Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

ManutdGiggs
post Feb 13 2012, 05:26 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 13 2012, 02:00 PM)
Ldp however much traffic also keep moving. This usj can sit in the car watch the road for 15mins smile.gif Anyway i'm not saying damen no good or good. Just the traffic no improve..
Aiya once a while sit inside watch out for leng chai leng lui ma. Student amoy very cute ma.
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 14 2012, 09:52 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 14 2012, 09:35 AM)
Not sure if you have tried a different route from Puchong Puteri to Damansara Jaya, ie puteri --> LDP Subang -> elite --> ......

From Kesas to LDP puchong, just have to wait a little more to see if the widening of LDP at Puchong Jaya helps.
Actually Malaysian r quite lucky to hav so many highways liao lo. The major prob is public transport. Tats y so many ppl buying so many cars. If LRT MRT or etc etc r good enuf, maybe noone ll complaint bout traffic jam.

USJ1 traffic is bad, but its just s serious for other places. Of cos when v r toking bout 3hrs no movement, its onli once a yr or once in a few mths time. I did stuck in Jln Tun Razak for more than 3hrs. Mau kencing pun tak jadi. I oso did stuck in Jln Kepong Besar towards Sri Damansara. Tat 1 was de worst for me. De whole morning sit in de car just bcos got accident ahead.

Haha, anyway. Ini malesiah ma. Bear with it cos no choice ma.
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 16 2012, 03:50 PM

13,761 posts

Many r hoping tis project to become de next Pavillion alike in USJ
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 16 2012, 08:03 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 16 2012, 04:47 PM)
Wow. I am more than happy enough if become semi Times Square or Sg Wang. To be a class of Pavillion is quite tough.

Pavillion is international wise and Dr M puts a lot effort for this. Unless Jib Kor put effort for Equine Capital then USJ 1 is the next Dsara Uptown or much better than it.
Ah Jib Gor has Datuk D**m**d ma. They can buy over Pavillion, sure can at least make tis Damen half alike if not totally mirror effect of de success.
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 17 2012, 01:58 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Feb 17 2012, 01:46 PM)
USJ and subang does not have or at least perceived to have the "prestige" ala Pavillion or KLCC. Most likely to occupy Da Men will the the mid to low end retailers like G2k, Vincci, TOPS, GAP, Giordano, etc
I think the most important tenants are those F&B outlets. If they can attract lotsa good and high standard F&B into their premises, I believe they can do well. But this is of cos just hope la.

Curve has done quite well to attract people to dine there.
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 9 2012, 09:50 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
It's coming to a year soon since they soft launched this development ... still no sign of S&P signing
Its gonna b de due date in May 2012 for first disbursement for commercial units.
ManutdGiggs
post May 16 2012, 11:10 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(xang @ May 16 2012, 06:50 PM)
hi all..i booked a good facing 2 bedroom 1,103sqft corner unit with auspicious unit number earlier but am considering of letting go now..

anyone interested in taking over my booking?

please PM with contact number if interested...thanks!
Izit ori price together with ori dev discount???

Pls PM me if it is.
ManutdGiggs
post May 16 2012, 11:17 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 16 2012, 11:14 PM)
bro, need to sound so desperate?
Definately not cheap...
Not desperate la. Just wander WHY is he selling!!!

Loc not bad, if can get 5% fr dev during launching, its a good deal rite. If he is willing to absorb all transfer admin fee, y not???

I had a unit priced at 500+ psf. So dun mind to add another.

But if demand more than tat, definitely not gonna consider.
ManutdGiggs
post May 16 2012, 11:51 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 16 2012, 11:44 PM)
what future do you see in this development?
Once completed can this achieve RM2.5K for single bedder f/furnished?
Latest info received that they are offering fixed 4yrs DIBS...absorb S&P and loan legal cost... 2 yrs maintenance free etc etc....
No la. Won't reach so nice price so soon. Can treat it s weekend house ma. If the mini mall can b successful then its good to stay there on weekend.

ManutdGiggs
post May 17 2012, 12:16 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 17 2012, 12:10 AM)
Gulp!.... Need 2 for weekend house?
1 for my perents another for my parents in law ma. Dun think can fit in so many ppl s its not big unit.

If really dun feel like staying then just sell when price is good. No hurry. If rental no good dun rent out. Just wait for good price. I alwiz blif usj has its value. Furthermore its f/h ma.
ManutdGiggs
post May 17 2012, 09:27 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ May 17 2012, 03:04 AM)
only orang kaya can have such plan!!
Bingo. Actually I'm selling KAYA. Haha. Those for u spread on bread!!!
ManutdGiggs
post May 17 2012, 09:33 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ May 17 2012, 09:29 AM)
such kaya must have gold flakes mixture

Boss I'm not joking la. I'm really producing KAYA.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 8 2012, 02:03 PM

13,761 posts

A Q here. My cheque for booking, 10k paid to dev for damen resi has expired but stil dev never bank in. Anyone goin thru similar situation? Is my unit stil valid to me?
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 8 2012, 04:29 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Jul 8 2012, 04:21 PM)
Normally there is a 6mths+6mths caveat but you better check w developer as my booking fees for Damen was drawn 1week after the launch.
I afraid they did some mistake cos my booking fee for damen retail unit has been drawn in few wks upon my signing of offer letter. Now oledi paying stage 2a for progressive payment. But wander y they didn't claim anythg or sign anythg til now for my resi unit.

Weird. Really weird. Will they unintentionally released my unit to some other? If true, wat can b done s I hav the booking letter with unit n discount stated clearly.

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2012, 06:47 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Jul 9 2012, 06:41 AM)
Wah, Manudgiggs kor, still in BBB mode, into both commercial and resi somemore.. keng ! thumbup.gif
No la. Bot the shop n they offered me a very gd price to grab a resi. So at tat time sum yuk yuk lo, so signed Liao. But really wander wat happened tat they din clear my cheque?

If they really release to others, not sure can I claim for compensation ga? Price psf of the unit I signed is darn gd.

Btw, I forgotten tat u r back last wk rite? Sori sori.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2012, 07:05 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Jul 9 2012, 06:55 AM)
Wah, vy god price somemore, can tell ur cables very strong, VVIP price, next time must jaga jaga me.  thumbup.gif

D u check with them ? I think tis can easily find out.

Yes, was in KL a wk b4, but changed my tkt, so only stay in KL half a day.  Sorry for didnt call u for yam cha..
It's ok. No prob. I forgotten oso. Quite bz last few wks. Sori. Next round la.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2012, 10:19 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:17 AM)
I went to USJ1, to c a parcel of land which recently bgt by a taikor.  But I must say d traffic jammed like no tmr, unbelievable..
U ll find ways out if u r familiar to USJ1. Otherwise, many oledi get use to it. Haha
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2012, 10:36 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:24 AM)
Unfortunately not familiar, neither d driver, hahaha.  From Mydine to traffic nite to turn right(next to Da Men), i think we stucked at least 30mins.  rclxub.gif

U familiar with this area ? can share share you opinion ? Ur Da Men commercial & resi both for flip or long term ?
Haha, tats the nightmare way bro. U should hav gone the opposite way.

I hav not been selling all my props since day one. Except for 1 mini factory which I cant get good rental. Tenant very good but just refuse to let me increase rental for more than 10yrs. So I oso a bit KUAI LAN end up not selling to tenant. Haha.

Damen shop is definitely for rental play. I need rental to retired la bro. Damen resi not sure cos SAP not signed yet. But if can get, ll keep oso. If cant rent out, worst maybe make it weekend home lo.

Apart fr the house I'm staying, tis is the very 1st resi play for me. Haha. I'm the frog living in well. thumbup.gif

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2012, 11:00 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:50 AM)
Manudgiggs kor, don take my slogan, ur well size probably bigger than 100 soccer fields, hahahhaa...  thumbup.gif

Ur rental from all your portfolio so far shld be more than enough for support u, ur family, ur grand children, ur ye lai, sam lai retirement as well.. Unless u wan to get si lai as well, tats why keep on BBB, hahaha.

Mind to share ur view and opinion about this area ? Im not familiar with KV, frog in d well, tats why rely on ttttk like u to show me how big is d sky, hehe.
Wah bro, told u m not any tkt. I'm just kicimiao. Yup u r rite my portfolio is not too small not too big, but my debt size oso not small le. Need many yrs to repay b4 I can really think of retirement. Unlike u, earning AUD. MYR is now getting worthless day by day.

USJ 1 is not a very gd place to live but for biz, its not bad. My decision to buy tis is bcos Giant rebuilding its USJ store just next to it. I hav biz w Giant so can hear lotsa gd opinions bout it. But 1 thg for sure is there r lotsa corruptiopn in tis project tat transfer the cost to buyer. Tats y u c the psf is quite on the high side.

I'm not sure if this ll turn out to b a gd 1. Just pray hard s my unit is quite a gd 1, eventhou not facing main road.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jul 9 2012, 11:27 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 9 2012, 11:37 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:59 PM)
U r too humble, haha.. So based on ur opinion, commercial in tis area can play then ?
I think can gua. I was once offered the usj sentral corner at less than 4mil yrs ago but din take up cos felt bit pricey back then. Now can c some getting rental at nothin less than 28k. Some even got 30+. So assume its not bad gua. Some owners asking 7-8mil for sale. For commercial, it's gd thou.

Hopefully damen shop can get 8-10 psf for rental. Then gd lo. No need to worry bout it anymore.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0479sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:23 PM