Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

Chris Chew
post Feb 15 2012, 05:41 PM

10,387 posts

Malaysia Taxi Drivers kenot use one.

Not polite nvm, fierce and simply drive only. They don't even bother if you knock them or he knock you.

puchongite
post Feb 15 2012, 06:39 PM

33,737 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 15 2012, 05:41 PM)
Malaysia Taxi Drivers kenot use one.

Not polite nvm, fierce and simply drive only. They don't even bother if you knock them or he knock you.
You should tell him how many properties you have. Then he will kowtow to you lar. tongue.gif
clanzkiller
post Feb 15 2012, 08:09 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 15 2012, 06:39 PM)
You should tell him how many properties you have. Then he will kowtow to you lar. tongue.gif
Lagi sei la Wei... The more u got the higher he charge. Somemore gov wan taxi as an informant to MACC. Easy meter business also cannot apply, wan become informant... Lol
spydermind
post Feb 16 2012, 12:42 AM

1,166 posts

Ha..ha...MACC also "collect" Leng.....very tap yao wohhh
dlyw1103
post Feb 16 2012, 01:41 PM

869 posts

besides traffic and pricing factors what other cons which make this development unattractive to investor?
katijar
post Feb 16 2012, 01:52 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Feb 16 2012, 01:41 PM)
besides traffic and pricing factors what other cons which make this development unattractive to investor?
investors like this area la... hmm.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 16 2012, 03:50 PM

13,761 posts

Many r hoping tis project to become de next Pavillion alike in USJ
Chris Chew
post Feb 16 2012, 04:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 16 2012, 03:50 PM)
Many r hoping tis project to become de next Pavillion alike in USJ
Wow. I am more than happy enough if become semi Times Square or Sg Wang. To be a class of Pavillion is quite tough.

Pavillion is international wise and Dr M puts a lot effort for this. Unless Jib Kor put effort for Equine Capital then USJ 1 is the next Dsara Uptown or much better than it.

Added on February 16, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 15 2012, 06:39 PM)
Portfolio so small, tell him also shy. Later he bring me to secluded area and ask me drop all my belongings. Lol.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Feb 16 2012, 04:48 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 16 2012, 08:03 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 16 2012, 04:47 PM)
Wow. I am more than happy enough if become semi Times Square or Sg Wang. To be a class of Pavillion is quite tough.

Pavillion is international wise and Dr M puts a lot effort for this. Unless Jib Kor put effort for Equine Capital then USJ 1 is the next Dsara Uptown or much better than it.
Ah Jib Gor has Datuk D**m**d ma. They can buy over Pavillion, sure can at least make tis Damen half alike if not totally mirror effect of de success.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 16 2012, 08:26 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
Actually Malaysian r quite lucky to hav so many highways liao lo. The major prob is public transport. Tats y so many ppl buying so many cars. If LRT MRT or etc etc r good enuf, maybe noone ll complaint bout traffic jam.

USJ1 traffic is bad, but its just s serious for other places. Of cos when v r toking bout 3hrs no movement, its onli once a yr or once in a few mths time. I did stuck in Jln Tun Razak for more than 3hrs. Mau kencing pun tak jadi. I oso did stuck in Jln Kepong Besar towards Sri Damansara. Tat 1 was de worst for me. De whole morning sit in de car just bcos got accident ahead.

Haha, anyway. Ini malesiah ma. Bear with it cos no choice ma.
+1
rakyat
post Feb 17 2012, 09:46 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

Da Men & Pavillion shares the same owners and mgmt team.... but so far only food republic confirmed moving in.

Doubt Channel/ Gucci/ IWC will find a sustainable market in USJ
Chris Chew
post Feb 17 2012, 11:36 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Feb 17 2012, 09:46 AM)
Da Men & Pavillion shares the same owners and mgmt team.... but so far only food republic confirmed moving in.

Doubt Channel/ Gucci/ IWC will find a sustainable market in USJ
Ic. Ya I believe those branded like Gucci, LV, Prada, Burberry will not come to USJ ( perhaps 10 years later ) not to mention IWC, Chanel, Or etc luxury products.

Btw, Pavilion do not have Chanel. It is only at KLCC. And LV mentioned the Gardens could probably be it's last franchise as their country strategy is not too many within a country.

mercury8400
post Feb 17 2012, 01:46 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 17 2012, 11:36 AM)
Ic. Ya I believe those branded like Gucci, LV, Prada, Burberry will not come to USJ ( perhaps 10 years later ) not to mention IWC, Chanel, Or etc luxury products.

Btw, Pavilion do not have Chanel. It is only at KLCC. And LV mentioned the Gardens could probably be it's last franchise as their country strategy is not too many within a country.
USJ and subang does not have or at least perceived to have the "prestige" ala Pavillion or KLCC. Most likely to occupy Da Men will the the mid to low end retailers like G2k, Vincci, TOPS, GAP, Giordano, etc
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 17 2012, 01:58 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Feb 17 2012, 01:46 PM)
USJ and subang does not have or at least perceived to have the "prestige" ala Pavillion or KLCC. Most likely to occupy Da Men will the the mid to low end retailers like G2k, Vincci, TOPS, GAP, Giordano, etc
I think the most important tenants are those F&B outlets. If they can attract lotsa good and high standard F&B into their premises, I believe they can do well. But this is of cos just hope la.

Curve has done quite well to attract people to dine there.
kakashi...
post Feb 17 2012, 05:12 PM

296 posts

cant imagine the traffic condition when Da Men is complete...

Clement1001
post Feb 17 2012, 05:38 PM

914 posts

May i Know have you guys visited The SUMMIT , which just next to this DaMen ! hows the environment looks like ? cool2.gif
clanzkiller
post Feb 17 2012, 06:57 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Feb 17 2012, 05:38 PM)
May i Know have you guys visited The SUMMIT , which just next to this DaMen ! hows the environment looks like ?  cool2.gif
Is getting alot more better compared to few years back (2008-2010). But only for gf and 1st. More ppl are seems to shop there as well.
rakyat
post Feb 18 2012, 05:34 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 17 2012, 01:58 PM)
I think the most important tenants are those F&B outlets. If they can attract lotsa good and high standard F&B into their premises, I believe they can do well. But this is of cos just hope la.

Curve has done quite well to attract people to dine there.
Lot10 has arguably D best food court in the world but Lot10 retail floors are still a ghost town

Added on February 18, 2012, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 17 2012, 11:36 AM)

If Da men cannot replicate Pavillion, what will motivate some1 to pay RM700 psf for a non-DIBs, unfurnished SA in USJ1?

This post has been edited by rakyat: Feb 18 2012, 05:38 PM
torkl
post Feb 21 2012, 11:46 PM

358 posts

[quote=rakyat,Feb 18 2012, 05:34 PM]
Lot10 has arguably D best food court in the world but Lot10 retail floors are still a ghost town

Added on February 18, 2012, 5:38 pm

Err....the old Lot10 maybe. But the new one sucks. Only to cheat tourists....
brother love
post Feb 21 2012, 11:50 PM

1,227 posts

Mostly indonesians etc hanging out at the Summit especially the upper floors with karaoke etc...hate to go there mainly due to the jam, even if coming out from Summit car park to the traffic light 5-10 minutes to the second traffic light turn to sunway

145 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.1502sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:11 AM