm still not found it... help icon_question.gif
sorry if noob question... sweat.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:02 pm1 more question....
how to change wifi ip adress on tab??? plz sifu help icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by burnooz: Apr 28 2011, 12:02 PM
burnooz
post Apr 28 2011, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(synn @ Apr 28 2011, 12:03 PM)
bro i think you can add folder at home screen by tap and hold on the screen for a while then choose add folder..
how to move that folder into applications ??? it just show on the home screen... hmm.gif
burnooz
post May 6 2011, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 5 2011, 12:25 PM)
What do you mean by hole at top right corner - care to take a photo and show  ??
The Tab at the top right hand just above the screen has a light sensor and to its immediate  right is the front camera
hello benny...
my tab also have de small hole on rignt..
i'm also curious what is that hole for?? hmm.gif

one more question.
my kernel version is
2.6.32.9 root@SE-S604#3
is that mean that my tab already root...
sorry for yhe noob question. icon_rolleyes.gif
burnooz
post May 6 2011, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 6 2011, 08:02 AM)
If you see an app superuser in menu this show is rooted
Please take photo to show the hole. Did you check the manual what is it
i'll try to take picture of it..
the funny thing is my rubber casing also have hole for it..
i'll try to look at the manual first to find the answer.. rclxub.gif
burnooz
post May 6 2011, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(laowai @ May 6 2011, 09:47 AM)
Must be video call or ambient light sensors

i'm refering to this one. beside the camera. (smaller one)
is that a ambient light sensors??? what is the function??
sorry for noob question... tongue.gif

burnooz
post May 7 2011, 12:36 PM

Anyone here from melaka? Just wanna make a friend n sharing info about sgt.
Maybe can minum kopi. biggrin.gif
burnooz
post May 10 2011, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 10 2011, 12:36 PM)
This is not a problem, at least not for me. Just check your 3rd party apps - these are usually causing the hangups. If one had been using cracked apps or those obtained from dubious/ahem sources just be ready to face such issues - sudden freezes, reboots . I don't think is rom issues as since stock rom till all the cooked roms I have been on, I do not faced hanging. And I never install apps that will affect system files - called me paranoid ; apps such as task killers, battery improvement apps, battery calibration, anti virus etc : never believe in using such stuffs

Temperatures - just monitor as everyone hot or warm is subjective. Operating temperatures from 32 degree to 45 degree centigrade is normal. As long as you are seeing such, no need to worry about it. If your Tab is on wireless thether as hotspot to others or downloading thro 3G more than an hour , be prepared to see temp hitting even 50 degree C
is that true 3rd party apps can causing the hangups?? ohmy.gif right now i also feel my tab quite slow and usually need to force stop.
if we not install antivirus, is that easy to our tab get virus from internet?? sweat.gif
how can we know apps that will affect system files?? different between good and bad apps??
is that enough just refer to other user comment or that apps rating?? icon_question.gif
burnooz
post May 11 2011, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(laowai @ May 11 2011, 09:45 AM)
So far nobody has virus in this forum afaik.

Even mobilephone apps also got virus, so nothing to be so worried about.

Just make sure your apps are from a reliable source tats all.

As for slowdown, it may be due to some apps running in memory/background... you need STARTUP AUDITOR or AUTOSTARTS kind of apps to kill them from auto start.
tq laowei.
right now i think installing antivirus is useless n wasting our tab storage. biggrin.gif

0.0498sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:27 PM