145 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

1investor
post Jun 26 2011, 07:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Jun 26 2011, 06:48 PM)
+1.
I thought fully sold since ppl who don have invitation card cannot enter like what our brother said here.
The sales people called me on tues last week told me to come to the site at 2.30pm for the balloting as I have indicated earlier that I am keen and even issued a cheque and selected a unit @ no price given. They indicated rm550 to rm600 psf. They told me launching event at 10am to 1pm and by invitation only. Balloting at 2.30pm do not required invitation but only open to those registered earlier @ supposed to be more than 500 prospects!
cloud2000
post Jun 26 2011, 07:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(1investor @ Jun 26 2011, 07:03 PM)
The sales people called me on tues last week told me to come to the site at 2.30pm for the balloting as I have indicated earlier that I am keen and even issued a cheque and selected a unit @ no price given. They indicated rm550 to rm600 psf. They told me launching event at 10am to 1pm and by invitation only. Balloting at 2.30pm do not required invitation but only open to those registered earlier @ supposed to be more than 500 prospects!
do you have the exact price for each unit?
chsnytan
post Jun 26 2011, 07:09 PM

14 posts

Hmm, so overall da men does not have good potential for investment at the 600psf price tag?
xepa
post Jun 26 2011, 08:39 PM

367 posts

so do u mean that the service apartment is not fully sold??
mercury8400
post Jun 26 2011, 09:47 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(1investor @ Jun 26 2011, 06:39 PM)
I would't used the word "keng loh". It was below my expectation. I was invited and they supposed to announced two main tenants, supermarket operator and cinema operator. It never materialised. Instead, they announced and presented other signed tenants including overtime. Most of the announced tenants were from food and beverages operators. I stayed back for the apt balloting and over 200 names were pooled into a balloting box. Many people who rushed to booked initially also rushed out to the exit when look at displayed pricing. At the end, only 50 people "booked" and have to write a booking of rm10k to christina chia as stakeholder. For me, I didn't proceed to continue to booked because my banker who sit next to me advised me not to buy as signs of secondary prices of properties suggest a downward trend. It is better to buy completed units and below market prices than yet to complete units with sky high prices.
If you can find units below market value units, let me know. If i buy these below market unit and flip it to make a profit i gip u commission.
Raub
post Jun 26 2011, 10:15 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(dylongb @ Jun 26 2011, 12:35 PM)
the presentation very keng woh, so u manage to get a unit? A OR B? ada lubang lagi?
i get 1 only , how about you ?
TShenryhing
post Jun 26 2011, 10:19 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 26 2011, 10:15 PM)
Hey congrats Raub, ur the 1st or is it the only one in LYN to get.. Finally u can sleep soundly already..Nice presentation btw.. Cheers
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 26 2011, 10:27 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 26 2011, 10:15 PM)
Mind to share the $$$ psf???
rakyat
post Jun 27 2011, 09:36 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(xepa @ Jun 26 2011, 08:39 PM)
so do u mean that the service apartment is not fully sold??
That is an understatement!!!!

Damen launch was pretty funny.... The developer was too optimistic and thot there were sooo many waterfish around. For service apartments needed to ballot, SA did not want to entertain questions, Floor plans only given to VVIPs via goodie bags. Cheapest unit is RM494k for 700sf unfurnished studio.

Half way through the ballotting process, a SA went up the stage and whispered something to the CEO and you can see him sweating. Immediately asked another staff to do the balloting while he went into the sales area top assess the situation - 1st 30 lucky ballots went in to look see and not 1 booking done!!!

Ended up became 'free for all' - anyone can just walk in and book yet when I left at 4.30 less then 20% had stickers on the 240 unit for sale and 98% bookings were for the 700 sf studios, no takers for the RM700k 2 bedders or RM850k 2+1

This is one of the worst launch I have attended both in terms of logistics (balloting then ushered into a very cramp area with only 1 small plan on display) and results (compared to Dijaya's Tropicana RM1.5 mil Condo 60% sold after 2 hours- done in a public place in Tropicana mall & anyone can just walk in and enjoy the free flow Champagne & hor derve)

BTW I oso booked 1 unit coz kiasu doh.gif But I have an escape clause icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jun 27 2011, 09:37 AM
lelynx
post Jun 27 2011, 09:41 AM

838 posts

RM494k for 700sf !!!
u guys are VERY optimistic and adventurous

rakyat
post Jun 27 2011, 09:49 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Jun 27 2011, 09:41 AM)
RM494k for 700sf !!!
u guys are VERY optimistic and adventurous
We are hoping that rental by 2014 will be RM3k for 700sf studio or RM600k subsale tongue.gif
lelynx
post Jun 27 2011, 09:54 AM

838 posts

if average salary for the people with 1-2 years working experience = rm5k, then 3k rental might be possible

do-able? tongue.gif
Raub
post Jun 27 2011, 10:14 AM

611 posts

so Rakyat , you also book for block B?
heard that the price is already increase yesterday, each unit naik 30k...hoho.
airline
post Jun 27 2011, 10:18 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Wah. Price more expensive than setia walk
simplicio
post Jun 27 2011, 10:55 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Jun 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
We are hoping that rental by 2014 will be RM3k for 700sf studio or RM600k subsaleĀ  tongue.gif
sorry no offence,
if really you rent 3k by that time for a bare unit
pls drop me a PM i have a big treat for you!!

500k - 3k rent also can do meh? bare unit ah...dont forget!!
if reno 20-30k will be 520-530k and rental 3k...still can do?

good luck my friends...for those whose aiming for rental play here!!
bills on commercial rate?

Flip also damn dangerous...already, better forget about rental lah.
good day!!

This post has been edited by simplicio: Jun 27 2011, 10:56 AM
rakyat
post Jun 27 2011, 10:58 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 27 2011, 10:14 AM)
so Rakyat , you also book for block B?
heard that the price is already increase yesterday, each unit naik 30k...hoho.
Means more then 150 booking already hence no more 10% discount? U sure or not? Why suddenly so many bookings?
BTW the 10% discount for the cheapest unit is RM49k coz I booked 1 of the cheapest unit and it is RM498k. The cheapest was no.4 block 14 (but changed to no.3A block 13A) priced at RM494k

Actually the layout is really funny-1 mayb Desmond consulted a fungsui master coz the most expensive units (RM8++k 2+1) r blocked by Summit hotel/ 17 floors of 'twin towers'. Wonder why he place them facing West/East when North/ South facing would have unhindered views of USJ2/ USJ1

Added on June 27, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(simplicio @ Jun 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
sorry no offence,
if really you rent 3k by that time for a bare unit
pls drop me a PM i have a big treat for you!!

500k - 3k rent also can do meh? bare unit ah...dont forget!!
if reno 20-30k will be 520-530k and rental 3k...still can do?

good luck my friends...for those whose aiming for rental play here!!
bills on commercial rate?

Flip also damn dangerous...already, better forget about rental lah.
good day!!
I was being sarcastic blush.gif

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jun 27 2011, 11:02 AM
chiew9390
post Jun 27 2011, 11:04 AM

117 posts

funny layout of the residential tower may be due to low commercial value for that direction if they build the shop office/retail there...
simplicio
post Jun 27 2011, 11:09 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Jun 27 2011, 11:58 AM)
Means more then 150 booking already hence no more 10% discount? U sure or not? Why suddenly so many bookings?
BTW the 10% discount for the cheapest unit is RM49k coz I booked 1 of the cheapest unit and it is RM498k. The cheapest was no.4 block 14 (but changed to no.3A block 13A) priced at RM494k

Actually the layout is really funny-1 mayb Desmond consulted a fungsui master coz the most expensive units (RM8++k 2+1) r blocked by Summit hotel/ 17 floors of 'twin towers'. Wonder why he place them facing West/East when North/ South facing would have unhindered views of USJ2/ USJ1

Added on June 27, 2011, 11:00 am

I was being sarcastic  blush.gif
hehehhee...funny lar you....i tot i more funny!!
good day!!
rakyat
post Jun 27 2011, 11:21 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:04 AM)
funny layout of the residential tower may be due to low commercial value for that direction if they build the shop office/retail there...
I doubt thats the reason coz total DV for 480 SA is more then the shop office
mercury8400
post Jun 27 2011, 01:10 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Jun 27 2011, 09:49 AM)
We are hoping that rental by 2014 will be RM3k for 700sf studio or RM600k subsale  tongue.gif
I AGREE! And I hope it will be.... thumbup.gif

Then my others can flock to rent my Impian Meridian condo. RM 3K per month also, but bigger - 995 sqft and fully furnished and most importantly..... only 3 min walk away from Da Men. Cap appreciation, if Da men sell for $600k after completion, my Impian Meridian unit sell $580k, can already rclxm9.gif

145 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:19 AM